MAC Face and Body Foundation

4.0

1138 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Butylene Glycol, PVP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Talc, Tocopherol, Tocopherol Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange), Fusanus Spicatus Wood oil, Xantham Gum, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 20, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cetyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin [+/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Chromium Oxide Greens]


on 4/2/2004 3:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Loved this product. As a woman of color it matched my complexion perfectly and the coverage is light and not mask-like; I'd totally recommend for anybody looking for a perfect year round foundation;)



on 3/16/2004 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very sheer, but long lasting coverage for me ( I have combination skin, prone to breakouts). Would recommend!!

I use with a light dusting of loose powder and Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit. Perfect!! xxx


on 3/12/2004 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the sheerest foundation I have ever used. The consistency is like a sheer tinted moisturizer (but not too watery). It just evens out my skin tone. Also, it feels so light on the skin- I don't feel like I'm wearing anything. A great foundation for the summer (hot weather). This does not provide any coverage. Also, you get so much product for less than $30 USD (4 Oz.).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2004 2:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I think this is my HG foundation. It's very light and feels like water going on. I don't like very much coverage, and this one is very, very sheer. (Freckles still show through.) They don't have a color light enough or cool enough for me, so I have mixed it with F&B White (from the Pro shop) and a tiny touch of Blue (spray makeup, I think...it's a liquid) to make the right shade. The folks at MAC were nice enough to give me "samples" of those other products so I didn't have to buy a huge tub of blue foundation when I only needed two drops. The bottle is huge, and when you figure price-per-ounce (only $7) you realise it's cheaper than most drugstore foundations. I poured mine into several small bottles and I've had it for several years. I think it stays fresh since it's in small bottles and I just use one at a time. I still have about 2oz left, so I'll probably never have to re-buy! But, if I someday run out, I'd buy again.


on 2/22/2004 7:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wrote a review before saying how much i like this product because it gives me the right amount of coverage. Well I keep on using this because I like the coverage and it turns out my face started to break out into a rash, and it itches like crazy after 4 hours today. My face was also shiny. I'm taking this back. Please don't buy this if you are sensitive. It's a great price, but it isn't for everyone. I didn't read the ingredients, but it must have oils and ingredients that cause irritations. I'll just stick to studio fix :(


on 2/18/2004 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best foundation I have ever used!!! Very sheer, and makes my skin look great. Nothing but good things to say about this foundation!!!!!1


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this foundation because I needed a sheer coverage type for a natural daytime look. The color was perfect and the coverage was exactly what I needed but something about this formula made my skin break out. Sadly this is going back to the store. Decent price for the amount you get though. $28.50 for 4 oz!
Update - so I never returned this and had it for a long time. i use it every now and then and i think it still breaks me out. Why do I keep messing with this? *sigh*


on 1/14/2004 9:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Again, another MAC liquid foundation that fails. This did absolutely nothing for me. I might as well leave my skin bare! I'm a huge MAC fan - love the eye shadows, brushes, Studio Fix, etc, but this just fell short of so many other liquid foundations on the market.


on 12/29/2003 12:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I cannot say enough good things about this foundation. It is sheer, so the real you can show through. It is long lasting and gives me a glowy look all day long. My skin has actually cleared up since using this. I am sure that it is because the texture of this foundation is so sheer my skin can breathe. Loving every ounce of this product. Highly reccommended.


on 12/27/2003 12:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love MAC.. but this one only took 2 days to break me out like no other. On top of that, it left me pretty shiny. I'm better off with studio fix.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Vintage Style Bridal Makeup by Sharon Farrell

Back to Top