April 16, 2014 | 1615 users online

Eye Primer - Urban Decay - Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original (UDPP)

rated 4.3(5791 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2013 4:28:00 PM More reviews by lisa827

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this eyelid primer. It helps my eyeshadow last all day and it makes the colors look more vibrant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2013 10:30:00 PM More reviews by Miranda95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

CANT DO MY MAKE UP WITHOUT IT :)
Out of all the primers i have tried THIS ONE is the best ! I love the way this primer keeps the shadow from creasing, it helps with the color pigment, and helps the staying time of the eye shadow, Love It (: <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/8/2013 2:38:00 PM More reviews by kureitin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I NEED TO USE THIS EVERYDAY! I have very oily skin, especially my eyes. This product saves me from becoming a panda. However, touch ups are needed after walking outside for a couple of hours (it could be cause of my oily skin type, too). If you have oily skin, this primer will not be enough to keep all your eye makeup stay, you need something else too! And I am currently still trying to figure out what works....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2013 8:31:00 AM More reviews by ActNaturally

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have repurchased this product countless times. It's amazing. It's nice to have an eye primer that doesn't go on too dark. My eyeshadow goes on brilliantly over the top of it and it lasts longer. Sometimes with this product (if I get the tube rather than the bottle and wand) I find it difficult controlling how much of the product I use. However I still love it and wouldn't consider switching to another unless,god forbid, it discontinues

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/8/2013 1:10:00 AM More reviews by Melbot

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product!! It's like cement for eyeshadow. It's very easy to use, just smooth it onto eyelids and let dry for half a minute. For those of you complaining of caking and creasing, you're probably using too much. A little goes a long way with this product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2013 9:38:00 AM More reviews by laurennr23

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Let me start by saying i have the updated packaging which is about 10x better than the doe foot applicator; its a tube and you just squeeze it out onto your finger and smooth it on you eyelids. This stuff is like cement for eye shadow. It won't even come off while im in the shower. I have to use my neutrogena makeup wipes which i normally just use to take off my water proof mascara. The bad thing about this product is thatit almost works too well. Like if i mess up my eeyeshadow even just a little bit i have to wipe it all off and start over because the shadow will not budge. Also, if you get macara on the skin it which you applied the primer it will not come off. Over all its a really good product but you have to be careful. I would repurchase though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/4/2013 11:28:00 AM More reviews by Desmetval

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this is a decent primer.
But I feel like MAC Paint Pot, suits my needs better.
When I use MAC Paint Pot, I can keep my eyeshadow decent for a whole day.
With the Urban Decay primer, not so much..
It's not bad, but I feel like there are better primers on the market.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2013 7:40:00 PM More reviews by danchung811

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yep! It does work. But a little too dry for my already-dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2013 1:15:00 PM More reviews by Blondeone13

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My daughter does makeup and recommended this. Just recently my eyelids have become very oily and I wasn't able to wear my favorite eye Longwear cream shadows. Eyeliners wouldn't even last 2 hours, but this is worth the purchase price!!!!! My BB Longwear cream eyeshadow as well as my powders last through the day, until I take them off!!!! I can wear just the eyeliner without it disappearing. Very good choice for me:) I did some reading before I my purchased, tried Benefit's primer and used an eyeshadow base, and concealer that was recommend by Bobbi Brown consultant. With the 4 choices of UD, I decided to stick with the Original color. The bottle has been updated to a tube and it's very easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2013 10:13:00 PM More reviews by Makeupbyamandam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had been battling the creasing after 2 hours eyeshadow problem for years before I found this! The first time I purchased this, it was on the recommendation of a Sephora sales clerk who had on this bright and wild and crazy eye makeup (which was not my style and scared me!) and I thought, what am I getting myself into! But I am glad that I listened to her because she wasn't kidding. My eyeshadows don't budge for anything. So I have been using this for I would say about 7 years now. Originally I wasn't loving the packaging on this. That was the one downside. It came in a bottle with a wand and I felt that I was throwing away product because the longer you used it, the harder it became to extract the stuff from the bottle. I also found that I had been using too much of it with the applicator that it came with. I was so pleased that they changed the packaging on this to a tube you can squeeze the product from. I am no longer wasting or using too much product. A little tiny bit of this stuff on each eyelid goes a long, long way. You really don't need to use much of this at all to reap the benefits from it. What I also love about this primer is that it's colorless and literally lasts 24 hours. I had previously used cream color bases and everything else under the sun to stop that annoying creasing and nothing else worked. I can use this under those cream color bases and it makes the colors more vibrant and it keeps them where you put them. I don't find that it makes my lids too "sticky" which is not ideal for blending any colors that you layer on top. I actually think that this helps the blending process more than hinders it. It has definitely increased the performance of my shadows and color bases and I never do my eyes with out it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No