July 24, 2014 | 1891 users online

Cleansers - Clean & Clear - Continuous Control Acne Cleaner



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(259 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/13/2010 3:00:00 PM More reviews by cloudburstsilly

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product kind of destroyed my face! It burned my face a lot and it stayed red for a couple hours. It felt awful and it pretty much didn't work, my skin just can't handle Benzoyl peroxide. But i guess this works for people whose skin isn't so delicate or fair so try at your own risk!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2010 2:25:00 AM More reviews by kryptonitewhale

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love it! I've been using this for about a year now and my skin has cleared up and hasn't given me any problems. I have dry skin in the winter and normal skin in the summer, but I use this year-round. In the winter it can be a bit drying, but using a lotion fixes that. It says to use twice daily, but I only use it once and that seems to be better for my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2010 7:31:00 PM More reviews by kpxgenie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have dry and acne-prone skin. omg WOW talk about some fast results! I use the one that is 10% benzoyl peroxide (not the salicyc acid one) It smells so fresh and leaves your skin with a tingly feeling afterwards. I had a bunch of blemishes on both cheeks and along my jawline. After about 4 days of using this day and night, my skin cleared up NOTICEABLY! I did use it with clean & clear's persagel (also 10% benzoyl peroxide), and now I don't have a single blemish left. BE ADVISED: You MUST MUST MUST MUST use some serious moisturizer after either of these products. The benzoyl peroxide will dry out your skin (it kills the acne from within your skin).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2010 7:54:00 PM More reviews by sparkly101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This cleanser does wonders for me!

~cons~ doesn't remove makeup and leaves ur skin kinda shiny (but u moisturize after and the shine goes away)

~pros~clears up acne feels sooooo refreshing and makes my skin soft

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2010 10:57:00 AM More reviews by VJBrunso

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I started using this product about 2 years ago, and it TOTALLY cleared up all of my acne! I stopped using it about 2 months ago, and now I have acne again! I am going to go buy another tube today. My acne is hormonal, so I think this cleanser works well for that. The cleanser is definitely a little bit harsh on my sensitive skin, leaving my flaky, but I will take flaky over acne ANY day! I can just dab on a little bit of moisturizer afterwards!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/17/2010 11:11:00 PM More reviews by orientalxxpress

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is such an underrated product. I have extremely sensitive skin and it doesn't burn me whatsoever. Of course I avoid my eye area because likewise when I get close to it, with any product with 10% BP it will be sensitive. I massage it into my face for about a minute making sure it absorbs fully. I use it on my back especially, ever day, and I use it on my face at night before bed. I don't use it twice as day seeing as how it may leave my face feeling dry. After I use it I load on my Aveeno cream because I have dry skin to begin with. I have only seen positive results and am already on my second tube. For those that work with BP it is a holy grail, for those that work more with SA, you're probably going to be let down.

Love it, need it, gotta have it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2010 10:17:00 PM More reviews by emelza

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I totally agree with whomever said this stuff was kind of evil; it burns like mad and makes my eyes water, but man is it effective! I only use it at night because I think it's too harsh for twice a day and I have crazy oily skin, so I can't imagine anyone with remotely dry skin using this. I've been using it every night for about a month and have had no breakouts, not even minor. Even though it has 10% bp, I follow it up with DFF 5% bp treatment, then moisturize and it's been successful so far. HOWEVER, if you are not severely oily and acne prone I would not suggest this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/31/2010 8:02:00 AM More reviews by glamgirl24

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't know why a lot of people said that this product burned their face; I felt a cool tingling after I washed my face with this. This is actually pretty good and I might buy it again. It does get rid of acne (that's why there's 10% benzoyl peroxide in this stuff). The bad news is that it's DEFINITELY not for people with sensitive skin, and it looks like there's a lot of product in the bottle but there isn't.

I got this at CVS.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/19/2010 12:16:00 AM More reviews by misscayanxoxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After reading the reviews, I thought I'd give it a shot. It was alright the feeling of the tingle-ness felt good, and clean. After my skin would be a slightly dry, yet tight too.

It didn't do much for my skin, Even though it has 10% benzoyl peroxide. It didn't take my white heads away. Or make my blemishes appear less.

Overall it was just a good cleanser to me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2010 11:20:00 PM More reviews by jaynek

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This cleanser is a bit evil. It burns my skin, stings my eyes, bleaches my towels (that warning on the back about bleaching fabrics is not a joke!), and dries out my skin something shocking. But, oh boy, does it clear up acne! I use it a couple of times a day when I'm breaking out until the pimples have surrendered (which doesn't take long) and then I switch back to a gentle cleanser and use some Lucas Pawpaw Ointment or Bio-oil to clear up any dry, flaky patches.

My skin is always a bit red after using this, but it settles down after about ten minutes. It managed to get rid of the stubborn acne on my forehead and chin, which is totally amazing for me! I was considering buying Proactiv (for 70AUD) when I decided to try this (which costs only 10AUD), so it's really good value for money.

Long story short - it will irritate your skin and you'l need a good moisturiser, but it's a great, CHEAP option for acne.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No