MAC Face and Body Foundation

4.0

1145 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Butylene Glycol, PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Talc, Tocopherol, Tocopherol Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange), Fusanus Spicatus Wood oil, Xantham Gum, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cetyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin [+/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens]


on 5/27/2004 8:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i use this in N2 and find it a great foundation for day and night. i dont require much coverage (which is lucky as this provides very little!) but this is a nice colour match, easy to apply, sits well on my skin, doesn't break me out and comes in a huge bottle.

it is supposed to be touchproof and transfer resistant but i do find that i have to dust off (buffer brush) the slightly powdery finish before this is true. the 'dust off' doesnt remove any coverage but makes it look flawless and smooth. sort of slightly shiny but in a good way. i'm not sure if i can describe this properly!

apparently they use this in photoshoots because of the finish. i am hesistant to think they use this alone on the face though as its very sheer, though i do believe this for the body.

excellent price and value for just a face foundation, a little more pricy for use on the body so only a 4 for price. nice hygienic bottle. continued >>



on 5/23/2004 8:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a fantastic foundation! It is sheer coverage, but very buildable. You can layer it to acheive medium coverage, and it will not cake. The thin texture takes some getting used to when applying, but it really melts into the skin and looks natural. If you're oily, this might make you a bit shiny, but a finely milled setting powder will take care of that. It is good for those w/ oily skin in that once it is set, it will not budge, no matter what. I rated the price at 2, since you get such a huge bottle. If you do any work in photography, like I do, you must try this foundation. It refracts light and photographs beautifully!


on 5/8/2004 6:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My holy grail is to wear skirts to work without hose. In my quest, I purchased a bottle of Mac face and body foundation in N2. It isn't available in stores so I had to order online--meaning I had to guess at the color. I ordered in the same range as my facial foundation (NW20). This is a great product--works just as described on the Mac site. I wish it were heavier coverage though, and that I had ordered N3 or maybe even N4. It doesn't cover as well as the Sally Hansen Airbrush legs, but it stays put better. And my legs feel *wonderful*. Guess it is the emollients in the foundation! I'm now applying two coats to try for more coverage, but it covers well enough I can skip hose!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2004 12:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this foundation - goes on more like tinted moisturizer, and gives a nice glow. I set with MAC powder, and use the MAC concealer as well for a nearly-flawless look. Comes in large tube for long-lasting use. Will definitely repurchase.


on 5/3/2004 1:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation. It's great with strobe cream for a lovely dewy glow. I use this all over my face/neck and use Studio Finish Matte in C40 to correct the red/pink on my face. The finish is beautiful and summery. I'm a C5, but it was out so now I have C4. I'm a MMM with light blonde hair, dark brown eyes and normal skin. I will absolutely buy this again for it's sheer coverage and dewy finish!


on 4/4/2004 11:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was all set to buy the tinted moisturizer, but the MA convinced me that buying the Face and Body would be a better value because the bottle is so large. I do like the bottle -- its squeeze-style makes it easy to get just the amount it want. The color is great -- I couldn't ask for more in that department. Its a wonderful match that doesn't make me look yellow. However, the texture is sticky. It never sets, and I feel like it wears off pretty easily. Its kind of greasy, too, and I don't think its done well for my skin. I'll use this up, but I'm looking for something else. Aren't there any matte tinted moisturizers in the world?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2004 3:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've read a lot of reviews about this product, but have not been able to visit a MAC store to test it. I sent an email to MAC for advice about a shade that would work. I told them all NC20's except Studio Finish were too yellow for me, but that NC20 was close; I'm just more neutral. The MA suggested N3 or N4, but luckily I decided these would be 'way too dark. I worked hard looking at the color ranges and thinking about MAC colors I knew and decided N1 might work. It was a really good choice. It looks a bit peachy in the bottle, but when on it is neutral to slightly yellow with the slightest peach quality that just gives the finish a luminous quality. This foundation is truly what I hoped for, thin in consistency, light coverage but seems to luminize away flaws. It isn't greasy, but has a matte satin luminous finish. It looks good even in the worst light and isn't chalky and doesn't darken during the day. Another good quality is that my real skin shows through. I can't stand the rubber mask foundation look. I hope MAC always makes this.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2004 3:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Loved this product. As a woman of color it matched my complexion perfectly and the coverage is light and not mask-like; I'd totally recommend for anybody looking for a perfect year round foundation;)


on 3/16/2004 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very sheer, but long lasting coverage for me ( I have combination skin, prone to breakouts). Would recommend!!

I use with a light dusting of loose powder and Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit. Perfect!! xxx


on 3/12/2004 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the sheerest foundation I have ever used. The consistency is like a sheer tinted moisturizer (but not too watery). It just evens out my skin tone. Also, it feels so light on the skin- I don't feel like I'm wearing anything. A great foundation for the summer (hot weather). This does not provide any coverage. Also, you get so much product for less than $30 USD (4 Oz.).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top