April 23, 2014 | 1452 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Nivea - Nivea Creme

rated 4.2(1079 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2003 3:33:00 AM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This cream reminds me when I was little :) My mother used to buy this and use it on my face. I now use it at night time before bed and it makes my face SOOO soft. Before I used to use Oil Of Olay night cream and it was so expensive and it was so thin. But Nivea Creame (blue tin) is soooo much better. Again, I only use this before I go to bed, sorta like a mask. And hey...I am almost 26 and I look 18! Moisturizers is the KEY to younger skin!!!!! Why do you think older ladies who have no wrinkles? They all said, moisturize, moistuerize!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2003 1:18:00 AM More reviews by annruggerio

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I agree with all the rest it is a great cream. I have a 1oz blue tin that I carry in my purse to use on my hands. It makes them soooo smooth and moisturized. I paid $0.99 at Ulta for it. I've looked at other, much more pricey hand creams (ex. Get Fresh 5oz for $17!!) but why waste the cash when this staple is the best.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2003 3:36:00 AM More reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

It has probably been mentioned but I have noticed that some people do not believe that there is a difference in the creme made in Germany and the creme made in Mexico other than the place they are manufactured. In fact there is a difference. I have tins of each sitting here and the ingredients are different.

Made in Germany ingredients: Water, mineral oil, microcrystalline wax, glycerin, lanolin alcohol, paraffin, ceresin, magnesium sulfate, decyl oleate, octyldodecanol, aluminum stearates, panthenol, citric acid, magnesium stearate, fragrance

Made in Mexico ingredients: water, mineral oil, petrolatum, glycerin, microcrystalline wax, lanolin alcohol, paraffin, panthenol, magnesium sulfate, decyl oleate, octyldodecanol, aluminum stearates, fragrance, citric acid, magnesium stearate, methylcholoroisothiazolinone, methylisothiazolinone continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2003 11:47:00 PM More reviews by angelic_affliction

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Fantastic moisturizer, too bad it doesn't come w/ SPF...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2003 3:37:00 PM More reviews by BlueLucy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm a huge Designer Skin Care Buyer but a friend introduced me to this Drugstore Brand & I LOVE it. You have to let the cream soak into the skin, so I do wear it around the house or at night like a "mask". MY skin is so soft after each use. I never wear under make up as it is too greasy but for the price, I can't beat how balanced & soft my skin is after I do an application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2003 10:15:00 AM More reviews by das_madchen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok first some background. A couple of years ago on a flight from Bangkok to London, I got a little tin of the 'full' creme moisturiser (the blue packaging). It was winter in London and as soon as I stepped off the plane, I could feel that my oily-combo face suddenly felt incredibly dry. However the Nivea Creme not only kept my 17-yr-old skin hydrated, but also made it smoother and acne free- the most perfect skin I had ever had as a teen. When I arrived in Australia however (it was summer) and I found that the blue-packaged creme was far to rich as my skin had returned to its regular oily-combo self.

Nevertheless I still highly rank this product as under extreme weather conditions (London is freezing!), it kept my skin looking a million dollars!

However, now 20yrs old and with slightly dry/combo skin, I have discovered the Nivea Soft Intensive Moisturising Creme, which is a lighter version of the regular full creme. This product is a god send and I completely recommend it to anyone who finds the regular creme too rich- my skin is sooo soft, smooth, clear and radiant! HTHs!
continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2003 8:25:00 PM More reviews by Elixir

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this cream, mainly because it reminds me of my beloved grandmama, it brings back so much memories *sniff*
Nivea cream is just classic, moisturizes so well, it's one of those items that I will always keep a tub here and there for all the years to come.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2003 6:48:00 PM More reviews by niveous

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

My grandmother used to keep a jar of Nivea Creme in her drawer (I guess everyone's grandma used this too? :) ) and use it on her sun-parched, dry hands. Nivea is such an awesome cream for harsh winters! This is a god-send. It keeps my hands soft and moisturized the entire day, even after washes, and isn't greasy. I've also used this on my body and have never had a problem with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2003 5:21:00 AM More reviews by eka8098

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love Nivea Creme, it's absolutely amazing! It never breaks me out, and always gives my skin the perfect pick-me-up. A few years ago I was getting some rosacea-like bumps and redness on my cheeks, and Nivea creme cleared that up completely.

Right now accutane is making my skin look extremely dull and lifeless, but this cream helps my skin look more healthy.
I mostly use this at night because it's so heavy and takes ages to sink in.

This is a great all-around cream for a great price. One of the best beauty products around!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/31/2003 7:53:00 AM More reviews by Bondgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this only on very rare occasions if nothing else is around, or mostly on hands and cuticles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No