April 19, 2014 | 1322 users online

Foundations - Maybelline - Dream Matte Mousse

rated 3.0(3147 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/4/2013 4:15:00 PM More reviews by makeupartist13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I love this product! Its affordable, hides pores, and matches my skin tone perfectly! The only con is that it has unhygienic packaging. I used it on my skin and when it dried, it was matte. The only other product that did that was a Merle Norman foundation that was .5oz for $40. Love you Maybelline!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/28/2013 10:21:00 PM More reviews by mischaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So I bought this for $22.00 AUD. I bought the lightest shade, as my skin is pale (like a MAC NC15). It went on so well, but looked ridiculous. 'Ivory'? Please. More like orange. It was a million shades too dark for me. Pale girls, stay away! I love how it went on though. I applied it completely and although I looked stupid, it made my skin feel soft and it went on evenly. I hope they make a legitimate 'ivory' some day. I would love to try it out again properly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/26/2013 9:32:00 PM More reviews by Muffinpants

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is not the best foundation...It's quite deceiving actually. I tried this foundation due to my friends raving about it and so I thought why not. On first glimpse (before leaving the house for school) my face looked FABULOUS!!! No pores, acne scars virtually disappeared. So I leave my house and take a 20 minute bus ride and get to school, go to check up on my make up and notice it's gone. No foundation, just oily gross-ness. Really disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/24/2013 3:52:00 AM More reviews by viviennepan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really liked this product in the first one or two weeks. The coverage disappointed me a bit because I expected a full coverage finish. But it was just a medium coverage (even i put 2 to 3 layers). By the end of the second week, i experienced a massive break out and there were little bumps here and there on my face. Do not recommend this to oily/ sensitive skin people.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/22/2013 2:42:00 AM More reviews by bluediva

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Spackle for skin! And it's pretty good spackle. This stuff paves over pores and mattifies my face quite well. This is NOT my daily foundation. My pasty-pale sensitive skin gets blotchy if I wear this more than 2 days in a row. But if I need to put on a fresh matte face for a solid 4-6 hours, this stuff is GREAT! It paves over reddish areas and dark under-eye circles better than most other foundations. The texture is soft, smooth and fluffy. It blends beautifully, sets well with any powder, and is a good base for eye shadows. As others have said, it can get cakey on dry patches, and it melts after a few hours of heat. But it "does" super-matte really well. I am paler than NC15, and this is a drugstore foundations that has a shade that works for me. It's not a perfect match, but it's a good quick fix for uneven skintone when I need extra coverage. I'll always keep a jar in my makeup bag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/21/2013 8:14:00 PM More reviews by deebaby07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation is a mousse that is very soft when you apply it on your face. It dries matte like it says. I got a color that was a little bit too yellow but it blends well. It hides pores and makes your skin look smooth but does not really cover any large pimples... will probably need a concealer to do that job. You need to apply moisturizer before for sure, otherwise it crumbles on dry areas. It doesn't stay that long on hot days and within a few hours it is long gone if I am sweating... it stays on the dry areas tough. Other than that, I like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/20/2013 11:09:00 AM More reviews by Tam94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very pinky undertone (not at all suited for my yellow undertones ) the packaging is my worst nightmare, very unhygienic because its in a pot instead of something like a pump or squeazy tube. Shade is too dark (perks of trying to find foundation on the high-street). Will not repurchase ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/16/2013 2:52:00 PM More reviews by omghopee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Honestly, this foundation is terrible in my opinion. Having combination skin, I find that this foundation clings to the dry areas of my face, and disappears off my oily t-zone. It also oxidised on my face as well as broke me out. I do not get on with this product at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/8/2013 12:31:00 PM More reviews by crazy76

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

Absolutely horrible- it has all the nasty things I don't want in a foundation: poor color selection, uneven, cakey and orange with a tendency to settle in dry parches.
Luckily this wasn't expensive so I didn't waste too much $$

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2013 11:25:00 AM More reviews by KejiSadiku

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought the Dream Matte Mousse in the shade Cocoa at the price of 2 for £10 ( Boots had an offer going on) and I am really pleased with the results. It left a flawless look on my face.
but I wish there was more dark colours to choose from, the cocoa shade is a little bit too dark for my skin so i use the maybelline fit me powder in a lighter tone to lighten up my face.
I did recommend it to a family member who loves it just as much as i do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No