April 24, 2014 | 1041 users online

Treatments - Kerastase - Masque Oleo-Relax



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(178 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2006 6:57:00 AM More reviews by LaCarmen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

EXCELLENT though not perfect. I have probably the most difficult, unmanagable hair of the world. Unfortunately it didn't change a bit of my frizzies. BUT: it does an excellent job on making my hair look (and feel!) healthy again. So much softer, my boyfriend finally likes to touch and stroke my hair... shiny and smooth. The really bad part of my hair (on top of my scalp) is still frizzy. I guess the only thing that can help me there is a chemical relaxer. I used shampoo, treatment/masque, and serum together. Had the impression the serum makes it a little stiff again. Next time I will try without the serum. Be sure to follow the great tips you get here from other peoples experience.Meaning:use tiny amounts, don't apply to scalp (not even the shampoo), don't leave longer than 15 minutes if you have sensitive skin, rinse really well.Surely I will use and buy this series again, especially after using a chemical relaxer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2006 10:10:00 AM More reviews by giggly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

this is amazing, very expensive but brilliant thank god i got mine from ebay for 33 for 500ml so thats ok, otherwise i wouldnt buy it. i use it with matrx sleek shampoo or some cheapy from boots. i may have to buy the shampoo to see if it works better together. my hair is not as frizzy as it used to be....but i think thats because i get it cut more often and also use homemade indian hair treatments and oils my mum gets from India every year, which are cheap and amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/24/2006 11:25:00 PM More reviews by karolcia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

too expensive. using this product after first time my hair only got soft- still frizzy !!! loreal vive smooth intense masque works much much better than kerastase; it is 10 times cheaper!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2006 10:31:00 AM More reviews by WindyCityGirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My 1st Kerastase product was Elasto Curl shampoo, then I got the conditioner, then I decided to try this, Oleo Relax-

I have long hair, almost to my waist, fine individual hair strands, but so many of them I have a lions mane-This seemed to make hair soft, but it weighed it down, it made it just sit in one way-I am on my 2nd tube, and I won't get a 3rd-
Just wasn't impressed with it-

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2006 11:09:00 AM More reviews by sarahkona

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! my ultimate HG, since I started using this I haven't even looked at any of the other products on the market!!! My hair is unbelievably thick, coarse, frizzy and unmanageable, and over the years I must have tried every anti frizz product on the market - from bargain basement to seriously expensive. But I never came across anything that worked a tenth as well as this one (the shampoo is also fantastic!) five stars, can't recommend it too highly if you have problem hair :-)



Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/1/2006 6:53:00 PM More reviews by OhNaturelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This leaves my hair feeling very limp/lank and coated. I felt like I had Barbie hair after wearing this. Soooo expensive, will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/19/2006 4:24:00 PM More reviews by muchipuch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yeah it conditions, but after about a day or two it makes my hair really greasy (and I have dry hair) I also find the smell very chemical.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2006 2:50:00 PM More reviews by sakkurt

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Simply the best product that I've ever used (and i used a lot!!!like bed&tigi, catwalk. redken, lush, the body shop, etc...)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2005 7:09:00 PM More reviews by andiebubbles

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My name is Andie and I'm a Kerastase-aholic. Really. I mean, really, really. I think I would die if I suddenly had to go without it.

I have mid-back length, extremely fine, color treated hair. I blowdry and flat iron every other day, so you know I have hair issues if I don't have good products to care for it. I have looked high and low for a hair care line that delivers what it promises. Kerastase is the only company to fulfill all my hair fantasies. I stumbled onto it about a year ago thanks to the reviews of fellow MUAers. The Oleo-Relax treatment is fabulous. I put it on towel dried hair and cover with a shower cap for about 10 minutes. When I rinse, I have silky, shiny, soft hair. This stuff rocks - BIG TIME! Even my chiropractor noticed a difference in my hair the first time I used it. I think his exact words were "Check out the hair! It looks amazing today!"

Buy this stuff. It really is a miracle product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2005 2:36:00 AM More reviews by vallesxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No