MAC Enchantress Lipglass

4.4

180 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

MAC Enchantress lipglass...if you are looking for a peachy, shimmery lipglass with a bit of edgey shimmer to it...this lipglass is it! I went to MAC for the day and had a one on one class with a MAC artist. I asked her advice on some new colors and she pulled this one out and wanted me to try it. I wasn't quite sure at first, but when I out it on I knew I had to buy it! Paired with chicory lipliner and Jist over the top...my lips looked hot! Enchantress brings out my green eyes and warm skin tone...it is a unique color that I wear when I want some extra ooomph! The shimmer takes on varigated look...like a beautiful sunset...shimmery peachy pink with a golden hue. Absolutely stunning!



on 7/2/2005 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love MAC lipglasses, especially this shade. On me it is a peachy-pink color with more peach. It's a perfect summer color for my coloring, NC35. When I can't decide which lip color to use, I always grab this one. I get compliments on it all the time too. As all MAC lipglasses have, this has the signature vanilla scent which I love. It is sticky, but that's what I love about MAC. I am glad this shade is not discontinued because if it was, I would stock up so much on it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am really disappointed in this lipglass. This is my 2nd tube. Either they changed the formula, I got a bad batch, or my lip color got deeper. Either way, I am taking this back. It looked like a bronzy peach with a touch of rose in the tube and when I put it on, it was way too sheer. Infact, it looked like a clear lipgloss on. I can't recall it being this clear with my first tube. Either way, I am taking this back. It may be a HG for some, but not for me.


on 4/4/2005 4:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Bought this based on the reviews here because I wanted peachy pink lipglass that is a little different from Prrr, and I am glad I did. It looks bronzy in the tube, but once applied on my lips it becomes a nice peachy pink. Me: C3 Asian/olive skin with semi-pigmented pink lips.


on 4/2/2005 12:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Bought it, tried it, took it back. Usually I get great MAC salespeople, but the girl who convinced me to buy this lipglass was clearly trying to get me to move along, although I was the only customer in sight at an empty mall. Well, I won't go back to *her* again. This lipglass was pretty in the tube--a light peach w/ no hint of pink--but looked flat on my lips. Ended up trading it for MAC's Love Nectar, which is thinner but at least has some pink. Just a warning: if you're like me and must have that bit of pink, avoid this lipglass no matter how gorgeous it looks in the tube, coz it ain't gonna work. :-(


on 3/25/2005 3:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My very first lipglass =) I wandered into the new free-standing MAC store in the mall the other day, gathered my courage, and approached a very intimidating-looking MA for help in finding a gloss that was subtle enough for work, but that would brighten my sallow MMM face. Long story short, I ended up w/ this shade. A very pretty peachy color w/ enough pink in it to keep it from washing me out -- I wouldn't call it a nude look, but more YLBB.As for the formula, I kept reading about how sticky these are supposed to be, so I was expecting the worst. However, I don't really find these that bad. Of course, I've been wearing my hair back a lot so maybe I wouldn't know ;) I do have dry lips though and don't think this product is drying. Actually, the consistency is pretty much what I want from a gloss in that it really stays on your lips (I have issues w/ thinner glosses. They feel "oily" to me and like they're sliding all over the place).As for the smell, I'd just like to say that it's wonderful. This is coming from a militant activist for unscented makeup and lotions, mind you. Most glosses w/ a foody scent are too strong and nauseating to me (Avon Glazewears, Bonne Bell products, just about every other company, really), but MAC's lipglasses are very subtle in their marshmallow/cake batter smell. Bravo!UPDATE 8/14/05: The more I wear it, the more I realize that this does appear nude on my lips. So, if you have pigmented lips and thought you couldn't pull off the nude look, check this one out. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2005 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the color of this lipgloss and I think it is ideal for a peachy look. This is one of the few peachy lipglosses I've found that actually works for my GGG skin tone, I think it would look great with my Scott Barnes Samba Palette.


on 3/14/2005 1:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My best friend has this gloss and when she showed it to me, I just oohed and ahhed. I had to have it! Well, I got it and loooooove it! I have several lipglasses and this one is now one of my new faves. The color is very natural on and gives a soft peachy, soft shimmery glow that has a tiny hint of pink. It is a true soft peach shade that is perfect for work. Get it!


on 3/11/2005 3:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful peachy color, although I find the color looks nicer on the tube than on my lips, the peachiness somehow seems to disappear once I put it on. Probably will not repurchase, still looking for a nicer peach gloss.


on 3/7/2005 12:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know how this is possible, but Enchantress is invisible on my lips. On my hand it looks a beautiful peach and all my other MAC l/g have been fairly opaque. But this one goes on like clear gloss with a pink tinge. It looks nice over lipstick but that's about it. Won't repurchase.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
340 Reviews
Deelight
42 Reviews
Orgasm
509 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top