November 23, 2014 | 979 users online

Blush - BeneFit Cosmetics - Dandelion

rated 4.1(1659 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/1/2005 2:30:00 AM More reviews by fusionx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It comes in a little squarish green box (made of sturdy cardboard) and a little plastic separator with a brush. Though cute, it was impractical cos cardboard cannot withstand travel and water and the brush was scratchy, neither does it pick up dandelion colour very well. But packaging aside, this item is great. For the $$ you pay, you get a whole lot of powder. I got it a year ago and there's only a very slight dip now. It didn't work before when I was tanned. Only the slight shimmers showed. Couldn't bear to swap it away though. But now that I've gotten fairer (thanks to whitening products!), I've decided to give it another try and yeah, it shows up on my cheeks very nicely. I love this especially on days when I apply very minimal makeup - just loose powder and dandelion. It just makes me glow.. like from inwards! This is a classic item that every makeup fanatic has to have! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2005 5:14:00 AM More reviews by vshy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i've been using this for nearly a week straight! it has good pigmentation and staying power! it's a pity we do not have BeneFit here :( i'd hope to try Georgia too! will definitely need a back-up =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2005 3:56:00 PM More reviews by BECK22222

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I thought this powder looked really nice on my fair skin, i used it over my foundation and it gave me a really nice glow, i've also tried the georgia one too, which was nice but I don't like it as much as the dandelion one. I would deffenitly repurchase again, and the packaging is beautiful like all the other Benefit products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2005 3:47:00 PM More reviews by GingerSail

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This isn't a blush!
I use it to sweep all over my face; it keeps the oil down and brightens.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/26/2005 10:51:00 AM More reviews by bubbles246

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Another product I wanted to like, but was let down. I bought it on a whim while in Sephora one day. It's pretty sheer, and I felt like I had to sweep it on my face several times to see even a hint of color. I definitely didn't notice any sparklies, and wouldn't have thought to look for them had other posters not mentioned it. Actually, I think I'm allergic to one of the ingredients, as every time I wear it, my face gets itchy midway through the day (I've never experienced that before).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/24/2005 2:33:00 PM More reviews by raincheck

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this blush. It's fresh amd pink. So far it looks good on all my friends. Very natural. However, if you are tan it won't show up on you. The is my winter blush. For summer I use Lorac Soul.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/23/2005 10:17:00 PM More reviews by prinzessin784

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The packaging of Benefit products is really cute, but not worth the extravagant price tag that goes along with it! This powder smells great and is very sheer and brightening, but I recently obtained MAC's Cute blush in a swap, and its exactly the same. Much cheaper, and you don't pay for the crazy package. I suggest getting the MAC blush instead if you're looking for that slightly enhanced pinky glow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/23/2005 5:28:00 AM More reviews by starlight85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i have no complains about this pink blusher with little shimmers. Works well on my asian skin.. appears as a flush of pinkish glow.. can layer for more intensity. The packaging's so nice my friends who usually see it and tried the blush will ask where i get it from! Too bad it ain't available in Singapore, i got it from a swap. The unique flat brush provided is good since i won't have to carry around an extra brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2005 2:52:00 PM More reviews by stacybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this color - it's a very natural flushed shade of pink. For me, it lasts the entire work day. However, if you are of a darker complexion, I wouldn't bother. It was great this spring, but now that it is summer and I am tan, it doesn't show up so well on my skin. Packaging is adorable! I carry it around in my purse and don't worry about the lid coming off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/21/2005 5:27:00 PM More reviews by Poppy99

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this but despite trying it out several times this has proved a waste of money for me. I am fairskinned but it just looks chalkey and too sparkly for me. I have found all Benefit products I have tried to be over priced and nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No