October 1, 2014 | 1740 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Nivea - Nivea Creme

rated 4.2(1109 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2004 4:43:00 PM More reviews by dreamer81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ah...the royal blue plastic container w/ a screw off lid :) I reallly enjoy this creme! VERY thick, smells pleasant and not too strong (big plus for me). Too greasy to wear on the hands, but i like it on my body when i am severely dry. This is so cheap too!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2004 8:34:00 AM More reviews by Stellababy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like this product better than the Nivea Firming Body Lotion. This smells more like the traditional Nivea scent, while the other one absolutely reeks!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2004 7:51:00 AM More reviews by KellyRenee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I found this cream in Fall 2003 when I was studying in Germany for a year. Being my first winter, my skin completely freaked out and I have never seen my hands, feet and elbows so dry... NIVEA CREME TO THE RESCUE! I bought it because it was in tins with really cute pictures on them: a baby's face, a couple kissing, a dad & daughter. I got the kissing couple and can't find them anymore! I'm still on the lookout for them. So I use the Nivea Creme before bed on my hands, elbows and sometimes feet. It's great to wake up and have soft hands. I also have a little 0.7oz tin that I carry around in my purse to use with my Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream. I have very oily skin and would never use this on my face. I believe it's meant to be a body cream. I'm not sure how much I will use this at home in California, but I love it for the cold German weather!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/8/2004 8:16:00 PM More reviews by sasshay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Frankly i hated this product for two big reasons. Firstly, the cream is incredibly heavy and slathering it on, makes it feel like a layer of muck on your skin. Secondly, the packaging totally sucked! The whole tin concept is so unwiedly and i hated having to open it. There are much better creams out there than this outdated product. I'm never ever repurchasing this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2004 6:56:00 PM More reviews by SonnySuz

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Well the folks at Nivea must have been reading these reviews, because now they have discontinued the beautiful 16 oz dark blue GLASS jar that I use to get from WalMart for $5.68. Now it's in the drug stores in a 6 oz PLASTIC dark blue jar for $8.29!!! I hate how companies continue to find a way to cheapen their products. The glass jar was so elegant, since it's hard to find anything in glass containers anymore. I hope the product is the same, hope they didn't cheapen the quality. Glad I still have 1 more 16 oz jar in reserve. I will email Nivea & give them my thoughts !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/2/2004 10:08:00 PM More reviews by marinablue

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Smells pretty good but its not a good cream at all. Sat on my skin and pretty much did nothing. I hated the tin and broke a nail trying to open the @#$ thing. No thanks-going in the waste bin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2004 10:00:00 PM More reviews by lpglssaddict87

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This has got to be one of the best moisturizers out there. It smells nice and goes on thickly. A little goes a long way! It gives my dull dry skin a rosy glow and evens it out. I have the tin one and it's now become a staple!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2004 4:51:00 PM More reviews by Cutie6680

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

LOVE this.. i feel really nostalgic using the tin, i love products that come in a tin! this product worked really well on my dry peely spots, but i would NEVER use this as an allover moisturizer, it would be VERY pore clogging i assume, so im too scared to even go there, but this is an AWESOME spot treatment. Love the scent, and the feel, even if it does take a little bit to sink in.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2004 9:50:00 AM More reviews by monicako

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The absolute best product for people with dry skin that want it soothed in a few days.
Using this in combination with exfoliants really gives my skin some condition. Don't turn to this daily for the face though, it's too rich. Or use just a good amount to feel the cooling of the water.
Great product, i have jars of this at my parents house, in my car and in my bathroom. You never know when your face will just react to something in the air/another product or stress and feel so dry that it stings. Around $8AU for a large jar is dirt cheap for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2004 12:58:00 PM More reviews by luciannah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My favourite product!!!! I use it on my face and it really soothes my dry skin. No breakouts so far! It is also evening out my skin tone. I know it doesn't really contain anything special but somehow everything works just perfectly together. Smooth, radiant, supple, clear skin! YAY!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No