The Body Shop White Musk Line

3.9

178 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 8/28/2005 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought both the White Musk perfume oil and scented body lotion about three years ago and use both throughout the cold-weather months. According to TBS website, this is a synthetic musk combined with lily, ylang ylang, basil, jasmine, rose, iris, amber, patchouli, peach, oakmoss & vanilla. I think that it is beautifully blended and like that it stays close to the skin. The fragrance is long-lasting, and a little goes a long way. If I ever manage to finish the bottle, I'll buy it again. Oh, and try layering it with TBS Vanilla Perfume Oil - it's a divine combination.



on 8/12/2005 5:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Boring, bland and old ladyish. This smells as cheap as its price. On the plus side (if you can call it that) the perfume oil is strong and lasts forever though - typical.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Other

I love this scent-very refreshing and light for this hot yucky weather when regular perfume is much too strong. I have already purchased a backup. Yes, it is not a "complex" scent with all that top note, dry down stuff mentioned on the fragrance site, just a nice lite powdery scent. Not old lady at all. received many compliments from men and women alike.


on 8/9/2005 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

horrible scent- very powdery and unpleasant.. very nauseating for me. used a deluxe sample of the shower gel in a gift with purchase. by far, the worst body shop scent ever.


on 8/9/2005 1:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent - sexy, elegant, and still fresh. The lotion is beautiful too. Also lasts longer than other fragrances on me.


on 8/4/2005 9:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's very powdery, and I would never purchase this. I tried it on at the store and walked around for awhile...whoa, my friend said it smelled like an old lady! She said her mother wore it, and that's when I went to the bathroom and scrubbed it off. sorry, not for me.


on 7/30/2005 7:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Yup, the white musk from TBS is pretty damn awesome. I use the oil only because of its exceptional lasting power. The musk is soft, a bit powdery and also sweet: how could I not love it? Great fragrance, and the products are also very affordable. A staple in my collection.


on 7/30/2005 7:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

10 stars!!!! in the morning after a shower,i put the white musk oil on my wrists,behind my ears,knees,neck and chest and all day long-until the next morning i get constant breezes of beauty! it's truly long lasting and amazing,my boyfriend wants me to buy a gallon of it,it's his favorite!!!


on 7/19/2005 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an oldie but goodie. It's such a warm, comforting scent. I bought the body spray, which at first is a burst of alcohol, but then quiets down. It's not as strong as the EDT, so I might buy the EDT and layer them. Lovely any time of year.


on 7/16/2005 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent. I just bought it and it is a great deal for the price. Long lasting, too. I would definitely repurchase.


Popular Fragrances


Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Si
Si
48 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top