April 20, 2014 | 1581 users online

Polishes - Rimmel - 60 Seconds Nail Polish

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2009 8:31:00 PM More reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It takes two coats for the pigment to show up nicely on my nails. Overall, it gives a smooth finish although occasionally there is air bubbles. But the air bubbles are not obvious. It chips rather easily compared to other brands but considering the price, it's reasonable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/30/2009 12:04:00 PM More reviews by nadmer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Ok, first the good then the bad... the good is that this does really dry in 60 seconds, and in the colour I chose (a sort of dark berry) I only needed one coat. The BAD is that if you wear this on your toe-nails then wear shoes is that it will rub off on the inside of your shoes (even if the polish is totally dry) and if days later when you have taken off your nail polish and have natural nails and go to wear those same shoes, the polish will come back to haunt you and leave your nails covered in hideous (in my case berry-coloured) stains... It also chips really fast, though at this prce you can't complain. This is good for when you delibarately want your nail polish to come off easily (e.g. if you have a party but don't want laquered nails the next day), as a quick fix...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2009 11:34:00 PM More reviews by xspookykittyx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a great nail polish! I'm into wearing all sorts of funky colors, from vampy to bright. I own the colors #615 Night Before (an iridescent purple...the name reminds me of that Beatles song, heh), #340 Torrid (an iridescent/metallic burnt red/mahogany), #830 Camouflage (a pearlescent green), and #819 Green With Envy (actually a bright, pearly turqouoise...not really green at all). These polishes are inexpensive and last pretty long considering they are quick drying. All quick drying nail polishes tend to chip faster than the "regular" kind. I start with a base coat and use two coats of this color, then finish off with a top coat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/18/2009 10:50:00 PM More reviews by Indrawn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

60 Seconds seem to be the most popular Rimmel nailpolishes as there were two shelves of these and one of all the others (Lasting Finish, Wear Maxx). I was deciding between "Ethereal" and "Princess Pink" and ended up buying the latter.

"Ethereal" is a light pink with shimmer.
"Princess Pink" is a matte light pink, almost clear. A bit brighter than natural nail colour.

It is already dry on the outside within a matter of seconds, but I do not care to test if it's actually dry on the inside. :P The texture of the polish is a bit thicker than I'd like and the finish isn't that smooth. I actually don't like the Rimmel packaging, I find they have too many words cluttered on the bottle and it's hard to tell what's what. Also 60 Seconds but comes in a very small bottle. Guess I won't have to worry about not finishing the bottle then ..

Will update when I find out how long the manicure lasts.

RIMMEL PRICES (AUD) - Wear Maxx $10 / French Manicure $10 / 60 Seconds $8 / Lasting Finish $6

- - -
PRICE [3] $8 AUD | PACKAGING [4] | REPURCHASE [maybe]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2009 1:33:00 PM More reviews by hamsley72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought them at a drug store. They were cheap. The two colors I have are 811 pulsating. It's a bright pink and I have white.They looks great together or apart. They do dry as fast as it tells claims. I also have a nail tip whitening. It's for a french man cure. It has an angled brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/3/2009 7:53:00 PM More reviews by kissandmakeupxxxxirish

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have this polish in your majesty (silver/grey), dancin queen (bright red), portobello pink (barbie pink), Black cab (black) and shocker (fuschia pink). These nail polishes are good and nice to apply. They have a smooth finish and dry quickly unlike most others. It only takes two coats for the coolours i have named. However they dont last very long without chipping on me maybe 2-3 days. They are nice colours though and i would reccommend them if you like to change your polish colour maybw 2-3 times a week but not if you are expecting it to last all week

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2009 11:04:00 PM More reviews by mistikmajik

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i have this in dazzle; very shimmery gold. price was great, colour was perfect, doesn't chip. love it :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2009 4:18:00 PM More reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

These are great polishes. I really appreciate the size of the bottle. It's so rare to actually finish an entire bottle of nail polish, especially if it's in a really bizarre or quirky shade. I don't feel guilty buying these Rimmel polishes because they aren't as expensive as other polishes. I have a few shades: Zenith - A deep bluish violet, Bubblegum - A sheer, warm pink, A really cool soft green shade called Jubilation, and Watermelon - a slightly shimmery hot pink. They all look fantastic on the nails. Plus they do in fact dry in 60 seconds as it claims to which is brilliant for those of us that don't have time to wait on polish to dry. I rarely chip, but I've realized chipping is personal to every person. It all really depends on how much you do with your hands, etc. My only complaint is there could be more of a shine to the finish. Just make sure you put a great topcoat over it, your nails will really pop!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2009 10:54:00 PM More reviews by skylo0406

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love these polishes. I have several shades. I am always looking for colors that are just a little different then the normal red or pink. These come in many interesting shades. They dry fast and I find that I only have to apply one coat. Pretty cheap too, a couple dollars at Walmart.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2009 5:06:00 PM More reviews by BohemianMartini1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite DS polish. I'm extremely impatient and can't stand waiting for my polish to dry. This stuff dries super quick. Coverage is pretty good, but for true color payoff - you'll need to apply to coats. You do need a topcoat, but what polish doesn't. At less than three bucks a pop, you can't go wrong. Minimal color selection, but what colors they have are really nice. Please note that the bottle has been re-tooled and looks like an old school wet-n-wild bottle with a shorter handle. The new brush is much wider and improves application. Give it a try, for three bucks you can't lose.

Is this review helpful? Yes No