Lancome Blush Subtil Shimmer - Miel Glace 23

4.5

152 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

PTFE, nylon-12, zinc stearate, calcium aluminum borosilicate, boron nitride, dimethiconol, triisocetyl citrate, trimethylsiloxysilicate, isopropyl titanium triisostearate, acrylates copolymer, cetyl dimethicone, fragrance, isobutylparaben, methylparaben, phenoxyethanol, propylparaben, ethylparaben, butylparaben [ red 36 (ci 12085) - red 6 (ci 15850) - red 7 (ci 15850) - yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) - blue 1 lake (ci 42090) - red 21 (ci 45380) - red 30 (ci 73360) - carmine (ci 75470) - ultramarines (ci 77007) - barium sulfate (ci 77120) - chromium oxide greens (ci 77288) - chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289) - iron oxides (ci 77491, 92, 99) - ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510) - manganese violet (ci 77742) - titanium dioxide (ci 77891) - zinc oxide (ci 77947) - mica]


on 10/22/2007 7:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great quality blush, and a little on the pricey side but oh well I believe in makeup u get what you pay for. I really have no complaints about this blush except it's just too light for me. Makes a great higlighter though and with MK's Sunnyspice blush applied on top, makes a gorgeous nude/brown/pink color. Think this will have to go back though and get Cedar Rose instead. NC 42 for ref.



on 10/22/2007 8:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Add me to the list of devoutees to this fabulous blush. It is beautiful on my nw25 skintone. It is long lasting and very wearble. I will buy it again and again. I will not be without it!


on 10/11/2007 11:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am fair, and I have light brownish blond hair. This is the perfect, natural blush for me. I tried peaches, roses, shimmers, bronzers, but they all looked fake.
Miel Glace is a classic--great shade, subtle and natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2007 4:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is nice. It matches a lot of different makeup looks. It compliments my light fair skin pretty well. It's a must have for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2007 8:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. the color is very natural looking, with a subtle hint of shimmer, & it stays on all day. The only knock I give it is that I wish it wasn't so expensive. At $28.00, I am not sure I'd buy it again since it is very similar to Maybelline's Dusty Rose blush. Although I have to use more of the Maybelline to get it to get the same effect & it doesn't last through the day, I'd probably stick with it because it kills me to spend $28.00 on blush when I can find a similar one & spend $4.00 or $5.00 on it.
EDIT: I've changed my mind. I have to use so little of this blush, it lasts a very long time, whereas I have to use so much of the similar Maybelline color, I zoom through it fast enough to make it NOT cost effective. Props to Lancome on this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2007 5:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favourite blush colors because it's versatile and can look dramatic or subtle. It's great for fair maidens such as myself.


on 2/23/2007 1:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a very safe, natural color in a light shimmery peach. It gives a nice soft glow to my cheeks. Not very exciting, but pretty. Would repurchase if needed, but I won't need to for a long while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Yes, I would definitely buy this again, but will I ever get through this?? I only use a tiny bit of it daily for a subtle blush on my fair skin and I have barely made a dent. I bought this a couple of years ago when it was literally pushed on me at Macy's. I used it a couple of times and left it sitting around thinking that the color was too strong. It wasn't until a year or so later that I got this out and started playing around again - with a better brush and lighter strokes. Fast forward another year, and I got yet another brush, the almighty 187 from MAC. What a magical duo!! My blush looks beautiful and natural every time. I guess I just had to learn to apply it the right way and VOILA, I'm happy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I Love this perfect color for my light semi cool semi neutral skin. I have found a color in my opinion pretty close for less money in that of Max Factor's
Natural Brush-On Satin Blush in Cinnamon for alot less money when I don't feel like splurging.


on 12/20/2006 11:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've long avoided this blush, thinking it was about the ugliest in pan around. After years of hearing nothing but raves about this I've caved, and I have to say, this really doesn't do a whole lot for me. Should have gone with my gut on this one. It's really light and when I get it to show it is a rather dirty beige pink on. Like Nars Madly, a similar shade, the tones are off on me. Lancome blush in general is good quality, I just don't care for this shade.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top