April 17, 2014 | 1225 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Palmers - Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(960 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2012 8:48:00 PM More reviews by josieflo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wanted to use this for stretch marks on my butt, knees, and thighs because my weight changes a lot, but it doesn't really go away. It only makes the marks less visible. I like it because it's not so expensive, it smells nice, and it is moisturizing. Although the moisture does not last 24 hours, I still use it for my butt, knees, and thighs daily right after i shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2012 9:38:00 PM More reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Smells great, moisturizes nicely without leaving a greasy residue and it's very reasonably priced. I originally bought this for a few stretch marks I have.. haven't really seen any improvement, but I don't really use this lotion religiously either. I'm sure if I did, I would see improvement.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2012 11:21:00 PM More reviews by Lissy518

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best moisturizer out there. I was not too crazy about the smell but I get so many compliments about the scent that it doesn't really bother me anymore. My skin is really dry on my legs but just after a week of using this, my skin feels so soft! Love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2012 3:49:00 PM More reviews by aljeca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

LOVE THE SMELL! It smells exactly like cocoa powder. So yummy. I smelled this on a friend of mine a couple of times and had to pick it up for myself. It's a good moisturizer as well, I get really dry hands/skin in general in the winter and this helps. I use it all over (except my face) after my shower and love that the smell lingers throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2012 1:02:00 PM More reviews by emma1995

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

IT. SMELLS. SO. GOOD.
and its so thick and creamy and non-greasy and uhh it just FEELS good you know? I'm not even slightly dry on my body but I just slap it on because I love it so much. Toned out my skin, too! Just amazing really, perhaps even.. HG

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2012 3:37:00 PM More reviews by dawnfire90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had a ton of purple stretch marks on my stomach and wanted to get rid of them. It only took 2 bottles of this to make them completely normal colored and matched my skin and made them totally almost 100% gone! This is my HG for stretch marks.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2012 9:30:00 PM More reviews by mailife4

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Another one of my favorite product is this. I was skeptical that this product will decrease visibility on the stretch marks on my inner thighs and butt, but after using it for a few years, I have seen the scars slowly fade. It does take a while to see changes, however, it does make a difference. I love the smell because it's a faint cocoa butter scent, which is not over powering like other cocoa butter products. It leaves the problem areas feeling smoother and softer. It will not get rid of the scars, but it will make it look better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2012 1:48:00 PM More reviews by jj192

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Smells great and feels great. Moisturises well and is lovely to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2012 9:38:00 AM More reviews by k19912

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This moisturiser really is wonderful. I suffer from very dry skin, especially in the winter, and this has kept my skin lovely and soft. I also apply it before and after my fake tan to avoid patchiness and dark spots. It smells delicious too and the pump bottle is very handy. The only minor downide to this product is that the consistency is quite thick and can take a bit of time to absorb, but other than that it's perfect. Great price too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2012 7:21:00 PM More reviews by razzledooda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Soothing, moisturizing, non greasy, smells good. Always like having this to hand. I use it on my hands and body. It is my favourite body moisturiser. Better than many more expensive brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No