April 19, 2014 | 1746 users online

Eyeliner - Maybelline - master drama eyeliner

rated 3.6(204 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/27/2012 2:20:00 PM More reviews by cindientes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was an all right product. Not that expensive, but I don't think I would buy it again. It smudged very easily and it doesn't go on very accuratly. The few things I did like about this product is that it's very pigmented and the twisty thing was pretty helpful and useful considering the fact that I personally don't like sharpening my eyeliners

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2012 6:01:00 PM More reviews by sweetlillies

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

One of the best eyeliners that I have used so far but I think I can find better ones out there. Really pigmented but fades or smudges from water line for a certain amount of time. I had a difficult time with the twisting the eyeliner to make it go down. Other than that it was good product for a gel liner look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/17/2012 4:32:00 PM More reviews by XiaLin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

positive points:
- fairly long staying power
- glides on really smoothly
- very black
- gel liner like finish

negative points:
- can irritate eyes, especially when you're wearing lenses
- bleeds into the eye and also under the eye
- can smudge when applying
- not suitable for waterline or for tightlining
- not really that waterproof

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2012 7:53:00 PM More reviews by belsb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is by far my favourite eyeliner! I've gone through countless drug-store eyeliners and I'm on to my 3rd stick! The product glides on just like a gel eyeliner and it stays on all day! It is think and doesn't smudge. It goes on great on my lash line too, but I have noticed my eyes tearing up slightly after but it doesn't bother me a great deal. I definitely recommend this to others!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2012 11:48:00 PM More reviews by raquel36

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Goes on easily with a lot of pigment and stays...what more can you ask. It's better than any MAC eyeliner I've used and better than any drugstore one I've used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2012 3:33:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I adore this liner! It applies like a gel liner, with great ease and smoothness. There is no need to tug or pull at your eyelids. The color is pigmented, opaque black. It doesn't run and lasts a decent amount of time. My only issue is with the packaging. I don't know if I have a defective product, but I can't roll up pencil so more will come up. Other than that I can definitely say this is one of the best drugstore pencil liners in the market.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/10/2012 10:21:00 AM More reviews by Yannieapr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Need to use it a few times before getting the perfect line, but once you master it, it is great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/31/2012 3:23:00 PM More reviews by ImTheGirlOnFire

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this product after hearing wonderful things about it and how it stays on the waterline all day.
It was 8 dollars which i found to be a bit pricey but i figured it would be worth it.
I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG!
I would never buy this again..ever! It made my eyes extremely watery all day. There were actual tears running down my face at some points throughout the day. It is incredibly black and if you apply it as thick as a regular eyeliner, it looks terrible!
The Packaging is the WORST!
It does not twist up easily. It takes me about 3 minutes just to twist a millimeter of product up, and then it doesn't twist back down. But heres the thing, the tube isn't big enough for any product to be out of the tube, so after i put the lid back on, all the eyeliner smooshes against the top!
So annoying!
I can not stress enough that YOU SHOULD NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT1

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2012 4:59:00 AM More reviews by sassylatina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My absolute favorite eyeliner. It stays on all day and easy to apply. The black is a pure, deep shade. The eyeliner just glides on with ease.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2012 8:06:00 PM More reviews by Lojona

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you are looking for a no smudge eyeliner-look no further. I used this on vacation and I was in the ocean swimming and surfing every day and it NEVER SMUDGED ONCE. I have Coal Commander and it's a perfect dark-but-not-black color for someone who doesn't want a severe look. Works on the waterline-but can wear off (NOT SMUDGE OR FLAKE) after a full day of playing hard. I highly recommend this eye liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No