December 21, 2014 | 1260 users online

Makeup Brushes - Essence of Beauty - Crease



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.7(186 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2009 4:34:00 PM More reviews by ChenchillaxChop

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE. This is my favorite set of brushes, ever. For $5.49, and you get two high quality brushes? You cannot beat this price, especially since CVS sometimes has BOGO or BOGO 50% off deals. The larger brush is perfect for crease or outer v work and blending out harsh lines. I have small lid space so brushes that are too big won't work for me, this one is perfect. The smaller one, I don't use as much, but it is also lovely. Great for smaller crease and detail work, as well as blending.
Both brushes rival high end contour and crease brushes, and mine haven't shed and are not scratchy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2009 5:00:00 PM More reviews by marym126

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great brushes. So similar to high end, expensive ones. I love them. Only thing is they may be a tiny bit scratchy, but I usually don't care about that. I use them everyday!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2009 3:02:00 PM More reviews by joymeetsworld

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am obsessed with these brushes! Two come in a pack and it retails for about $5-6. I believe it's a CVS exclusive product, but they are on sale quite often (BOGO or Buy one, get one 50%off). I'm a brush snob and have many brushes by higher end brands but these are my absolute favorite. I reach for these every time I do my makeup. Like others have said, the smaller one is similar to Mac 219 but IMO it's better. I can't talk about these enough!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2009 1:30:00 AM More reviews by arikabh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

these little brushes are a phenomenal value. great for a smokey eye. i love the smaller brush for a more exact color placement, and the bigger one is great for blending and applying highlight colors. you can do any eye look with these brushes. i reach for these everyday. especially perfect for smaller eyes. definitely worth the money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/20/2009 3:00:00 PM More reviews by spidermonkeyfish123

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great dome-shaped crease brush. It's perfect for smaller eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2009 6:51:00 PM More reviews by coquette89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I love these brushes. I have small lid space and the bigger one is the perfect size to apply crease color. The smaller one is great for applying shadow to the lower lash line. I need more EOB brushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2009 1:39:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is by far the best DS or low end brush set I have ever bought. The brushes are soft, full, and the perfect size. If you buy no other e/s brushes, BUY THESE. They're just a nice, if not better than most HE brushes at a fraction of the price. These two brushes can replace at leasr 5 HE brushes already in my collection. They pack on a lot of color, and blend almost effortlessly. I'm not quite sure how I worked without them. If you're on the fence with these brushes, don't be. They're worth far more than the $5 price tag and you won't be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2009 4:45:00 AM More reviews by candyrivera

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Other

I love love love these brushes. I don't even know how I did my makeup without them. I use them every single time I put on my shadows. The small one is great for getting into the hard to get places and great for blending eyeliner out. The larger one is an absolute dream, great for the outer corner and crease. These brushes are so soft and sturdy. They really pick up the shadows and deposit them nicely and evenly. I will not buy any other brush for my creases or outer corners. No more high prices for them either, which is great! Go get them, you will not regret it! I will always repurchase these as long as the quality stays the same.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2009 7:33:00 PM More reviews by AmyDbaby

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this brush duo! The smaller one is between the MAC 219 and the BB ultra fine liner brush. It's fabulous! The other one is very similar to my favorite BB crease brush. I can hardly tell the apart. I am so happy to have found these great brushes. (wish I had found them before spending a near fortune on all the h/e brushes I have)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2009 7:30:00 PM More reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I LOVE these brushes. I have like 3 sets of them. The smaller one knocks the socks off of MAC's 219, as I found that one too scratchy. The larger one is perfect for the crease. Amazing value. Great product. The true star of the EOB brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No