April 20, 2014 | 2052 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Lancome Juicy Tubes



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(1034 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2002 10:38:00 AM More reviews by cecil007chan

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I hate the smell :(
Love the glossy finish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2002 4:25:00 PM More reviews by BenefitBabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an average gloss, I first got it when I heard all the hype about the juicy tubes, and I love sheer glosses so why not, but this was a little sheer for my likeing (I am talking about the juicy tube in miracle)it's a very sheer pink, that looks very bright in the tube, and also in the tube you see glitter, but when you apply it it turns to shimmer, I am not sure if I will be repurchaseing, but this is an okay gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/20/2002 11:24:00 AM More reviews by knightgal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Dun really like the texture and hated the smell. RMK lip gloss is really much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/10/2002 3:09:00 AM More reviews by BenefitBabe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased a Lancome juicy tube in *miracle* yesterday, actually I had my mom do it while she was shopping, and I have to say I was expecting a little more pigment, but I really do like this gloss as odd as that may sound, texture is nice, not nearly as stick as UD XXX shine glosses, very shiny, and on my last for hours, one more rant I have is that the smell is bothersome, it is a light smell but doesn't smell like anything, I was expecting a yummy flavor/smell because that is what I heard about these, but on a plus side, this wasn't too expensive, I will be repurchaseing lancomes juicy tubes, but probaly in a different color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2002 12:48:00 AM More reviews by li1babe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bad packaging. Cheap packaging. Cheap product. It is overly sticky and thick. Worse than vaseline. It is not worth anything over $10.00. I think some drugstore brands do a better job. I would go with Nars...better consistency and color selection.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2002 2:49:00 PM More reviews by Bernadette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I received a Sirop de Pink Juicy Tube in a swap, and I really like it. It smells like cotton candy and it goes on smoothly. It leaves a nice glossy pink finish which looks great in the summer. It's also really easy to apply, you could probably even put it on without a mirror if you had to. I would say this is a great product to have if you like the 'shiny pink lips' look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2002 1:08:00 PM More reviews by candy_5

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love the smell of these-they're fruity but not sickly sweet. I love the Miracle and Strawberry one. These stay on your lips for a long time and they wear off slowly. I love these things.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2002 12:46:00 AM More reviews by Minty44

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I cannot begin to tell you how much I love this product. It coats your lips in sheer shiny color, and it makes your pucker look sooo good. Plus, it stays on for sucha long time. I am in love with this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2002 10:25:00 PM More reviews by nixxienix

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have a rant about "Cerise" somewhere down there. This morning, though, I received "RAISIN" from a really sweet swapper, AND I LOVE IT! it shows up more pigmented on my lips, and the smell was really nice. Kind of strawberryish. Those were the 2 things I hated about cerise, the super sheerness and the cloying papaya-melon smell. This shade is better, comes out on my lips as a light cherry color, and gives a nice shine and subtle shimmer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2002 12:20:00 AM More reviews by AquaEyes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought Cerise, a reddish color, but it didn't really show up bright red-just a little more pigmented than clear. I like the color and the taste/smell is pretty nice so I give it a 4(b/c i am not sure if they're worth that much)

Is this review helpful? Yes No