January 25, 2015 | 2050 users online

Lip Treatments - eos - Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

rated 3.4(1183 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2010 6:11:00 PM More reviews by ImaJedi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Decided to use this for a while before reviweing... It's great.
It is moisturizing, but it does just sit on top of your lips for about 5 minutes. It's not the highest of quality of lip balms. But in the end, it works and it's moisturizing!

Tha packaging is a no brainer, cute and trendy!
The smell is great. :] Kinda like apricot, mango, fruity madness! I like it so much. :]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2010 11:12:00 AM More reviews by IRawrLykeBarney

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this ! its very moisturizing and smells fantastic! i love the sphere application

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/22/2010 3:25:00 PM More reviews by cmleon86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Pros: Smells amazing (kind of like lychee and pomegranate)! I like the thick balm because I feel like it stays longer on your lips and moisturizes for a long time.

Cons: The packaging is kind of large, and does not fit in you pocket nicely. Also, Its kind of pricey for a lip balm (around 3.50) .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/22/2010 3:12:00 PM More reviews by geekybabe91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Over-hyped product. It is not too moisturizing, packaging is awkward, and for the price, i expected more product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2010 3:39:00 AM More reviews by BAGBARBIE

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So I finally went out and brought this product that everyone was raving about on youtube. I have dark dry pigmented lips and this balm makes my lips feel moist. My lipstick glides on so much smoother than before. I use NYX round lipsticks and they are usually chalky dry looking but I now apply my lip balm and then my lipstick. The overall look is beautiful and even. Honestly ladies, I really bought this balm for the cute little packaging and it has turned out to be a smooth operator...lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/20/2010 4:48:00 PM More reviews by Steffachino

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a so-so product for me. It takes a very, very long time for the product to sink in, and it's not moisturizing my lips very much.
I actually have two of these, my mom bought two but my sister didn't like it so she gave it to me.
I'll use them up but will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2010 12:56:00 AM More reviews by HappyJade7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product so much! I first saw it in some of Michelle Phan's youtube videos and wanted to get it. When I went to rite aid and walgreens they were sold out for almost 3 weeks after she uploaded the videos!!! I am in love with the packaging, the moisture it gives and the scent! It's 95% Organic too I believe! Will definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/15/2010 11:11:00 PM More reviews by macarey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was super excited to try this out after seeing the cute packaging everywhere. The Summer Fruit smell is very strong and nice. At first, I thought the actual consistency was nothing special, just a waxy balm. But after about three days of using it constantly, it became softer and easier to apply. As for how it glides onto my lips; I like it quite a bit. Just for the scent and cute sphere, I will repurchase and try out the other scents.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/14/2010 6:22:00 PM More reviews by mygirlyq

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I don't know why I bought into the hype on this one. The packaging is kind of cool and they smell yummy, but other than that this has nothing going for it. When I apply this it feels thick and it doesn't go on very smooth. After a few minutes my lips feel worse than before I applied the balm. I want a lip balm that will actually soften my lips not make them drier and gross.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2010 12:40:00 PM More reviews by MACuplover111

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am in love with these lipbalms! I bought them in a set of three for $10. It came with the green, the pink, and the yellow. My favorite one is summer fruit (the pink one). It reminds me of fruit punch or strawberry kiwi. I also love the bright pink color. The packaging is a little weird. I have never seen anything like it, but I guess that is what makes these lip balms so unique! It is very moisturizing, and I love the taste. The balm keeps my lips soft for a while, but I eventually will need to apply more. (obviously.) EOS lip balms are my new favorites!

Is this review helpful? Yes No