Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2253 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loove this palette. I think I wear every single color. I am tan with dark hair and dark features. I use the lightest colors as highlight colors, the gold in the inner corners of my eye, the darkest colors in the crease and lower lashline, and then medium colors as blending colors on the lid. I can't wait until Naked 2 comes out.



on 11/30/2011 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This palette is just wonderful. Obviously, it is designed for people who wear neutral eyeshadow quite often, as all of the colors are more muted and none of the super flashy Urban Decay colors are included. That works fine for me, as I don't care for the super bright colors. Though all the colors are neutral, I can create so many different looks that range from easy weekend looks to perfect office looks to ramped-up evening smokey eyes. There is a good mix of matte, shimmer, and glitter colors included so that you can fit the shadows to you outfit and your mood. Some people are not very find of the glittery Urban Decay colors, but that is just a personal call. If you already like UD eyeshadows and are a fan of neutrals, this is right up your alley. As a side note, the brush that comes with the palette is also nice- very high quality.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The shadows looked so beautiful in the package that I couldn't wait to try the palette out. However, I was sorely disappointed in the shadows once I tried wearing them. Virgin, Buck and Naked are the best thing about the palette. All of the other shades are too shiny and glittery: even with thorough blending they screamed "showgirl."

IMO it's not worth it: you can find better neutral palettes out there, even ones with subtler shimmer (so you don't feel like you're stuck with matte forever). This palette may work if your job involves a pole, but for the rest of us, not really.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 1:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't want to love this product but when my previous only two neutral shades ran out i went to Sephora and spent hours with the consultant trying everything they have. I gave in and bought this and it is two months later and i have used it every day. I didn't want to like this product but I fell in love


on 11/29/2011 5:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

the pigmentation is great and the colors are wonderful so it is my hg palette but I am rating it a 4 out of 5 because I am more of a matte eye shadow kind of gal so I wish there was at least 1 totally matte color and the brush that came with it was terrible. Other than that I totally recommend it because it applies beautifully and a little really goes a long way with all the colors


on 11/28/2011 5:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

back when this palette was high in demand and low in supply, i was waiting on it for the longest time and when i finally got it, i was super pleased and it definitely lived up to all the hype!

pricing: its more expensive in canada now (used to be $48 when i bought it and now its $58) so if you're in the US.. i heard its cheaper and you should just buy it!!! Also, for 12 eyeshadows, considering that each is $5 so its totally worth it!

packaging: i'm not a huge fan of the velvet and i dont think its very durable. the gold writing scratches off super easily and its hard to clean if it gets dirty. Also, the older palettes used to come with the eyeliners (which are good) but the new ones come with the shadow brush which is good for packing on color ONLY.. not a very good blending brush.

The colors are beautiful. i love every shade but my favourites are sin, buck, creep and gunmetal. overall they are super pigmented and silky smooth! its also very convenient for travelling cuz you can make daytime and nighttime looks!

this is every makeup lovers must have!! when i use it up, i will for sure buy this again :) very happy with this product.


on 11/26/2011 5:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think it would be impossible to create a palette with this many colors and have every color be completely wearable by everyone. For example, unlike the reviewer below me, Smog and Half-Baked look awful on me, Hustle and Toasted give me a "naked" look, and Gunmetal is very neutral on my skin. However, like the reviewer below me, I use Sin quite a bit and am less than impressed by the glittery Sidecar. Before anyone purchases this I suggest several trips to Sephora to see if you can make enough colors work for you to make the purchase worthwhile. I'll never use Buck, Sidecar, Half-Baked or Smog, but the number of looks I can make with he remaining eight shades makes the palette worthwhile to me.

It is a shame that Sidecar is so over the top, because I think it could make a beautiful highlighting shade if it were taken down several notches. I also wish I got the palette with the black and brown eyeliner included. Overall, this was a great buy and I'm very happy with my purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

NC35 skintone. Bought this and found that it wasn't as fabulous as everyone says. I am obsessed with neutrals, but i ended up swapping this. The only shades that I found myself using were Sin, Half-Baked and Smog. To me, Sidecar is a nightmare, Toasted, Hustle and Gunmetal don't even belong in a 'naked/neutral' palette and I found that many of these colors blended muddy. Plus, UD's fallout is relentless, unfortunately :( I'm glad others find this workable, but I just found it subpar/average and would not repurchase. Here's my full review/rant if you want to read more: http://bit.ly/rE3Wcd

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 12:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just bought this about 2 weeks ago and have worn it every day since with a different look every single day! It's the first expensive palette I've owned (aside from maybe a Clinique duo back in the day). There are two shades that do have a lot of all out, but the matte shades, and the shimmery gold, brown, and champagne colors make up for it two-fold! I am in love with the way it makes my eyes look and how natural the looks are. I do love to use the brush as a blending brush and it works very well for that too. I'm in love with this palette!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 12:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been wanting to get this palette for a long time. Picked it up at Sephora's the other day since the holidays are coming (insideous marketing madness)...So, what if the holidays are coming? Why did I "need" this? I didn't. I liked the idea of a palette of neutrals in one convenient container, and since I've always loved Urban Decay's zero liner (my most favorite black eyeliner), I caved in and bought it.

Pros: Decent pigmentation and beautiful colors for the most part.

Cons: Surprisingly A LOT of fallout. Way too much shimmer in too many of the colors.

I prefer matte so there won't be another purchase of this one. I might go with Dior shadows next time, although I do expect this palette to last a couple of years.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
The Nudes
81 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews
NAKED3
379 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top