April 17, 2014 | 1067 users online

BB Cream - Maybelline - Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream



image 0

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2012 9:57:00 PM More reviews by AllKillNoDrill

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was looking for one product that I could smooth on in the morning before work that would make my face look presentable, even, and protected by SPF. While it doesn't do 8 things like it claims, it does smooth, even, and provide SPF.

I purchased this at Wal-Mart for $7.44 which is a good price for the amount of product you get. I also liked that these are sealed in plastic wrap and in a squeeze tube; you can control the amount you dispense while keeping it hygienic.

Bottom line: It's perfect for summer- just throw some on, add a little blush and mascara and hit the road. For reference, I'm NW20 and am using the Light version of this. It doesn't look like NW20 coming out of the tube but as others have said it adjusts to my skin very well.

If you need a little more coverage, this works well with concealer and a bit of powder to set. Overall it's a great product that I'll be using all summer long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2012 11:14:00 AM More reviews by silverbrook

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

As other reviewers wrote, this is more of a tinted moisturizer than a BB cream... so I gave it 4 stars. As a tinted moisturizer it seems to work really well; it makes my skin look smoother by minimizing the appearance of pores and certainly evens out redness. However, it will not cover up blemishes so if you need extra coverage use a concealer. I used to use Cover Girl's tinted moisturizer which had no coverage at all and did nothing to even out the appearance of my skin, so this works quite a lot better in my experience. Also, it has SPF 30 which is wonderful in and of itself. I have yet to try any high-end tinted moisturizers except for an Urban Decay one which was terrible (it is discontinued now, I believe). I will continue to repurchase this as long as it doesn't break me out since it is cheaper and works well enough for my needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2012 2:16:00 AM More reviews by BeautBetty

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I don't like BB creams. To me they are just another way to call a tinted moiturizer. "Buzz Buzz" cream!
With that said, I bought this one. The lightest shade
I liked it because it's not as slipperry and sticky as others, so people with moderate oily skin could wear.
This is NOT foundation and will not cover, camouflage imperfections etc. Unless you have beautiful skin

I am using it only on my undereye dark circles. And IT WORKS!!! better than a concealer; which I have a drawer full and switch all the time trying to find a better one or which one worked one day and why! :)

Since it's minimal use, I am expecting it to last a while. But BB creams usually don't come in large tubes or quantities. Sometimes I think that the companies don't want to provide a lot of product till the buzz settles and is a regular part of their line, a lower risk for them in terms of cost

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2012 2:12:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is more like a tinted moisturizer than a BB cream, so I'll review it as such .I've never had good experiences with tinted moisturizers. They're always too dark, oxidize, break me out, make my skin feel oily... you get the idea. So I was really skeptical about trying this product but for $8 I figured one last try couldn't hurt. That being said....for $8 this stuff is great. It feels light but leaves my skin soft, provides a nice light coverage, doesn't break me out, doesn't feel heavy.... it's just great for summer . As a tinted moisturizer it's a winner. Again, I don't think this is really what you'd call a BB cream. Some girls complained about the packaging. Personally, I like it. I didn't have any issues with it leaking. I just wish it came in a larger tube because I go through it quickly.
Update 07/2013: I switched from this, back to Skin79, to Garnier, to WnW and so on. It's good, but I don't miss it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2012 1:25:00 AM More reviews by nimzy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Cute packaging and I think a great product. You would think something with this amount of coverage would do absolutely nothing but that isn't true. I have extremely dark undereyes and hyperpigmentation around the mouth area and this covers it up! I use a setting powder and it makes a great base for blush or bronzer. It does make my skin look better overall. I would recommend this for people in need for a transition into foundation or people who don't need too much coverage. It may not be best for oily skinned users because its dewy on my dry skin.
Excellent for hyperpigmentation because it doesn't look heavy at all and does the right amount of correcting also I find it has pinky undertones. I feel I'm getting a lot of use out of this product and it was a good investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/11/2012 1:11:00 AM More reviews by pinkvintagelove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Pros:
Easy to apply, a squirt or two on a foundation pad and you're set.
Light to medium coverage, it did not hide my acne but it evened the skin tone out and made my face brighter.
Keeps my skin moisturized and I love that I can skip the morning daily moisturizer since this has it in it.
Love the high SPF!
This is a nice foundation for a relaxed day at the pool, picnic, lazy day, etc. It is not the foundation to wear to a party or somewhere important. It will not hide flaws, it is very natural and sheer.

