July 31, 2014 | 1240 users online

Fragrances - Gucci - Envy ME



image 0

rated 3.9(238 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2008 7:50:00 PM More reviews by roroluca

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've loved this fragrance for 3 years now! It's a very light, memorable scent that will NOT be forgotten by any who smell it.

EDIT: Dry down is really nothing spectacular .. there are lots of perfumes that smell like this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2008 6:08:00 PM More reviews by chubbieecheeks

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this fragrance :) it smells sweet, yet not overbearing, just enough. everytime i wear it, someone would compliment me on how good i smell. the staying power for this fragrance is amazing too. i do about 2 sprays around my neck/decolletage, and the smell lasts all day! and the bottle is so adorable-- i love the pink gucci logos around the bottle. the one thing that sucks is that it seems like everyone (and i mean EVERYONE) started using this scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/17/2008 1:23:00 AM More reviews by kathhh

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I only said i wouldn't buy this product again becuase i don't rebuy perfumes.
Anyway, this perfume is very, very strong. I remember i was feeling sick one time, and spraying this perfume made me feel worse (nauseous), so don't wear it when you're sick!

That being said, the lasting power is amazing - for seriously the whole day. Whenever i wear it, my friends comment on how good i smell - like flowers.

The bottle is pretty, too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2008 9:46:00 PM More reviews by allyclare

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love love love love love this. I have ran out now and am planning to get more but i just haven't gotten around to it. A friend from work gave it to me (well the remains of it) and i thought it smelt nice, it wasn't until i bought another bottle and everyone was saying 'someone smells so nice' (it was me lol). The boys loved how fresh and clean it smelt, and when my friend borrowed her boyfriend would be like 'you smell so good, what is it?'. So if you want to smell 'fresh'! It is a must!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2008 5:04:00 PM More reviews by hannax33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

my boyfriend really likes it when i put this perfume on. it's a good perfume to put on when going out with your girlfriends :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2008 10:12:00 AM More reviews by djxsugax

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this fragrance! It is such a unique scent that stays with you all day. I love coming home and still being able to smell it wherever I sprayed it. Highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2008 3:32:00 PM More reviews by footballqueen07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i love love love this perfume !!


PROS
- it is soft enough for everyday wear
- it is versatile enough for all season wear, not too light in the winter, and not at all heavy in the summer
- if you're looking for a flirty, feminine scent that isn't overpowering, this one is FANTASTIC
- you really can't go wrong with this.. great for all occasions if you apply it correctly !!


CONS
- not really a fan of the bottle, but that's just me :)


HOW I USE IT
- RIGHT after the shower, i spray my neck first, rub my wrists against it.. the scent soaks in pretty well this way
- i then lightly spray the inside of my shirt so that the scent lingers on my skin.. and so that i don't taste like perfume later 1! continued >>

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/1/2008 12:03:00 AM More reviews by princess_savannah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Oh Envy me, the smell itself is a 5! I only subtracted a lipstick due to the staying power, this is one of the few perfumes that I can actually spray my clothes and hair with and still cannot smell it on myself an hour later. I sure wish it would last because I absolutely love the smell. Florals are not my favorite, they have to be done just right for my taste, not too heavy or heady, and with the right mixture of fruit. This is such a bright, cheerful, happy smell! It is so flirty, it reminds me of springtime, fresh new blooms, white linen skirts, etc. It is almost impossible to be in a bad mood while wearing this! The bottle is really cute and girly too. It is one of my tallest bottles. Really need to buy the lotion or something though, because of the lack of lasting power I will go through this 3.4 oz bottle in no time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/23/2008 5:12:00 PM More reviews by CherryCupcake

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Envy Me! It's a fruity floral that I find so sparkling, bubbly and refreshing. I also love the powder notes I usually can't stand powdery scents. I recently sprayed some from a forgotten bottle and fell in love all over again.


The first spray provides a burst of sparkling fruits combined with florals. Then it transforms into a powdery floral and finally into a lovely sophisticated musk. It also has a slight sweetness (not sickingly though) throughout all these stages, so stay away if you don't like the that but, I happen to love it.


If the sweetness or fruitiness turns you off try Versace Bright Crystal it is VERY similar but without the sweet or as much fruity notes.

The only bummer is that it doesn't last long, but I still love this stuff.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2008 2:07:00 AM More reviews by khanhster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I absolutely adore this perfume, it is quite strong so one spray will last a long time. If you enjoy floral you should check this out, it is perfect for day wear. I really like that it smells fresh and clean, not stifling like some other perfumes out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No