November 27, 2014 | 1425 users online

BB Cream - Maybelline - Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream



image 0image 1

rated 3.2(1193 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/25/2012 12:47:00 PM More reviews by justwishin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

First of all, I'm a little skeptical of the 30 SPF rating. It has a teensy-weensy percentage of titanium dioxide (one percent) as the only SPF. My Shiseido foundation with SPF 42 has like 13%. So, hmmm...I wouldn't rely on this for real protection.

Also, this IS a BB cream in one sense. It has definitely lightened my skin overall, which I wasn't hoping for. After just a few days, I looked a lot more pale with bare skin. So this does lighten somewhat, as many BB creams claim to do. However, it doesn't have any light-reflecting properties when applied (no sheen or sparkle).

It goes on very light and fresh-feeling, but beware! That's just the application. Hours later, it feels heavy, almost waxy, and looks very greasy. I have normal skin but if my skin was oily, this stuff would probably be a nightmare. Even powder doesn't help...

I got the lightest color and it does match my pale, neutral undertone skin pretty well, though it's a bit "peachy". I would recommend this for someone with DRY skin who seeks minimal sheer coverage and a "lightening" effect. I won't buy it again, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2012 11:51:00 AM More reviews by mariam1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Coarse Eyes: Other

First off (as many people have said), this is not a BB cream as advertised. It is basically a tinted moisturizer with SPF. It seems they've just latched onto a trendy term to boost sales. It has a VERY light, slightly dewy coverage which I don't mind for the summer bc I don't like the heaviness of full coverage in those months.. It takes more product than you think to get an even coverage on your entire face.Considering this tube is so tiny, you don't get a lot of mileage out of this. It doesn't really cover any blemishes or imperfections like a BB cream would, you would still need to use a concealer for that. I said I'd buy again based on this product as a tinted moisturizer for the summertime but for a BB cream, I'd use something else. UPDATE: I have developed a love for this stuff & now use it most days. I find it easy to wear and light and perfect for everyday.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/24/2012 6:15:00 PM More reviews by Setiva123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the darkest shade to mix with my Skin 79 BB cream that is too light for me.

I like the dewey finish it gives the skin but since mixing it with my Skin 79 I have experienced some bumps on my face and a blackhead or two that I never had before.

Bummer, because as drugstore BB Creams go (ive tried Garnier, L'Oreal, Cover Girl) this one gives the nicest, dewiest finish and provides decent coverage for the price.

I would not buy again as I think it may be responsible for my sporadic breakouts :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/24/2012 5:04:00 PM More reviews by kushqueen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this BB cream, granted this is the first BB cream i've ever tried. I have dark skin, so i bought the second darkest shade and it looks pretty good, i was actually really impressed with maybelline. I agree with other MUA members that the color out of the tube is a little off, but it blends really well and creates an even canvas on my skin. The SPF 30 is a great bonus too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/24/2012 11:23:00 AM More reviews by ameliakatherine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have Sephora bb creams I love, and also the Garnier BB Cream, which is great for the price. I tried this because a couple of people recommended it, but I'll be returning it after just a couple uses. The color would have been a perfect match, if it blended at all. Unfortunately, this doesn't oxidize like a true bb cream would, so you have to use a lot of it to get an even look, and even then I had the mask look on my neck. It doesn't work into the skin easily, and it has a very heavy texture but no coverage at all. Most of my bb creams have moderate texture so I wasn't expecting a lot there, but it felt heavier than my foundations. If I'm going to feel something on my skin like that it had better be covering things up! My skin is acne prone but also gets very dry, and this aggravated the dryness. My skin didn't look better after I took it off, which it does with my other bb creams. Even for $8.99, I'm not keeping this. If you want a drugstore bb cream, Garnier makes a great one, or go with Nutrogena's Healthy Glow Sheers Oil-free TM, which offers a lot of coverage for a TM and doesn't have a shiny finish.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/24/2012 6:10:00 AM More reviews by loopsxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Felt a little thick and greasy on application and although it gives a nice finish its not worth my continued use as it breaks me out in blocked pores and black heads really badly...will not be buying again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/23/2012 8:55:00 PM More reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I want to start off by saying that this is going to be my initial review.

After reading lots of positive reviews and having a coupon, I gave Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream a try. The first thing I noticed when I put it on was that it seemed like a typical tinted moisturizer. It blended in nicely and gave me a sheer coverage. I liked the way it felt on my skin. But today when I took it off, I saw that I had a breakout on my forehead. A forehead breakout is very uncommon for me. Given that my monthly visitor is just a few days away, I am going to give this one more try...just in case it's hormones.

UPDATE: No more breakouts. I really like this. I started using E.L.F's powder brush to apply it and it goes on much smoother and makes it more buildable. It does not look cakey at all. One thing I have noticed is that is does go on very light. I wear the light/medium shade. However, after a few minutes, it matches my skin tone completely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/23/2012 2:33:00 PM More reviews by Sayalathieo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Okay so not a bad product. I bought this ater seeing the reviews and it didnt turn out too bad. It is very sheer so if your looking for a lot of coverage this isnt the product for you. Its great for those day when you just dont want to look crazy when going to the store or running errands. Its great for days out in the sun, it held up really well at the beach and a baseball game (80 degrees and all). Bonus is that this BB Cream is one of the few (Smashbox) that has a tint for women with darker skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/23/2012 1:43:00 PM More reviews by vggalindo75

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved the way this product went on. However, after applying it, it looked as if i'd done nothing to my face. Just to test it out I applied it only to one side and there really was no difference. I wasn't expecting full coveragebut for what it did do, I could just use a regular moisturizer. It gave my skin a dewy finish which might be nice if you have dry skin, but I unfortunately do not. So that dewy finish turned into an oil slick fairly quickly. Worst yet, this product made me breakout. Needllessto say, I will it be using it again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/23/2012 1:30:00 PM More reviews by ADPang

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I jumped on the "BB" Cream bandwagon. At first I tried the Granier BB Cream it was alright. But i found this at my local drug store and I thought this was way cheaper then the granier so i tried it out. I like this one better. It's not as thick and glides on much smoother. It does brighten my skin better and the color is more true (medium) then the garnier. I will buy again. i know that this is just a glorified tinted moisturzer but this is perfect for the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No