Dove Anti-Perspirant

3.9

160 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/28/2004 1:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried the roll on and I was extremely unimpressed. It was like smearing Crisco under my arms. It never dried entirely and rubbed off on my clothing. Oh, and it didn't work well for sweating or odor. Definately won't try this again.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this in the "fresh" scent, and I love how it makes my pits softer. The only problem is I can't change my shirt when I am wearing it or it all comes off. I like how the stick is curved so it's easy to hold.


on 1/21/2004 6:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's not absorbed very well into skin, so you should wait a minute or two before putting on your shirt on. More than one wipe is needed, and there are defenitely other anti perspirants out there. But I like the fragrance and how soft it makes my underarms.


on 1/9/2004 2:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE the smell of this stuff. Works well for me, but I took off one lippy for its tendency to leave white marks on clothing.


on 1/9/2004 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This works great. I've noticed that I don't nick myself quite as often when I shave. However, I don't like the fact that it will leave white marks on my clothing if I'm not extremely careful when I get dressed.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For some reason, I have really dry, itchy underarms. I really like this deodorant because my underarms are not as dry and itchy after using this. It doesn't exactly provide the best protection during physical activity but it's good for enough for everyday activities. I like the "fresh" scent the best.


on 12/13/2003 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Works great and smells great but b/c of the obscene amount of white residue that gets on all your clothes and just does not go away, I won't be buying it again. I am sticking to my Secret Platinum. UPDATED: 02/26/06 Now that I've had a chance to try their Soft Solid and their Ultimate Clear as opposed to the regular run of the mill anti-persipirant/deo, this is what I use when I really want to control sweat. They've improved this a lot since the first time I tried it.


on 11/3/2003 4:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This a good moisturizing deoderant. My underarms don't feel itchy or dry when I use it. However, I wouldn't consider it an "anti-perspirant" b/c it did not keep me from sweating in stressfull moments. I will repurchase because it's great for my sensitive skin.


on 10/25/2003 12:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This makes my armpits itch for some reason?? I have no idea why..


on 9/30/2003 7:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My underarms never felt clean using this deodorant. Even after a shower I felt a residue. I liked the scent alot but it wasn't worth the clogged pores I got.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
716 Reviews
Healing Cream
320 Reviews
Creamy Baby Oil
30 Reviews
Back to Top