April 17, 2014 | 1680 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Nivea - Nivea Creme

rated 4.2(1076 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2013 7:31:00 AM More reviews by pinimon162

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

This is the only Nivea product I've tried and I am very impressed. I wanted a general all-purpose moisturising cream to minimise my routine and scale back on too many products. I use this for a multitude of things:

Hand cream - my hands get very dry very easily. I work in a hotel restaurant kitchen washing up - so you can imagine what havoc this wrecks on my hands! This is thick and emollient and I wouldn't really use it during the day - but applying once at night before bed has made my hands smooth and nourished and now I don't even think about reaching for hand cream during the day, whereas before I was applying it regularly throughout the day. A little goes a long way.

Body cream - I don't like body lotion. It just sits on my skin and makes it feel saturated, and I don't find my skin is dry in any case. But sometimes I need just a little moisture around my knees especially after shaving, or on my ankles if I've worn new shoes and they've rubbed - a tiny bit of this does the job with no fuss.

Eye/Neck moisturiser - I didn't want to buy a separate eye cream. I'm only 20 and just want to hydrate my eye area with something plain and basic. A little of this patted around my eyes and on my neck leaves the areas feeling nourished and again a little goes a long way.

Overall, a great product that you can't really go wrong with. Super cheap, lasts ages because the tub is a decent size and you only need a small amount. Smells gorgeous to me - vaguely like Sudocrem (which I also like the smell of). I'm weird and prefer basic or pharmaceutical packaging so I like this. Just a fantastic basic tub of a plain multi-use cream. Just my kind of thing and really glad I picked this up. I can see this lasting me a long time, but when it finally runs out I will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/30/2013 5:27:00 PM More reviews by KristyBarrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Best for combating dry winter skin or just naturally dry skin. I've had a problem with flaking in the winter especially on the cheeks, chin & forehead. The price for this product is amazingly low and it lasts me for awhile. I put it on at night time and it does leave a sheen on my face however in the morning my skin is soft and it got rid of the flakes within a day. I would recommend this mostly to people who are in need of a lot of moisture

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2013 1:33:00 AM More reviews by aixthuong

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a few years now. Everytime I run out of it, I run to Walmart and I always get the huggee 13.5 oz one. It's cheap for the amount of product and lasts for a long time. It's SOO thick and SO moisturizing,

I use it after getting out of the shower and when I wake up it doesn't make my face dry, flaky, or crusty, which is WONDERFUL! I also use it before putting on makeup and it works great for dry patches on the body. I haven't experienced any breakouts or anything bad while using it. The minor thing i don't like is that it is greasy at first but after a bit my skin is super soft.

I've tried other moisturizers and all of them never moisturized enough; I end up packing it on but after like 30 minutes or so my skin would get dry again.

I really don't even know how my skin survived before i found Nivea Creme. lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2013 2:32:00 PM More reviews by Manitia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My favorite cream. It's best in the winter and I usually use it for my lips. Way better than labellos. They often make special editions for example the horoscope edition.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2013 5:39:00 AM More reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This cream is super thick and moisturizing. A little goes a long way. If you apply too much, it'll turn into a greasy mess. I only use this cream for my dry elbows and knees; that's it. I find this product to be too greasy and thick to use all over my body. It takes awhile for the product to sink into skin.

I can't imagine someone using this on their face!!! I feel like it would clog up your pores but that's just my opinion. I would not repurchase this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2013 11:59:00 PM More reviews by givemesometruth

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite the thick consistency of this cream, Nivea Creme surprised me being the only face cream that doesn't broke me out. This is the sixth tin that I bought and was manufactured in Chile.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/24/2013 7:59:00 PM More reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! I buy the little tins of it for .99 at ULTA and they are perfect for my pocket or keeping in my clipboard. As a medical professional, I wash my hands with hospital grade cleansers and use alcohol based foams for 12 hours a day and this is what I rely on to keep my hands feeling moisturized and from being chapped. It works so well. It is really thick though and takes a bit to work in and at first it feels really greasy. That goes away in a few minutes and it really makes my hands feel so wonderful after using it. Soft moisturized hands is what it's all about at a cost that won't break the bank. If this wasn't so thick and took such a while to get it worked in, I'd have rated it 5 lippys. Oh well, I still love this stuff and I can't recall how many of these little tins I've gone through, but I have been using this for about 2 years now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2013 12:06:00 PM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This cream is great but so thick and heavy! It is really moisturising but really thick. It is great because I use to apply moisturiser every morning and night but now I don't have to xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2013 4:00:00 AM More reviews by xyan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have a love / hate relationship with this cream. I have eczema on my face and this doesn't help it at all. But on the other parts it works great. If you don't have sensitive skin, I'd recommend this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2013 10:28:00 AM More reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The Nivea made in Germany is an excellent all-over moisturizer. I use it day and night, after the shower, on face, hands, feet, everywhere. I found it searching for a dupe for Crème de la Mer-- this is what comes up on searches. It nearly the same base as CdlM, without the algae extract and astronomical price.
I bought Nivea in a tub (which I normally do not like) for very little; I will repurchase it in tubes, which I like better (even if a bit more expensive).
I have super-dry skin and rosacea, and Nivea soothes. moisturizes, and just feels great on my face. Has a luxurious feel to it and a nice fragrance. Not convinced? Tiny tubs of it are available for about $2 (I bought one for travel). Be sure you are buying Nivea Creme made in Germany; it is superior to the cremes made in Mexico or Thailand.

Edited to add: if you find it a little hard to spread, put a couple drop of oil (like sweet almond oil) on your fingers first, then mix the Nivea crème with the oil. I've been doing that this winter to make a really rich night cream.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No