November 23, 2014 | 2102 users online

Lip Gloss - Chanel - Glossimer - Unity



image 0

rated 4.6(150 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2003 5:59:00 PM More reviews by drexalia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yes, it does seem that I love all the glossimers....that is because they are so great! Good staying power and a nice variety of colors. A very grown up looking gloss. Unity looks really brown in the tube, but on my pigmented lips, it adds some warm frost, but isn't dark. My friend who has cooler coloring than I wears it all the time also. It looks great on everyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2003 12:31:00 AM More reviews by Steph0891

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i tried this over the counter...i wanted to see what all the hype was about. i don't know...but on me...i couldn't see any shimmer? maybe it was just the lighting i don't know. but it looked like shiny nude lip gloss on me. no bronzy or shimmers and it especially had no pink in it like some described. it was just a pretty nude color. just that. kinda bland and similar to most colors out there but it's nice to wear everyday i guess...wish there was more shimmer though...i got excited all for nothing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2003 6:18:00 PM More reviews by Lynnx47

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a new staple for me! Its very natural and a bit bronzey. I thought I wouldn't ever be able to pull this color off but it is beautiful! I get alot of compliments on it and it shines without the "porn" star shine or frost. I will be repurchasing for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/18/2003 12:42:00 PM More reviews by carljr_2002

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Other

Pretty color, Thought it was going to be a little darker by looking at the bottle. Light bronze with little shimmer. Long lasting. Keeper

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2003 5:10:00 PM More reviews by christina022812

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS COLOR!! This glossimer is now a staple forever in my collection! I have a very fair skin tone and blonde hair. Typically brown-ish shades are bad on me, but not this one! It's very light and very shiny and I just love it. It's a great shade for night or day. I really like the way it makes my lips look and full fuller too. Yay Chanel!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2003 3:07:00 PM More reviews by julieyeo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful nude/pink colour. This is perfect for an everyday l/g. The colour is pretty neutral and would probably suit most skintones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2003 2:01:00 PM More reviews by kookykitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Unity is a beautiful shimmery rosey-bronzey-pinky-nudish color! It's the perfect YLBB plus some ooomph! lol! :P I love the pretty shimmer and the wodnerful texture of the glossimers--definitely worth the price(around $20! Yipes! :P). Unity is a staple and really tones down abd flatters my brightly pigmented super pink lips. Btw, I am a MMM Stila D/E with yellow undertones. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2003 5:16:00 PM More reviews by jjshin81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I finally understand why everyone raves about this glossimer, it is an absolutely beautiful neutral color! The gold/bronzy gloss applies very sheerly without washing me out. In fact, it actually brightens my face with its various rosy/taupe undertones. I would use a lipliner with this though to enhance the subtle color. =)



EDIT 12.09.03


This isn't as pretty on me as I had initially thought. I'm sorry to say it's somewhat too bronzy and dark for my fair/medium Asian complexion. I think it has the potential to look really good with the right complementing shadow and blush, but by itself, it's ... boring. It reminds me of a rosier, lighter, and glossier shade of Stila Bronze Shine, a purchase I now regret. I'm going to look into pairing it with some other colors to give it a twist. Until then, I guess it's safe to say it deserves a 3.5, but I'll round it up to a 4. =) continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/18/2003 10:27:00 PM More reviews by sonnie_art

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color of this glossimer resembles a sparkly nude pink. It is more coral than blizzard but but more neutral than warm. It has golden sparkles and is great alone or on top of lipstick. It is a nice lipgloss but I like LM amber rose glaze(rosier) better than this so I am not sure if I will buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2003 5:17:00 PM More reviews by Blinkers345

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Unity is a great shade, its just not exactly what I was expecting. I had heard it was a pure copper colored gloss, but this definatly has a berry-red tone to it. Its very shimmery, but not a bad shimmery. It reminds me alot of MAC O lipstick. Its a beautiful color, but Im not quite sure what to do with it because it doesnt look that great on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No