April 16, 2014 | 1967 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Exact



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(1395 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2010 6:55:00 PM More reviews by violetmist

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a very balanced mascara. Just enough volume with out looking tacky and lots of length. It is a drugstore version of Dior show. My lashes look significant but not inappropriate for day. In fact, I use this at night now as well so the rest of my makeup isn't upstaged. I think the time is over for super volumizing mascaras anyway since it was never a really nice look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/23/2010 11:42:00 AM More reviews by NBtech

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this is a pretty decent mascara. This mascara comes in a pretty purple tube and cute packaging is always a plus. The wand has many bristles spaced apart in equal length giving lashes the perfect defined look. This mascara gave my lashes very good length, minimal clumping, and no flaking throughout the day. I found that this mascara did not hold a curl very well and kinda made my lashes straighter. My lashes felt dry and brittle since the formula itself is a bit dry. I like the feeling of Maybelline Full 'N Soft mascara so much better than this one. Not a good mascara on covergirl's part.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/13/2010 11:22:00 AM More reviews by Dayday00

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this mascara. It gives me really nice lashes. But if I'm not careful, I can easily get the spider lash look. Also, it flakes by the end of the day. It gives me length, not much volume but I'm not looking for that. So I'm pretty happy with this mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/7/2010 3:09:00 PM More reviews by classicqueen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I did enjoy this mascara when I first bought it but slowly I started to realise that it didn't give me a great overall look (aka spider eyes - not clumpy though). I actually enjoy the mascaras that are the 'old-fashioned' brush and not the plastic spiky thing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/7/2010 2:57:00 PM More reviews by PepsiGirl4Life

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a good lengthening mascara, but the tube dries out so fast, so now I use Maybelline Great Lash instead. For that reason alone, I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2010 8:04:00 PM More reviews by suzyorchid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have oily eyelids and have had trouble finding a mascara (and eyeliner for that matter) that doesn't run and give me raccoon eyes. I have tried waterproof formulations before based on reviews but this didn't seem to solve the problem. It wasn't until I started reading other reviews about Covergirl lash - series that I decided to give it a try. This is my go-to mascara for everyday because it never runs! In terms of length I think it does a fairly decent job - its not the best but I think it is above average for length for me. There is a little bit of volume or curling power but not much so definitely don't buy it for this reason. I think its strong point is that it does lengthen and will stay put on your lashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2010 4:51:00 PM More reviews by xoxsexylv57

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

Until Lash Blast came out, I was head over heels for this mascara. It never clumped, it went on beautifully, and I loved the little wand and funky purple tube. However, after Lash Blast came out, I saw that it wasn't very volumizing. This would be an excellent mascara for a lighter daytime look, or if you want just really nicely defined lashes without a ton of volume or length. The little brush it comes with really helped apply the mascara beautifully and evenly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2010 2:52:00 PM More reviews by VikiC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

There are no words to describe how much I LOVE this product. I have bought $30 mascaras and I didn't like any of them unless I had Lash Exact on underneath. It's buildable and holds curl so well. The only problem I have with it, is that during the day it will slightly smudge under my eyes where my eyelashes touch my face. But I found a way to fix that: Rimmel Lash Maxxx. It's a horrible mascara, but it's dirt cheap and perfect to stop the slight under eye smudging. Just put a small amount on your lower eyelashes before the Lash Exact dries.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/11/2010 2:28:00 PM More reviews by MakeupNewbieBlogger

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to daily mascara. Somedays I just apply this and a swipe of lip product and run out of the house. Lots of reviewers commented on the brush, I really liked it!! It has plastic bristles which seem strange at first, but really help to avoid spider eyes! I have repurchased this once before and plan on buying it again in 3 months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/11/2010 1:59:00 PM More reviews by kumarmaneesha

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to daily mascara. Somedays I just apply this and a swipe of lip product and run out of the house. Lots of reviewers commented on the brush, I really liked it!! It has plastic bristles which seem strange at first, but really help to avoid spider eyes! I have repurchased this once before and plan on buying it again in 3 months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No