April 19, 2014 | 1599 users online

Blush - BeneFit Cosmetics - Dandelion

rated 4.1(1626 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2005 5:58:00 PM More reviews by Amandafly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the prettiest highlighter powder I've ever tried. I tend to wear it in the wintertime when I'm paler and it gives a pink radiance. You can wear it over blush as sort of an overal perfector or alone. It also looks lovely mixed with some brozner. The one deterrent is the cost,I'd have to be in one of my impulsive moods to repurchase, but the good thing is that it last for a long time, I've had mine for about over a year. The only thing I knock is the hideous cardboard packaging.
C'mon Benefit, For 26 dollars you can at least use something that wont get beaten to death in your makeup bag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2005 8:13:00 PM More reviews by emlin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved this product the first time I used it. I gives me a very healthy youthful glow even when I'm feeling crummy and sick. I use this practically everyday. I don't use the brush that comes with it. Instead, I use it with my Sonia Kashuk blush brush. Perfect application every time. You can't go wrong. It is a definite repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/8/2005 5:08:00 AM More reviews by groovygirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This looks very fresh on my pale-ish skin, I use it as a blush for a fresh natural look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2005 1:33:00 PM More reviews by sef001

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I use this product as a base powder with Hula to add a little color to my VERY pale skin. The packaging is great, and the little brush is ADORABLE!! Great as a light powder or blush for very fair tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2005 10:46:00 AM More reviews by starlet12

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

OMG this is one of my favorite blushes ever!!! It is a perfectly pretty ballerina pink!! i use it for daytime or when im tryin to play up my eyes or lips. very natural very pretty and brightens up my complexion!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2005 3:55:00 AM More reviews by WestEndGal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really love the simple, slightly shimmery, color of this blush. I have very fair skin and it really give me a pretty flush. I don't look made up, just fresh and healthy. Great stuff, and there's plenty, so it'll last me a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/26/2005 3:23:00 PM More reviews by pixxxelated

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Dandelion looks and smells gorgeous and is great for putting over foundation instead of regular powder. It's also really good to give a healthy morning glow after a heavy night. I love this powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/24/2005 3:40:00 PM More reviews by DrewToo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Pretty packaging, pretty color in the pan, but not so great as it's intended purpose as a blush. It is much too light for me to use in the winter as it makes me looked completely washed out. In the warmer months it makes a nice last minute all-over highlighter. I only use it because it's there and not because it's so great though. Definately will NOT be purchasing this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/20/2005 9:55:00 AM More reviews by love21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Bought this in the wintertime and at first i liked it but only as a highlighter now that it has been getting warmer out i feel like it makes me look too washed out and barely shows up. Ok highlighter but not really worth the $$ probably wouldn't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/19/2005 3:29:00 PM More reviews by mollili

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this blush which gives me a pinky hue on my cheek, very lovely. But I hate the packaging very much, cos you can only use up the blush powder on the center, once it get finished in the center part, it's hard to pick up the powder at the corner area, even the whole dandelion has got like 50% left.
forget the attached brush, it's a waste of time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No