MAC #129 Powder/Blush Brush

4.0

252 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2010 6:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a good brush. Why a low rating? Because I don't use it as much as it deserves to be used.

I much prefer to use my 109 over this brush. I don't believe just because my 109 isn't a blush/powder brush that it can't be used for it!

The 129 does have great qualities. It's soft, big, fluffy, and easy to use for a flawless, even finish.



on 2/4/2010 3:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing foundation blush and gives flawless coverage with studio fix powder. It is so soft and fluffy and it really makes a difference in application. Only problem, it sheds A LOT. Still my HG for brushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am really happy with this brush I got it to highlight/blush/contour its great for blush I like iike it better then a smaller brush like the 109 or 116 because I can control the amount of coulor I pick up better and smaller brushes concentrate the coulor to much for me I also love this for a msf highlight and its also amazing just for the cheeks thought I find it to big for the eyebrow part I use the 188 for that and my nose for contour I don't like the brush its to big for me right now I use the 188 but am going to look into the 109 I think that will work well all in all though I am happy with this brush its not a contour brush so I'm not that disapointed that it doesn't work like one


on 1/19/2010 2:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really enjoy this brush. It's very versatile, I use it for MAC mineralize skin finishes, blush and my msf highlighter. I use it daily!


on 1/1/2010 6:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've only had this brush for a few days, but I really enjoy it. It does a good job of applying blush or bronzer.

FYI, I have the 129SE (special edition) one that is 5 inches long and has a silver coloured tone to the handle.


on 12/29/2009 2:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loveeeee this brush. Its great for blush, picks up the rigth amount of color. I prefer this brush to the 116 . That brush is too small in my opinion for blush. Would def reccomend.


on 11/27/2009 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

La-La-Love this brush. Use it for blush and it's just the perfect size and also picks up just the right amount of color. Finally budged to get this one because MAC brushes are the best out there and in my opinion this one is worth the money!


on 11/7/2009 8:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've had this brush for nearly two years and the shedding is a continuous problem (even after many washes). Also, as mentioned by others, the hairs on the brush are a little coarse and rough. Because the brush is on the bigger side, I use it solely for powder as it is too big to contour or highlight cheeks. The brush does get the job done, but there are plenty others that would create the same finish for a fraction of the price. I would not purchase this product again.


on 11/7/2009 10:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Con: I would have to agree with other MUA reviewers and say that this brush could be a bit harsh on the skin. The bristles are very hard and could scratch the skin easily especially if an excessive amount of pressure is applied during the application. Initially, the bristles are harder than after several washes so make sure you wash your brush several times before using it. Shedding also occurred during first few washes

Pro: picks up alot of product and distributes it evenly across the skin. I use this brush specifically for blush


on 10/25/2009 7:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The MAC 129 brush is great for applying blush to the apples of your cheeks. This wasthe first blush brush I bought from MAC. I actually prefer this to the #116. The 129 picks up blush really well. I find that I use less product espeically my blushes which is a good thing. Unlike other reviewers I haven't noticed excessive shedding, strong chemical smells, dye bleeding when washing the brush, or coarse bristles. Thank goodness! I would definately buy this again




Back to Top