October 25, 2014 | 1832 users online

Moisturizers - Kiehl's - Sodium PCA Oil Free Moisturizer



image 0

rated 3.2(144 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2004 10:11:00 PM More reviews by lobsterh4h

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got a sample of this the other day at the Kiehl's counter, and I was enthusiastic because it's winter, and my oily skin needs an extra something. BIG mistake. It left me very oily right from the beginning, and it didn't sink in.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/19/2004 10:46:00 PM More reviews by cinnalicorice

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

bf bought it and it actually dried his skin completely out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2004 7:57:00 PM More reviews by rb8531

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

kind of suprised at the bad reviews...i use retin-A and benzaclin for acne, and so far this has been the only moisturizer that worked well on my skin. it's strange to put on a creamy lotion when you have oily skin, but i found that it moisturized well and didn't clog my pores. before you buy, get a sample - kiehl's is famous for their samples. that way you won't waste your $.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2004 12:20:00 AM More reviews by littlebabyneko

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great light moisturiser for the hotter months. Non irritating and very light. Downsides are Kiehls is expensive in Australia and I don't like Pots for hygeine reasons

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/15/2004 11:12:00 PM More reviews by littleleech

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yuck! Definitely NOT good for anyone with dry type skin. I felt like I had to use a handful of this stuff to make it work. And the fact that there is a warning that says you shouldn't put the product anywhere near your eyes kinda creeps me out. Also, I left the jar in my car overnight in the cold, and the stuff separated into some nasty pearly goop.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/27/2003 9:14:00 AM More reviews by gna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

While soothing at first, this moisturizer clogged my pores, caused breakouts, and worsened my skin texture. It did not absorb well, and left a heavy film on my face. Does not moisturize well and is too greasy to be labeled "oil-free".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2003 7:51:00 PM More reviews by greatpph

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's very light moisturizer, I usually put it on, and add a drop of jojoba oil. The final result is glowing! This is the best moisturizer (for me) to be combined w/ jojoba oil.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/30/2003 5:53:00 PM More reviews by wrbtu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is absorbed readily and leaves a nongreasy skin texture but I don't think it did much for my combination sensitive skin. I have also been using RoC Hydra and Vitamines Actives product and felt that it did a much better of job of balancing the T zone area, moisturizing and diminishing fine lines.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2003 5:36:00 PM More reviews by senoritapicante1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

When I had oily skin but still needed a mosituriser, this cream was a godsend. It absorbed quickly, didn't cause breakouts and best of all: no annoying scent! Great buy for oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/18/2003 8:51:00 AM More reviews by vinotinto

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I purchased this product along with the non-detergent foaming cleanser and the calendula toner because of the Kiehl's reputation and the "Oil-Free" on the label. I know Sodium PCA is a great moisturizer, so I thought I had made a good purchase.

Although my skin felt good after moisturizing, after 6 months of using this product and having terrible skin texture and frequent blemishes, I started to investigate its ingredients and found that it has a number of comedogenic, irritating ingredients. I do not understand how this product can be on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No