MAC Lipglass in Prrr

4.1

856 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

I lost my MAC's lip Plushglass last week so I have to buy in hurry another baby from MAC named Domestic Diva from Wash


on 9/13/2009 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this lipglass! Its a frosty pink and it looks great on light skinned people. (like me.) The only con is that its a tiny bit sticky and its pricey! But i love it so much that i will repurchase! :)



on 8/23/2009 8:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This was one of the first MAC products I tried...after seeing it used on a model with much darker skin than I. In the tube/jar it looks like a nice pale pink...same when swatched. On my lips though, it's just a sticky nearly see-through lipgloss that I could easily dupe with 100 other (cheaper) products. This is not a must have IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2009 7:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I generally do not like frosty colors but when I saw prrr I though why not give it a try. I am so glad I did. The color is great! At first it does look way too frosty but after a few minutes it looks fab! The one thing I do dislike is that it is super sticky, but all lipglass tend to be. I will repurchase when I run out. I really do like the peachy color!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product!! I really like MAC lip glosses because they actually show when you wear them and they have awesome staying power. I find that most d/s lip glosses that are in the nude- shade range either make me look washed out or do not show up at all. The only qualm that I have with MAC lip glosses are that they can be quite sticky and have to be worn with lip liner. However, I found that by applying lip balm prior to lip glass, the stickiness goes away and my lips are moisturized, while the lip gloss doesn't fade. Overall, I give MAC lip gloss 5 lippies and I love the wide range of colors offered. They last long too, which is a huge plus. Will repurchase.


on 7/14/2009 5:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not a fan of the color for myself (a bit too porn-star-ish), but a lot of younger clientele prefer the look, so it's become a staple in my kit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2009 11:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the color, but the consistency - not so much.

I have long hair and if I'm wearing this outside on a windy day, watch out!

I would buy this again, but I'd be hesitant.


on 7/5/2009 1:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my first Lipglass. My lips are very pigmented and this tones them down a little and makes them a pretty pinky-peachy-nude. This is also my first frosty lipgloss, all of my others are creme or glittery. I didn't think I could pull the frost off with my skin tone (NW20) but after a few minutes it looks less frosty and is just gorgeous. If you want sexy, juicy looking lips then this would be the color. I put on a tiny bit of MAC Lip Conditioner before this to keep it from being overly sticky. The staying power is fairly good but you do have to be wary of the dry white ring that can build up.


on 6/28/2009 6:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this lipgloss is great. It goes great over a lipstick or just alone its super shiny and great for a night look ! One of my favourites from MAC


on 6/5/2009 12:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Best lipgloss I have ever had. It is a bit sticky though and like all tube lip glosses, some always comes out the sides when you screw the cap/brush back in.


on 5/18/2009 3:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this gloss. I actually hated it the first time I put it on, and basically forgot about it for a couple of months after that. However, I decided to give it a whirl last night, and I am regretting every day of the past couple of months that I haven't worn it! It's fantastic. At first I thought it was waaay too frosty, but after about 2 minutes, after settling in, it is just plain awesome. A hint of frost, a lot of gloss, greaaat color. Yeah. This may become my go-to gloss every day.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
351 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top