April 20, 2014 | 1306 users online

Concealers - Cover Girl - fresh complexion concealer



image 0

rated 3.4(313 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2010 7:35:00 PM More reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

EWW !! I boguht this wanting to cover my dark circles, but this offers a light-medium coverage only. This product isn't exactly cakey, but doesn't look natural on skin imo.It has very strong pink undertones. One thing I have to mention is that the blue cap cracks..by just closing& opening the package a few times. .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/7/2010 2:09:00 PM More reviews by PepsiGirl4Life

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I usually use the Invisible concealer, but this was on sale for $2 something at Walmart, so I decided to try it. I don't like it because the shades are too light. Even the darkest shades are too light. Once I use the rest of this, I'm switching back to the Invisible concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2010 5:29:00 PM More reviews by sarah1208

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG concealer. I've been using it for 3 years now, and I love it. I have acne prone skin, and this helps to cover my red spots and blemishes very well. Also, the tube lasts for a very long time. I've had my tube for almost a year now, and it still has product left in it. Cheap concealer that lasts forever and works great ... what's not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2010 1:19:00 PM More reviews by bexxxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing concealer! I'd been using the Coastal Scents Cam Quad for quite a long time, and I decided it was taking too long (and too much effort) to use it anymore. So I picked up this liquid one. It covers up my under eye circles, redness, and blemishes, with literally only one layer! This is the best liquid concealer I've EVER USED. By the way, I got it from Target.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/18/2010 11:38:00 PM More reviews by youdroppedabalmonme2

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow, I am surprised by the number of comments about this concealer being "watery" and not covering blemishes. This is my favorite concealer--actually, the only one I use, after trying NARS stick concealer, Lancome tube concealer, and many others. I have used CG Fresh Complexion exclusively for years and love it! And I'm 39, with far-from-perfect skin!

The shade range is somewhat limited, and runs quite pale. I use "Creamy Natural," even though I have ivory skin. But it is a perfect match for my skin; blends very well; and lasts a good 12-16 hours, even on my oily skin. It is the most carefree concealer I've ever used, and I use it under my eyes, as an eyelid base, and on blemishes. I just dot on, pat on, and go (sometimes I "set" my concealer with a bit of powder, too). I guess this is a product you need to try for yourself, as the opinions on MUA are quite polarized. Me? I'm happy to shell out $5 about once a year for a product that just does the job perfectly.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2010 10:59:00 PM More reviews by macabrechaos

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I found this product to be very light but it also covered my extreme dark circles very well considering .......I will definetly buy again...it blends very well....I also found it to match my skin very well (Classic Ivory) ...and when wearing throughout the day i found that i can barely feel it at all.....very nice, non drying and affordable.....I prefer this formula over the "stick" concealer Ive always used..definetly recomend this...."I purchased this of my own free will and money"

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2010 11:06:00 AM More reviews by ziggyflynn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i am a teenage girl with some acne, and i found that this product is pretty good. i use a sponge to blend it, and then some powder to set it.
there are people on here that say if you try to layer it, it will become cakey. ive found this is true for MOST concealers
if you use a bit on a sponge, blend, and use some powder, you should be ok.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/15/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by pixelpanda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It was way too sheer to cover anything on my face. I bought it hoping that it'd conceal my dark under eye circles, but it does nothing for me. The color I got was Soft Honey and it was too dark for me (it's better for tan girls). I tried using it on a fading acne scar, and it didn't work on that either. It kind of settles into the fine lines too. I think this would work better on people who have very little to cover up because this is way to sheer to hide anything.


Now I just use it as a "lip concealer" under my tinted lip gloss 'cos I don't want to toss out a huge tube of this. I have pigmented lips (I hate how dark they are!) and it works okay at canceling out the purplish color of my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2010 5:00:00 PM More reviews by LovesTheWay2Go

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I ended up returning this product because it looked really unnatural on my skin and I've had to try two different shades, and neither of them even matched my skin tone or at least looked natural on me. It had kind of a Grey tone to it that kind of made my under eyes look worse.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2010 3:38:00 PM More reviews by Lamballe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I use this concealer for most of my problem areas, a.k.a. redness and under eye circles. It works pretty well and isn't cakey, this is decent for a drugstore concealer. I am sure it cannot compare to say, the $40 ysl concealers, but eh, I'd never spend that much on a product I use over tiny areas of my face anyway. Personally, I like the "watery" consistency of this concealer, as I do not like putting heavy products underneath my eyes. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No