July 25, 2014 | 1393 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Smackers



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(552 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2009 3:30:00 PM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Oh, I have such mixed feelings and memories about this "childhood" fave and a staple of the '70's and '80's. There are just soooooo many teen-age memories that I associate with it. I would buy almost every sticky-sweet flavor at our local Woollworths. That and Love's Baby Soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2009 11:25:00 PM More reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Wow - I haven't bought one of these since I was a kid. I am 49 now! I was in Walmart buying a thing or two and came across these. I remember reading good reviews of the Dr. Pepper one on MUA (thanks again, MUA'ers!) and for a buck, I decided to pick up 4 of them. I tried my first one today - Strawberry, and it moisturized unbelievably well - better than my $38 Dermalogica! What the heck?! Love the smell, so fun, love the sheen, love the feel and love the way my lips look full and moisturized! Fantastic bargain. Cannot believe I took so long to come to this, but this is thanks to MUA'ers!!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2009 3:01:00 PM More reviews by ver209

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love lipsmackers. I've been using them for years. So many different flavors to choose from. Now my daughter uses them too. Great product. And they are cheap so you can buy lots of flavors. Awesome product for any age.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2009 2:41:00 PM More reviews by jikla

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Other Eyes: Hazel

i use those little ones every single day since i was a kid!!!love them, love them...LOVE THEM!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2009 10:25:00 PM More reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I love these so much
ultra moisturising
great smells
cheap
colourful
a brand ou can trust.
you can use them as *lipsticks*, lip glosses(for the extra moisturising ones that add a sheen) or just a lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2009 6:13:00 PM More reviews by win24

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

These are fantastic! I've been using these for years. They moisturize better than anything I've ever used. I carry one with me at all times. They are especially needed when I am riding on the back of a motorcycle. The wind does a real number on my lips! It's hard to choose a favorite flavor. Right now I am using soda ones in a tin that I got at Target. I will be buying these for years as long as they are still making them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2009 6:04:00 PM More reviews by pmbechtle

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

My favorite is Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker. It was my first "lipstick." It gives a pretty bit of color along with the great moisturizing. I still buy it whenever I see it at a checkout counter :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2009 5:57:00 PM More reviews by phantasticxlilly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lip smackers are amazing and really moisturize your lips well. They are much more attractive then regular lip gloss because lip gloss is really glossy and not appealing well in my opinion.If you are looking for something to get your lips not dried any longer i suggest Bonne Bell lip smackers because it makes your lips not chapped and comes in various types of flavors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/27/2009 9:06:00 PM More reviews by shindee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't know what legallylipgloss is talking about... There is no petroleum listed in Lip Smackers ingredients. Lipsmackers even tells of their ingredients on their website, there is NO petroleum. I avoided Lip Smackers at first, I thought it was one of those gimmick lip glosses for teeny boppers due to the childish and colorful labeling. It didn't help that I first picked these up when I was 11. :) But after going through tons and tons of brands of lip balms for my easily flaking lips... Vaseline, Carmex, Blistex, Softlips, Chapstick, Body Shop Lippy balms and sticks, Rose lip balm (the one in a tin)... THIS IS THE ONE!! It gives the same relief Burt's does at a fraction of the price. The smell is ok, a bit too waxy for my taste, but I'm not complaining.

Recently they changed the packaging so that it's a lot less childlish (though still as loud). Good job, lip smackers! :9

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2009 12:48:00 AM More reviews by exxxquisite

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Brings back old memories. I love Lip Smackers <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No