July 22, 2014 | 2078 users online

Concealers - Cover Girl - fresh complexion concealer



image 0

rated 3.4(317 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 8/4/2010 9:34:00 PM More reviews by Princ3ssVane

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I hate giving bad reviews on products but i'm going to have to say that I am not a fan of this product. I needed a concealer for acne. I've been on the hunt for a good drugstore one and I thought that this would be it but it's not. I feel that the formula is way too thin to cover up anything. There are a few postive things about it. 1. It is a good alternative as an eyeshadow base. 2. It mositurizes my skin nicely and 3. It somewhat covers my undereye circles as well as brighting my eyes. Overall, as a product I would have to say it is a fail and I don't think I would purchase it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/26/2010 3:38:00 PM More reviews by ashton

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a good concealer for dark circles because it seemed to brighten my skin up a bit. I didn't like it for covering acne as much. If you are looking for a dark circles concealer I recommend it, but not for covering blemishes

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2010 3:12:00 PM More reviews by mr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have been on the search for a really good alternative eyeshadow primer because I don't want to pay the high prices for primers such as Urban Decay Primer Potion or 2 Faced. I saw a video on youtube of a girl who said she has been using this concelear for years now as a primer and it works amazing so I thought why not? I got it from Walmart for about $6 and I have to say its an AMAZING eyeshadow primer. Absolutely love it and I can finally wear eyeshadow without worrying about creasing :D I tried it for the first time yesterday and... I wore it for about 8 hours and the shadow stayed perfectly in place.. very happy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/22/2010 11:08:00 PM More reviews by NBtech

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I do not like this concealer. Even though it is marketed as an under-eye concealer, I used this in other areas to see how well it worked. For use under my eyes, this did not work at all. The formula of the concealer is way too thin and after awhile, building it up can make it look really cakey. For other areas of my face, I found the same problem with the thin formula making it difficult to conceal. I didn't find that this had the "skin-brightening pigments" that covergirl claims; it did make my eyes look brighter but that was only because I had it in a shade lighter than my natural skin tone(classic ivory). When wearing this concealer, it seemed to fade pretty quickly and did not last all day. And something weird that happened, that the MUAer earlier mentioned, was the blue cap broke just from closing it. Definitely not a repurchase for me... I'm back to the hunt for the perfect concealer :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2010 7:35:00 PM More reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

EWW !! I boguht this wanting to cover my dark circles, but this offers a light-medium coverage only. This product isn't exactly cakey, but doesn't look natural on skin imo.It has very strong pink undertones. One thing I have to mention is that the blue cap cracks..by just closing& opening the package a few times. .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/7/2010 2:09:00 PM More reviews by PepsiGirl4Life

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I usually use the Invisible concealer, but this was on sale for $2 something at Walmart, so I decided to try it. I don't like it because the shades are too light. Even the darkest shades are too light. Once I use the rest of this, I'm switching back to the Invisible concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2010 5:29:00 PM More reviews by sarah1208

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG concealer. I've been using it for 3 years now, and I love it. I have acne prone skin, and this helps to cover my red spots and blemishes very well. Also, the tube lasts for a very long time. I've had my tube for almost a year now, and it still has product left in it. Cheap concealer that lasts forever and works great ... what's not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2010 1:19:00 PM More reviews by bexxxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing concealer! I'd been using the Coastal Scents Cam Quad for quite a long time, and I decided it was taking too long (and too much effort) to use it anymore. So I picked up this liquid one. It covers up my under eye circles, redness, and blemishes, with literally only one layer! This is the best liquid concealer I've EVER USED. By the way, I got it from Target.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/18/2010 11:38:00 PM More reviews by youdroppedabalmonme2

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow, I am surprised by the number of comments about this concealer being "watery" and not covering blemishes. This is my favorite concealer--actually, the only one I use, after trying NARS stick concealer, Lancome tube concealer, and many others. I have used CG Fresh Complexion exclusively for years and love it! And I'm 39, with far-from-perfect skin!

The shade range is somewhat limited, and runs quite pale. I use "Creamy Natural," even though I have ivory skin. But it is a perfect match for my skin; blends very well; and lasts a good 12-16 hours, even on my oily skin. It is the most carefree concealer I've ever used, and I use it under my eyes, as an eyelid base, and on blemishes. I just dot on, pat on, and go (sometimes I "set" my concealer with a bit of powder, too). I guess this is a product you need to try for yourself, as the opinions on MUA are quite polarized. Me? I'm happy to shell out $5 about once a year for a product that just does the job perfectly.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/18/2010 10:59:00 PM More reviews by macabrechaos

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I found this product to be very light but it also covered my extreme dark circles very well considering .......I will definetly buy again...it blends very well....I also found it to match my skin very well (Classic Ivory) ...and when wearing throughout the day i found that i can barely feel it at all.....very nice, non drying and affordable.....I prefer this formula over the "stick" concealer Ive always used..definetly recomend this...."I purchased this of my own free will and money"

Is this review helpful? Yes No