October 21, 2014 | 1579 users online

Lip Treatments - Maybelline - Baby Lips Lip Balm

rated 3.6(1404 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/11/2014 7:55:00 PM More reviews by Shymir14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I liked the lipgloss but it dries up fast

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/6/2014 2:30:00 PM More reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I must be the only person on earth who hates these things.
I bought them when they first came out in peppermint, quenched, and grape vine. I loved the smells and the grape vine color was really nice, but I hate the balm itself. It's SO oily and not moisturizing at all. I feel like I just took a cotton ball and dabbed mineral oil from the dollar store across my lips. It get's all over everything when I'm eating, and it's just so gross.
I tried them again a month ago since my friend bought me the neon pink and neon yellow one. I had really hoped I had changed my mind about the.
Once again, loved the smells and strike a rose is a very pretty color but the consistency makes my skin crawl. All 5 of them ended up in the trash. I am never tying them again, I will just save them for someone else since I hate throwing stuff out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/4/2014 11:49:00 PM More reviews by Jazzbainsx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this lip balm in red cherry i think. It smells pretty good and gives out a natural tint and a shine to the lips but i don't feel like it made my lips any softer or helped with chapped lips which i don't think its supposed to anyways. The tint or even the lip balm itself also doesn't last long you would have you keep replaying it after a few hours. i would however buy this change because of the natural tint it gives i am not a very lipstick person. I think this is a alright lip balm because its just causal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2014 11:10:00 AM More reviews by MarlaIsOk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like this lip treatment it does honestly work and I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/2/2014 1:48:00 AM More reviews by phillipalouise

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I bought various shades of these when they were on 3 for 2 in boots when they were first released after watching reviews online and hearing the hype about them. I was so excited to use them as I usually use Revlon Lip Butter or vaseline and fancied something different.

I was sadly mistaken about the quality of this product. I don't know whether it was just my skin or had a bad reaction but this dried my skin out around my lips to the point it became flaky. I dont even have sensitive skin, nothing ever irritates it! Ive never had that happen before! I had used the plain one a couple of times to see if it was an ingredient in any of the coloured ones but in fact it just made them worse. I was so disappointed as the colour was so sheer and just what I was looking for but I certainly wont be using these again.

All in all, I wouldn't recommend these to anyone, a bad purchase in my opinion!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/1/2014 4:37:00 AM More reviews by koreancracker

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is something to die for! It leaves your lips so moist and kissable. I am currently using the pink one which leaves a pink tint onto my lips which I use as a base for my lipstick

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2014 6:31:00 PM More reviews by Suddenlii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Grey

Pretty meh, but leaning toward the better side, which is why it got 4 lippies. I noticed a lot of people saying that this dried their lips out; not so for me. After hearing thirty bazillion good things about this from friends and family, I bought one, and...I'm not really that impressed. When I buy a tinted balm, I'm looking for something that's not "whoa lipstick" but is not just barely MLBB. The glossiness of these is nice, and I find that if I use it enough, it does actually help with my chapped lips (which happens way to frequently for me.) I like the mint scent (although I'm not sure if they all smell the same way), and overall, I think it's a decent product. I wouldn't get excited if I got a bunch of them, nor would I be super depressed if they were discontinued.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/27/2014 6:02:00 PM More reviews by lildzik

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The gloss and the colors are fun, but when you first buy it the product dries and chaps your lips. I've found that after a over a year of avoiding the product, it has finally begun to improve. My mother said the same thing, but fears it's because of the carcinogens coming out.....but it works well after a long time of letting it settle, but I was really disappointed when I first got them

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/26/2014 6:52:00 PM More reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

These are okay. I like the packaging... I never thought they were really hydrating or doing anything. I guess if you wanted a tinted balm they're okay at best.

I'd rather buy Dr. Pepper Lipsmackers, Cherry/Strawberry Chapstick, or Nivea Vitamin Swirl to name a few.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/21/2014 4:22:00 AM More reviews by Sarahbrowne123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Never buy this lip balm. I bought the shade cherry me . I like the smell and the packaging is cute and I like the tint .. It creates a naturalish red tint . However this claims to have 8hr moisture which it doesn't . I usually use Vaseline which really is good I don't suffer from chapped lips but my lips have become really dry lately from baby lips ... It lasts about 15 minutes on my lips which is stupid never buy this

Is this review helpful? Yes No