July 28, 2014 | 994 users online

Polishes - Rimmel - 60 Seconds Nail Polish

rated 4.0(281 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/26/2010 11:00:00 AM More reviews by Yddib

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this nail polish in a bright red for the Christmas season! I think the 60 seconds refers to the length of time it lasts before chipping!! It does take longer than a minute to dry.

The pro to this product are that it is cheap and it's fine if you just want to match an outfit. It is not a nail polish you can wear every day because it chips so easily. It was particularly noticable with the red colour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/24/2010 6:35:00 AM More reviews by wishiwasflawless

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOL nice try Rimmel. Doesn't dry in 60 seconds.
The colour I have it in is 615 Night Before.
It's basically a knock off of OPI Russian Navy, just a touch more purple.
Goes on gloppy. "Pro Cision" brush my ass.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/9/2009 11:56:00 AM More reviews by ShareenaDean

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

The color are brilliant and it shines ...though its only last for one day =) it chips fast too even though I use top and base nail polish =( drying is not 1 minute...at least 3 minutes...or more... anyhow it was cheap... I will repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/28/2009 6:34:00 PM More reviews by xxrhinestonexx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I used rimmel 60 second nail color in pulsating and it's a beautiful color and it doesn't take that long to dry but don't be fooled by what it says on the package. It claims to take only a minute to dry but it actually takes about 3 minutes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/26/2009 1:33:00 AM More reviews by chickadee88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Starting with the bad but not horrible, the polish chips, probably a little easier then others and it does take at least two coats but it dries so fast that it's not really a big deal and overall just a great buy. It's not expensive, comes in cute colors, dries fast what more do you want from a nail polish?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2009 8:31:00 PM More reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It takes two coats for the pigment to show up nicely on my nails. Overall, it gives a smooth finish although occasionally there is air bubbles. But the air bubbles are not obvious. It chips rather easily compared to other brands but considering the price, it's reasonable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/30/2009 12:04:00 PM More reviews by nadmer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Ok, first the good then the bad... the good is that this does really dry in 60 seconds, and in the colour I chose (a sort of dark berry) I only needed one coat. The BAD is that if you wear this on your toe-nails then wear shoes is that it will rub off on the inside of your shoes (even if the polish is totally dry) and if days later when you have taken off your nail polish and have natural nails and go to wear those same shoes, the polish will come back to haunt you and leave your nails covered in hideous (in my case berry-coloured) stains... It also chips really fast, though at this prce you can't complain. This is good for when you delibarately want your nail polish to come off easily (e.g. if you have a party but don't want laquered nails the next day), as a quick fix...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2009 11:34:00 PM More reviews by xspookykittyx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great nail polish! I'm into wearing all sorts of funky colors, from vampy to bright. I own the colors #615 Night Before (an iridescent purple...the name reminds me of that Beatles song, heh), #340 Torrid (an iridescent/metallic burnt red/mahogany), #830 Camouflage (a pearlescent green), and #819 Green With Envy (actually a bright, pearly turqouoise...not really green at all). These polishes are inexpensive and last pretty long considering they are quick drying. All quick drying nail polishes tend to chip faster than the "regular" kind. I start with a base coat and use two coats of this color, then finish off with a top coat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/18/2009 10:50:00 PM More reviews by Indrawn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

60 Seconds seem to be the most popular Rimmel nailpolishes as there were two shelves of these and one of all the others (Lasting Finish, Wear Maxx). I was deciding between "Ethereal" and "Princess Pink" and ended up buying the latter.

"Ethereal" is a light pink with shimmer.
"Princess Pink" is a matte light pink, almost clear. A bit brighter than natural nail colour.

It is already dry on the outside within a matter of seconds, but I do not care to test if it's actually dry on the inside. :P The texture of the polish is a bit thicker than I'd like and the finish isn't that smooth. I actually don't like the Rimmel packaging, I find they have too many words cluttered on the bottle and it's hard to tell what's what. Also 60 Seconds but comes in a very small bottle. Guess I won't have to worry about not finishing the bottle then ..

Will update when I find out how long the manicure lasts.

RIMMEL PRICES (AUD) - Wear Maxx $10 / French Manicure $10 / 60 Seconds $8 / Lasting Finish $6

- - -
PRICE [3] $8 AUD | PACKAGING [4] | REPURCHASE [maybe]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2009 1:33:00 PM More reviews by hamsley72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought them at a drug store. They were cheap. The two colors I have are 811 pulsating. It's a bright pink and I have white.They looks great together or apart. They do dry as fast as it tells claims. I also have a nail tip whitening. It's for a french man cure. It has an angled brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No