Cons:
The price is really high for such a small tube, I've used half the tube in a week.
I've gotten a few acne from using this so far. Not sure if it's the extra moisturizing or just what yet.
Too sheer if your face is not pretty clear, It is natural but does not cover enough for my liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/10/2012 7:54:00 PM More reviews by chinkyeyez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I first heard about this BB cream online and I was anxious for it to arrive in stores so that I could try it out. I am a big fan of maybelline and their foundations are a perfect match for me which is great because as a woman of color finding foundations in drugstores can be very difficult.

Anyways every week I would head over to walmart and wouldn't see it so I eventually caved in and ordered it online (funny thing is the following week it was at my local walmart, maybe I should have waited)

First impression: Looks really tiny, I thought It would be bigger than that.
I read online that this is just a tinted moisturizer and they are right about that so if you are looking for full coverage then look elsewhere. I purchased this in deep and it is a good match. I think it is perfect for the summer! I usually apply it then go back in with concealer to cover my blemishes because as I mentioned previously this is not for full coverage. I really think this would be better suited for those with dry skin. I have oily combo skin and if I don't use a primer underneath it makes my tzone area greasy.

Would I repurchase? Probably not.
Update: I have been using this BB cream to just finish it up because I do not want to feel like I wasted my money. I had run out of my beloved revlon colorstay foundation and decided to go back to this for awhile. In short, I hate the smell of it (it smells like spit), and it makes my skin really greasy within an hour. I have to blot multiple times during the day. If you have oily/combo skin, definitely stay away. It will make you way oilier than you usually are. I am so done with these BB creams.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2012 3:22:00 PM More reviews by RoniRamone

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I received a few samples of this product, and my first impression was that it's quite thick, but that could be the SPF30, which is something I'd rather have than not. I tried it on my skin when there weren't any pimples, but my skin does have a fair bit of redness that this covered. It didn't feel heavy on my face, nor did it budge all day, even in the rain. I wouldn't go so far as to say it's my favourite foundation, but it is definitely very good, and I would recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2012 2:06:00 PM More reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

i have been searching for this product for weeks, and i finally found it at walmart. it's summer in new england; hot and humid. i don't like to wear a lot of foundation during the summer, so this has worked out very well for me. it doesn't provide a lot of coverage, but it evens out my skin tone perfectly. the color light is a much better match than the garnier bb cream. this works really great w/ the dream lumi touch concealer and my mac careblend powder.
i love my skin79 dream girl bb, lioele beyond the solution bb, and recently purchased holika holika babybloom light bb, but this will be a nice addition to the collection i have. overall i'm very happy with the dream fresh and will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/10/2012 7:32:00 AM More reviews by xxkelsey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm really surprised to see all the positive reviews.. -t's great that it works for a lot of people- but here's my (bad) experience: First off- LOVE skin79 but it's way too light for me now that I've been out in the sun quite a bit. So I picked this up in the shade Medium on a whim. When I used it, I shook it up in the bottle and squeezed out some product. Right off that bat, I noticed how watery this stuff is. I went ahead and put it on my face anyway. I couldn't get coverage. It's just so sheer. I piled some more product on and finally got what I thought was a little bit of evenness to my skin. It was just a lazy day around the house, so I figured I'd hang out and see how it wore. Well, it stayed sticky on my face for a long time and when my boyfriend gave me a kiss, he accidentally rubbed his nose across my cheek, taking all of the product he touched with him. This was after I'd had it on about 20 minutes. I almost threw the stuff away but I thought to myself that I'd save it and use it for the beach/pool since it had SPF and wasn't heavy. Wrong again! I got burned all over... I'm super confused because so many love this stuff. Maybe I'll try it again with my UD All-Nighter... maybe in a shade darker to get some coverage. I'm not sure, but I've definitely got to find my SPF-with-a-little-bit-of-coverage beach product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No