October 20, 2014 | 1924 users online

Makeup Brushes - MAC - #129 Powder/Blush Brush



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(252 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/4/2010 6:55:00 PM More reviews by Macupaholic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a good brush. Why a low rating? Because I don't use it as much as it deserves to be used.

I much prefer to use my 109 over this brush. I don't believe just because my 109 isn't a blush/powder brush that it can't be used for it!

The 129 does have great qualities. It's soft, big, fluffy, and easy to use for a flawless, even finish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2010 3:00:00 PM More reviews by malika

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing foundation blush and gives flawless coverage with studio fix powder. It is so soft and fluffy and it really makes a difference in application. Only problem, it sheds A LOT. Still my HG for brushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by CourtneyEuphoric

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am really happy with this brush I got it to highlight/blush/contour its great for blush I like iike it better then a smaller brush like the 109 or 116 because I can control the amount of coulor I pick up better and smaller brushes concentrate the coulor to much for me I also love this for a msf highlight and its also amazing just for the cheeks thought I find it to big for the eyebrow part I use the 188 for that and my nose for contour I don't like the brush its to big for me right now I use the 188 but am going to look into the 109 I think that will work well all in all though I am happy with this brush its not a contour brush so I'm not that disapointed that it doesn't work like one

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2010 2:40:00 AM More reviews by ksly

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really enjoy this brush. It's very versatile, I use it for MAC mineralize skin finishes, blush and my msf highlighter. I use it daily!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2010 6:54:00 PM More reviews by jadejiang

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've only had this brush for a few days, but I really enjoy it. It does a good job of applying blush or bronzer.

FYI, I have the 129SE (special edition) one that is 5 inches long and has a silver coloured tone to the handle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2009 2:47:00 PM More reviews by simba2371

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loveeeee this brush. Its great for blush, picks up the rigth amount of color. I prefer this brush to the 116 . That brush is too small in my opinion for blush. Would def reccomend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/27/2009 10:28:00 PM More reviews by kisstina07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

La-La-Love this brush. Use it for blush and it's just the perfect size and also picks up just the right amount of color. Finally budged to get this one because MAC brushes are the best out there and in my opinion this one is worth the money!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/7/2009 8:59:00 PM More reviews by katarinat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've had this brush for nearly two years and the shedding is a continuous problem (even after many washes). Also, as mentioned by others, the hairs on the brush are a little coarse and rough. Because the brush is on the bigger side, I use it solely for powder as it is too big to contour or highlight cheeks. The brush does get the job done, but there are plenty others that would create the same finish for a fraction of the price. I would not purchase this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/7/2009 10:04:00 AM More reviews by smartiebooboo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Con: I would have to agree with other MUA reviewers and say that this brush could be a bit harsh on the skin. The bristles are very hard and could scratch the skin easily especially if an excessive amount of pressure is applied during the application. Initially, the bristles are harder than after several washes so make sure you wash your brush several times before using it. Shedding also occurred during first few washes

Pro: picks up alot of product and distributes it evenly across the skin. I use this brush specifically for blush

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2009 7:54:00 PM More reviews by Sayoko

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The MAC 129 brush is great for applying blush to the apples of your cheeks. This wasthe first blush brush I bought from MAC. I actually prefer this to the #116. The 129 picks up blush really well. I find that I use less product espeically my blushes which is a good thing. Unlike other reviewers I haven't noticed excessive shedding, strong chemical smells, dye bleeding when washing the brush, or coarse bristles. Thank goodness! I would definately buy this again

Is this review helpful? Yes No