September 1, 2014 | 2015 users online

Liquid - MAC - Face and Body Foundation

rated 4.0(1085 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2004 2:33:00 PM More reviews by ShortMegan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think this is my HG foundation. It's very light and feels like water going on. I don't like very much coverage, and this one is very, very sheer. (Freckles still show through.) They don't have a color light enough or cool enough for me, so I have mixed it with F&B White (from the Pro shop) and a tiny touch of Blue (spray makeup, I think...it's a liquid) to make the right shade. The folks at MAC were nice enough to give me "samples" of those other products so I didn't have to buy a huge tub of blue foundation when I only needed two drops. The bottle is huge, and when you figure price-per-ounce (only $7) you realise it's cheaper than most drugstore foundations. I poured mine into several small bottles and I've had it for several years. I think it stays fresh since it's in small bottles and I just use one at a time. I still have about 2oz left, so I'll probably never have to re-buy! But, if I someday run out, I'd buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2004 7:10:00 AM More reviews by maiho12345

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I wrote a review before saying how much i like this product because it gives me the right amount of coverage. Well I keep on using this because I like the coverage and it turns out my face started to break out into a rash, and it itches like crazy after 4 hours today. My face was also shiny. I'm taking this back. Please don't buy this if you are sensitive. It's a great price, but it isn't for everyone. I didn't read the ingredients, but it must have oils and ingredients that cause irritations. I'll just stick to studio fix :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2004 4:53:00 PM More reviews by DeputyCindy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the best foundation I have ever used!!! Very sheer, and makes my skin look great. Nothing but good things to say about this foundation!!!!!1

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2004 2:42:00 AM More reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this foundation because I needed a sheer coverage type for a natural daytime look. The color was perfect and the coverage was exactly what I needed but something about this formula made my skin break out. Sadly this is going back to the store. Decent price for the amount you get though. $28.50 for 4 oz!
Update - so I never returned this and had it for a long time. i use it every now and then and i think it still breaks me out. Why do I keep messing with this? *sigh*

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/14/2004 9:48:00 AM More reviews by toushay

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Again, another MAC liquid foundation that fails. This did absolutely nothing for me. I might as well leave my skin bare! I'm a huge MAC fan - love the eye shadows, brushes, Studio Fix, etc, but this just fell short of so many other liquid foundations on the market.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2003 12:25:00 AM More reviews by DeputyCindy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I cannot say enough good things about this foundation. It is sheer, so the real you can show through. It is long lasting and gives me a glowy look all day long. My skin has actually cleared up since using this. I am sure that it is because the texture of this foundation is so sheer my skin can breathe. Loving every ounce of this product. Highly reccommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/27/2003 12:28:00 AM More reviews by littleleech

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love MAC.. but this one only took 2 days to break me out like no other. On top of that, it left me pretty shiny. I'm better off with studio fix.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/10/2003 6:38:00 PM More reviews by xxuniboyxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm not too fussed on this one. It's got good points and bad points. I feel bad giving it a low mark, cause I do love all of MAC stuff, it's just that this reminded me too much of those tubs of paint you get at school? I think it depends on what you're after, if you want a very very light foundation, just to help even out your skin a little, and you want a lot of it (can imagine the bottle lasting me years) then this is for you. At the moment though, with it being xmas and me being a pig, I know the food i'm gonna eat is gonna give me a few spots. This foundation hasn't got enough depth for me, very watery and not enough coverage. Great for when my skin is great, at the moment though I just want something a lil heavier, like the tinted moisturizer from NARS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2003 2:02:00 PM More reviews by holden418

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have bought this over and over again. probably at least 4 bottles. I just love it since I am not a heavy foundation person. This is the thinnest foundation I have ever used since it is for face and body(and I've tried and bought A LOT!). But this is not moisturizing or anything, just pretty thin foundation, so with my really dry skin, I usually put on lots of moisturizer before I put it on. maybe on those dry winter days, you might want to switch with a heavier foundation (if you have really dry skin/put heavy moisturizer).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/30/2003 2:09:00 PM More reviews by iwete

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product sucked! It smelled funny and did not conceal at all!! I used it on my legs to conceal some spiderveins but it did not even conceal a light mark I had on my leg that I could conceal with covergirl foundation. Do not waste your money on this product...and definetly do not choose color frominternet. The only website that has actual colors is sephora.

Is this review helpful? Yes No