October 2, 2014 | 971 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara [DISCONTINUED]



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(583 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2012 9:55:00 PM More reviews by oedipamass

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I have tried countless mascaras that are lovely until the inevitable panda eyes. The only mascara that doesn't smudge on me is Blinc, but it leaves me with skinny, straight lashes. I have tried Lancome, Clinique, Smashbox, Diorshow, Tarte, on and on ugh... Never again! I have never found a HG product as the drugstore, but there's a first for everything!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2012 8:55:00 PM More reviews by mzmaheen

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

    I absolutely love this Mascara, everything about this from the brush to the formula. It doesn't crinkle, my eye lashes feel soft, and dont clump. However I do see myself reapplying it usually just once, but I dont curl my lashes or anything either..

    The packaging is a little cheap looking, and you don't get enough formula, so i decided to rate it a bit low on packaging.
    But it's definitely worth your money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/24/2012 10:06:00 PM More reviews by astapf

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I have purchased several mascara's in all price ranges. This mascara is amazing! Long wearing, does not flake, removes easily and very inexpensive. Amazing formula, I hope they never discontinue.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2012 3:05:00 PM More reviews by trisheee

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I never thought I'd find a mascara I liked better than Prestige but this one is fast approaching HG status. I can apply twenty coats of this stuff and IT DOES NOT CLUMP! I'm amazed at the beautiful, thick, and separated lashes I get from this mascara! it doesn't sting, run, smear or flake, on me anyway. And it's only around $5. This is one of those hidden gem mascara's that should be getting a lot more LOVE! Will definitely repurchase!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2012 10:11:00 PM More reviews by LadyClaudia

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

    When I first tried this, I didn't think it was that great, but after using it for a few days, I love it! It makes my lashes longer and a little thicker. The brush is great for this purpose. I think this might be my new HG mascara. At only $3.50? Move over, Maybelline Colossal Volum' Express! :)

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/2/2012 7:47:00 PM More reviews by Paulygirl21

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

    Tried this due to it being reasonably well rated mascara, here. I'm no longer impressed by Voluminous and was looking for something that wouldn't smudge or flake, yet would would amp up my short, thick eyelashes. After about three weeks use, I'm ready to try something else. This flakes like mad and sometimes causes eye stinging (probably due to the alcohol denat). It doesn't do anything spectacular for my lashes, either. Thumbs down on this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2012 7:37:00 PM More reviews by tried_em_all

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I have a terrible time with mascaras, they all irritate me in some way or another, and I've only been able to use the L'Oreal Lash Out for the last few years. I love it, it's just a little too natural for me for evenings - and there's only so many coats an eyelash can take. After buying and returning every high-end mascara out there - I went to Target and bought 6 different mascaras, and I'm pretty pleased with this. I used it years ago for quite some time, but I had a terrible time with flaking. I'm assuming they changed the formula, because this gives volume and length in just one coat without going over the top, it doesn't clump, smudge, or flake on me, and I haven't had any sensitivity issues. I still like Lash Out because it creates such a pretty look on me, but I like this very much. Update: I switched to the Professional All in One, because this became very gloppy, very fast. And something about the way this brush is shaped, made it difficult to apply my mascara evenly across my eyelashes. While I liked the volume of this one, the All in One is a smoother formula and similar enough without the hassle.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 3/30/2012 6:13:00 PM More reviews by HotWolfie

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    CG's one of my favorite lines for affordable mascara. Okay, so this one had a normal looking wand and the product didn't seem to clump on the brush. When applied it went on smoothly, no clumps (no need to comb eyelashes), and it had a great consistency. Color was nice and dark (listed as "very black"), and it stayed on the lashes with very little crumbling as the day progressed. As for thickening... it certainly lengthened my lashes, but they didn't look any thicker. This wasn't an issue for me since I already have pretty thick and long lashes, but if this is what you specifically bought it for then it'll be a disappointment. My lashes looked mile long with this mascara though lol It was an okay buy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2012 12:07:00 AM More reviews by BitOHoney

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    HG for me. This is the one mascara I keep coming back to time after time. It's volumizing, it lenghthens just enough and it's dirt cheap. Enough said.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 3/17/2012 11:39:00 AM More reviews by CRosieB

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I do not know how this product got it's name! It is not professional, it is not super, it is not thick, it is a dud (didn't do much for me)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No