November 23, 2014 | 1715 users online

Concealers - Cover Girl - CG Smoothers Concealer



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(287 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/26/2010 12:46:00 AM More reviews by cadeyduck

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Lightest shade was too orange for my porcelain skin! Strange! If it would have my color everything else about it is good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/25/2010 11:48:00 PM More reviews by memingwa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have under eye circles and decided to try this out. it is easy to apply and does cover well, But it creases and wears off throughout the day so at the end of the day all im left with is creased concealer. whenever i smile or laugh mye yes crinkle and the concealer heads straight into that cranny. im going to buy a new concealer because this just doesnt cut it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2010 8:43:00 PM More reviews by jellybean9812

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
-creamy
-high pigmentation, covers small moles and pimples
-cheap

Cons:
-staying power
-HARD TO BLEND

Bottom line: This isn't too bad; it has good pigmentation and covers up a LOT. However, it's really hard to blend in and looks FAR from natural. It's really obvious I'm wearing concealer with this on. Still on the lookout for a good concealer that covers up AND looks natural!

*Tip: use a brush when applying this. IMPOSSIBLE otherwise. At least for me. (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2010 10:14:00 PM More reviews by Seadoo

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Other

Pros: creamy, doesn't cake, nice to have a lipstick type tube
Cons: the light color has a bit too much pink for my skin color, the coverage is on the sheer side (it's gone almost as soon as I apply it).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/22/2010 7:17:00 PM More reviews by some1ukno

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like most reviewers mentioned, this product is super cakey :(. I also just don't like the color, maybe it's just me, but the tone is kind of cold and grey ish :/. It conceals, but looks unnatural on my skin because it is gives off that unhealthy grey ish tone. You definitely need some kind of powder or foundation to cover over this cakey concealer (and there still will be a high chance the cakey-ness wills till be there). I BET ON MY BUTT that there is a concealer in this world that is better than this one. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2010 8:51:00 PM More reviews by Makeup7addict

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have dark circles from my sleepless nights due to school and i use this concealer and top it off with powder and it does a great job covering everything up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/19/2010 7:31:00 PM More reviews by blinblinqueen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love how creamy this is...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/19/2010 7:28:00 PM More reviews by smilekey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this product but not enough to buy it again. The cons of the product when i used it was that it was sort of hard to blend and caked if you applied it over what you have already applied. Other then that its good and covered alot:D they do not have much of a selection for skin colors , so when i bought this it was a little to bright for my skin , but now it maches . it is really cakey at first so i had took a dampish towl and patted to make it look less cakey .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/19/2010 3:19:00 PM More reviews by xxdreamer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

It glided on smoothly, however it was hard to blend and did not have much coverage at all. If you put on a little more, it'll look cakey and again, even more hard to blend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/19/2010 1:00:00 PM More reviews by makeupaddictEK

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i like this concealer. it's not amazing or anything, because it does settle in my fine lines under my eyes, but it has nice coverage. so i tend not to use it under my eyes, but i love the 'illuminator' (something like that) shade to use as a highlighter, it's gorgous and lights up my face! so i recommend to get it for that, but as an under-eye concealer? not really.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No