September 2, 2014 | 1842 users online

Misc Beauty Tools - Tweezerman - Metal Eye Lash Comb

rated 4.7(299 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 95% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2009 7:21:00 AM More reviews by SonyaAdams

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Hands down, THE best eyelash comb on the market. I can't even begin to tell you how horrible my old favorites were. This is the holy grail of all eyelash combs and if you don't try it, you just won't understand!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2009 1:24:00 AM More reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i used to use these really cheap eyelash combs. i saw this at shopper's and purchased it after reading mua reviews. it does an awesome job at seperating your lashes! only thing that pisses me off is how it's kind of coming loose but it's cheap anyway. i can always buy a new one if it breaks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2009 6:22:00 AM More reviews by miranets

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

have had this comb for a while now, it works while the mascara is still wet, and often if i use a base (ie shiseido) and follow with any mascara, it can cause some snag because of the speed it dries. must use with precision otherwise can be quite, dangerous. essential to clean thoroughly on a regular basis, i find soaking in cleansing oil and rubbing with tissue helps, however need to use a thin needle to clean in between teeth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2009 4:23:00 AM More reviews by kookygirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a MUST HAVE in everyone's makeup kit if they wear mascara. Use this tool to comb through your lashes first, then curl, then apply your mascara, then to comb through again after each mascara application. It works wonders in separating and taking out clumps for a natural, finished look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2009 8:35:00 PM More reviews by mra098

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a very convenient tool, however should be used carefully. The bristles are very sharp and close together. Since they are sharp and close together, it takes off excess mascara very well.

Cleaning and maintenance:
On the website, it is said to be cleaned with a cotton ball soaked in rubbing alcohol. Works fine, however it doesn't get all the mascara off. I suggest to get a clean disposable mascara wand (you can purchase this at Sally's beauty supply store), first wipe away the mascara with a q-tip and a cotton ball soaked in alcohol,then to clean it thoroughly, use the mascara wand and brush it horizontally (back and forth motion) with the bristles facing down.

If afraid of using this product, you should use a disposable mascara wand to take off excess mascara or purchase a spoolie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2009 9:47:00 PM More reviews by brandysmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Nothing is more annoying than finishing a great eye look with mascara, looking in the mirror and finding a big “ilash” clump. Ugh! Before grabbing eye makeup remover, mumbling a few choice words under your breath and starting over, try a careful comb out with this handy little tool. Be sure to give the combing task your utmost attention as the teeth are very sharp; you only want to remove clumps, not your eyes! I sit down and work close to my mirror, making sure I take my time and move carefully. Over the years I’ve owned several ilashcombs. I sadly damaged one by pulling out a few tines due to overzealous cleaning. Another one I lost while trying to super glue the comb into place but mistakenly glued the whole thing together. In spite of a few missteps, this is one beauty tool I never want to be without and will continue to repurchase.

What Tweezerman says, “The perfectly spaced, gold plated metal teeth glide through lashes to remove excess mascara, leaving your lashes looking long, lovely and clump-free. Comb cleverly folds in to protect teeth when not in use.”

Tips & Tricks
“While still wet with mascara, comb your lashes (moving up, out and away from eyes). If applying more than one coat, comb lashes after each additional application. Make sure to look in a mirror when using this precision tool. Part of eye-beauty maintenance is keeping peepers healthy, so clean your Ilashcomb regularly with an alcohol-soaked cotton ball.”

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2009 3:58:00 PM More reviews by arieschick

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product!!! I can't believe I have gone so many years in my adult life without it!! The metal comb on this brush is wonderful at getting out any little (or big) clumps that mascara may have left and helps create more volume. Absolutely love it! Be careful though, those metal prongs are super pointy!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2009 8:45:00 AM More reviews by taharrell

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I would buy this again....but I don't need to! I've had it for years and it's just like it was the day I got it out of the package.


Since I use waterproof mascara, the teeth tend to clog up on me after several uses. However, I wrap it in the eye makeup remover soaked cotton square I use to remove that's days eye makeup. By the morning, the old mascara just slides off with slight pressure leaving me with a perfectly clean comb. None of the teeth have ever fallen out for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2009 6:16:00 PM More reviews by BRosa

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Perfectly separated lashes, without any clumping, everytime. And it was like $8 USD!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2009 3:57:00 PM More reviews by rburney

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

Buy it now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No