July 29, 2014 | 2006 users online

Powder - Revlon - ColorStay Pressed powder



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.2(120 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2009 10:18:00 AM More reviews by angelbaby111

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is a great compliment to the Colorstay foundation. I apply with a MAC skunk brush and it give a flawless finish. The colors of the power match the foundation shades, which is great. HG powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2009 10:02:00 PM More reviews by kl87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great powder! It sets my foundation fantasticly and the colour is a good match - also great for lightening a slighlty darker foundation. I apply it with a brush and dont have any problems with caking. It lasts all day and still looks good. Have repurchased and will continue to do so. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/12/2009 2:01:00 PM More reviews by piratelass87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this pressed powder. I am really the kind of person who is willing to spend more than fifteen dollars on makeup of any kind (unless it is my NARS orgasm blush!) So, I usually find myself hunting the beauty aisles at Walgreens. I picked this up on a whim, in the light/medium shade. When i tried it, I found that it sets my makeup nicely and provided that extra bit of coverage I need. Also, it does not look cakey on my skin and lasts all day until I come home from work. It is easy to remove with my face wash and does not clog my pores, which is a big plus. I love that the package is so lightweight and portable and i would definitely buy this again.

UPDATE: So I switched from using this as my setting powder to using revlon's colorstay mineral makeup and I must say that that works so much better. It was actually an idea i got off of my mary kay consultant and i would recommend ladies who are looking for good coverage and long lasting makeup try mineral foundation over their liquid foundation

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/1/2009 4:30:00 AM More reviews by mszlaydeej

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't really like this because it makes me look cakey. I wouldn't buy this again and am definitely looking for something better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2009 12:40:00 AM More reviews by Kairin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

PROS: Beautiful coverage, fits my complexion to a 'T' (Medium); smooth going on and blends well; the color does stay for a while with full coverage and beauty as you started off with (I tested about 8 hours, but I wanted my skin to breathe so I took it off.); love the packaging! It's so handy and tiny. Fantastic.
CONS: Doesn't go too dark, so for women of dark skin tones, it's very inconvenient. It does tend to look like you have a mask on, but brushing off afterwards or using some sort of bronzer or blush makes you look like a model. Reapplying is not necessary and if you do, you look completely fake with the mask look definitely going for you. Other than that, I think it is pretty much a wonderful powder! Would purchase again! :-)

EDIT: Changed my mind again! Still love it and would repurchase, but has better coverage and better, natural look when applied with a brush. Lasts longer too. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/2/2009 10:26:00 PM More reviews by vivi45

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I absolutely hate the cakey result when I apply this product, maybe pressed power is just not for my skin type but I look horrible from this, the color is hard to find a suitable one for me, it looks like a mask when applied, it gets gross at the end of the day.....will never use again, ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/30/2009 10:06:00 PM More reviews by pinklazer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this pressed powder for a little over a month now and I have EXTREMELY dry skin during the winter. The kind of dry skin that makes my foundation cling to any dry patches. I picked this up at a local CVS when I realized I desperately needed a new pressed powder for on the go. I picked this up on a whim and at first, I thought the product was waaaay too drying. But after exfoliating my face, I found the patches lessening. I ALWAYS make sure to moisturize my face well before applying this powder. So here are some of my pros and cons in summary:

Pros: I like the lightweight packaging (less bulky to carry around), good texture, not too powdery, extremely convenient, pretty cheap if you get it on BOGO.

Cons: not a wide range of color choices, the sponge it comes with is rough around edges and hurts (for me at least), can be drying if used without a good moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2009 1:21:00 AM More reviews by onyxwings

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I would buy this again if I needed to. I think the packaging is fine. It does give me a matte face, though. My T zone dissappears with this stuff. But I've only used it during the winter so far, and it does show your dry patches. So I guess you have to put on foundation or lotion before you put this stuff on. Also, I don't like the puff it comes with. It actually looks better if I just apply it with my fingers because the excess comes off on my hands and helps with the flaking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2008 8:48:00 AM More reviews by Cweb1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have finally found my favourite pressed powder !
Revlon's Colorstay pressed powder is the best at keeping me matte for several hours.
Nice colors too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2008 1:26:00 AM More reviews by vivaicewine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is my favorite. I bought a medium-deep one which is enough to gives a flawless, light, healthy and natural look by just a tiny apply. And the packaging is ideal and very convenient for travel (although I do not really like the puff it provides).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No