September 19, 2014 | 1987 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Define A Lash

rated 3.3(1019 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2012 5:20:00 PM More reviews by blackeyelinergirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS MASCARA. I usually don't tend to where mascra for the fact i always mark myself. However, this brush is very flexible and the formula works great on my lashes! I would buy this again in waterproof! C:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/21/2012 5:49:00 PM More reviews by missclaritaxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product after a recommendation from a friend and I hated it!!! It has more to do with the wand really so when I ran out of my other mascara I just swapped the wands which fit into this one. I expected this mascara to define all my lashes but all it did was clump them all together and made me look like I barely had any lashes!!! Honestly not the best product for me. I like mascaras to actually define each and every one of my lashes... So no, I will not be purchasing this in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2012 1:53:00 AM More reviews by darkmist

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was my favourite mascara during middle and highschool. It gives great length and has a very clean application - no clumps, smudges, flaking, nothing. I love the flexible wand and it holds a great curl despite not being waterproof (I think it's due to the very light formula). I use the Maybelline Falsies Flare wp now because I like more volume and not just length. My mom who hates mascara since a lot of brands tend to flake or smudge on her since she has very hooded eyes will only wear this mascara after I introduced it to her and works beautifully on her. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2012 11:47:00 PM More reviews by pinkylipstx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was surprised how well this mascara works i love lengthening mascara and this one Really lengthens it also doesnt give me racoon eyes or transfer below my bottom lashes so thats a plus it also doesnt clump on me either so i will be purchasing this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2012 8:33:00 AM More reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Black

I dislike this Maybelline mascara. Hate the wand. Dump away after a few use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2012 6:45:00 PM More reviews by daisybu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I have asian straight lashes but they arent too short. When I curl my lashes and apply this mascara on, you can definitely see a difference in length. I usually mix this with my YSL faux cils for added volume. But length wise it really does the job.

It wasnt expensive, probably roung 6-7? Would definitely purchase again, i originally wanted a back up but since its permanent there is no need and I can pretty much get it anywhere.

Definitely worth the money and no regrets

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2011 6:40:00 AM More reviews by loveking

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was very impressed with this product, although it isn't anything special, it's very very decent and probably worth the cost. It doesn't clump as easily as others would even after the 2nd or 2rd coat.

the formula and texture is very average. it doesnt flake, so it's just a smooth finish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/14/2011 1:15:00 PM More reviews by Bitarude11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Recently i have become a beauty product snob, My favorite is Lancome Hypnose mascara. I found this stowed away in my car and its not that bad at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/12/2011 10:59:00 PM More reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had a better experience with this mascara than any other Maybelline mascara I tried. It doesn't flake, it is very buildable, it adds a decent amount of length, not much volume but that is OK. I didn't expect it to give a great dramatic result, so it exceeded my expectations. The biggest downside is it doesn't hold a curl very well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/10/2011 4:19:00 PM More reviews by erihether

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This has a nice wand, and is very waterproof and smudgeproof. I also only had minimal issues with clumping. The formula is thick enough to be noticeable, but the clumping wasn't too bad. However, Chanel/Dior mascara this is not, so only 4 out of 5. At this price, I would still definitely recommend this mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No