October 24, 2014 | 876 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Lancome Juicy Tubes



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(1039 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/9/2002 10:57:00 PM More reviews by pnlaw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Just got this in Fraise and Raisin to see what the fuss is about. I am glad to say that this lipgloss is great :) It's sticky but not that sticky that your lips will get locked together and it doesn't feel heavy on the lips too. The consistency is just right! It's also pretty long-lasting. I agree that some shades don't show up at all so you really need to get the pigmented ones. Fraise is a sheer shimmery cherry pink with subtle glitters while Raisin looks berry pink on my lips though it looks really dark in the tube. I tried Orange and I didn't like it as the taste was horrible. So I guess you really need to try out the colours to see which suits you best. Overall, this is a great buy as one tube can last for a long time. I intend to buy more :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/9/2002 11:42:00 AM More reviews by CaliBello

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

So happy I got this in a GWP! I had no luck with MAC Lipglasses or Stila Lip Glazes. I just love Juicy Tubes though. Color is light but not too sheer, shine is perfect, not sticky or tacky in any way and the tube works for me. I will be buying this when my sample runs out! UPDATE: Will not be re-purchasing. I prefer Baby Pink's lip gloss for look and colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2002 10:47:00 PM More reviews by andreabug

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is one of my favorite lipglosses. i use coral rush and the clear one. the smells are DELICIOUS. the shine is great and they are not too sticky. much better than mac. and the colors are great- lots to choose from, some are light and some are heavy on color. i love this stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/5/2002 6:18:00 PM More reviews by bleuecommevous

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Am I the only one who noticed this is exactly THE SAME in formula and shade as L'Oreal's glass shine lippies? continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2002 5:28:00 PM More reviews by DJCee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Fine Eyes: Other

My favorite! Long wearing awesome colors, sheer to very pigmented and they are super shiny! I think I like these a little more than MAC Lipglass.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2002 10:38:00 AM More reviews by cecil007chan

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I hate the smell :(
Love the glossy finish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2002 4:25:00 PM More reviews by BenefitBabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an average gloss, I first got it when I heard all the hype about the juicy tubes, and I love sheer glosses so why not, but this was a little sheer for my likeing (I am talking about the juicy tube in miracle)it's a very sheer pink, that looks very bright in the tube, and also in the tube you see glitter, but when you apply it it turns to shimmer, I am not sure if I will be repurchaseing, but this is an okay gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/20/2002 11:24:00 AM More reviews by knightgal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Dun really like the texture and hated the smell. RMK lip gloss is really much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/10/2002 3:09:00 AM More reviews by BenefitBabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased a Lancome juicy tube in *miracle* yesterday, actually I had my mom do it while she was shopping, and I have to say I was expecting a little more pigment, but I really do like this gloss as odd as that may sound, texture is nice, not nearly as stick as UD XXX shine glosses, very shiny, and on my last for hours, one more rant I have is that the smell is bothersome, it is a light smell but doesn't smell like anything, I was expecting a yummy flavor/smell because that is what I heard about these, but on a plus side, this wasn't too expensive, I will be repurchaseing lancomes juicy tubes, but probaly in a different color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2002 12:48:00 AM More reviews by li1babe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bad packaging. Cheap packaging. Cheap product. It is overly sticky and thick. Worse than vaseline. It is not worth anything over $10.00. I think some drugstore brands do a better job. I would go with Nars...better consistency and color selection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No