Lancome Lancome Juicy Tubes

3.5

1048 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER, DIMER DILINOLEYL DIMER DILINOLEATE, RICINUS COMMUNIS OIL / CASTOR SEED OIL, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER, DILINOLEATE, SUCROSE ACETATE ISOBUTYRATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, LINALOOL, CALCIUM CARBONATE, CALCIUM SULFATE, SODIUM SACCHARIN, SILICA, LIMONENE, CITRAL, CITRUS MEDICA LIMONUM (LEMON) PEEL OIL, CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 77491, CI 77492 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE


on 9/9/2002 11:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So happy I got this in a GWP! I had no luck with MAC Lipglasses or Stila Lip Glazes. I just love Juicy Tubes though. Color is light but not too sheer, shine is perfect, not sticky or tacky in any way and the tube works for me. I will be buying this when my sample runs out! UPDATE: Will not be re-purchasing. I prefer Baby Pink's lip gloss for look and colors.



on 9/6/2002 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is one of my favorite lipglosses. i use coral rush and the clear one. the smells are DELICIOUS. the shine is great and they are not too sticky. much better than mac. and the colors are great- lots to choose from, some are light and some are heavy on color. i love this stuff!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Am I the only one who noticed this is exactly THE SAME in formula and shade as L'Oreal's glass shine lippies? continued >>


on 9/2/2002 5:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Other

My favorite! Long wearing awesome colors, sheer to very pigmented and they are super shiny! I think I like these a little more than MAC Lipglass.


on 8/30/2002 10:38:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I hate the smell :(
Love the glossy finish.


on 8/21/2002 4:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an average gloss, I first got it when I heard all the hype about the juicy tubes, and I love sheer glosses so why not, but this was a little sheer for my likeing (I am talking about the juicy tube in miracle)it's a very sheer pink, that looks very bright in the tube, and also in the tube you see glitter, but when you apply it it turns to shimmer, I am not sure if I will be repurchaseing, but this is an okay gloss.


on 8/20/2002 11:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Dun really like the texture and hated the smell. RMK lip gloss is really much better.


on 8/10/2002 3:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased a Lancome juicy tube in *miracle* yesterday, actually I had my mom do it while she was shopping, and I have to say I was expecting a little more pigment, but I really do like this gloss as odd as that may sound, texture is nice, not nearly as stick as UD XXX shine glosses, very shiny, and on my last for hours, one more rant I have is that the smell is bothersome, it is a light smell but doesn't smell like anything, I was expecting a yummy flavor/smell because that is what I heard about these, but on a plus side, this wasn't too expensive, I will be repurchaseing lancomes juicy tubes, but probaly in a different color.


on 8/7/2002 12:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bad packaging. Cheap packaging. Cheap product. It is overly sticky and thick. Worse than vaseline. It is not worth anything over $10.00. I think some drugstore brands do a better job. I would go with Nars...better consistency and color selection.


on 8/3/2002 2:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a Sirop de Pink Juicy Tube in a swap, and I really like it. It smells like cotton candy and it goes on smoothly. It leaves a nice glossy pink finish which looks great in the summer. It's also really easy to apply, you could probably even put it on without a mirror if you had to. I would say this is a great product to have if you like the 'shiny pink lips' look.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
351 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top