December 21, 2014 | 1616 users online

Mascara - L'Oreal - Telescopic Explosion

rated 2.6(543 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.6
  • 33% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2011 9:50:00 AM More reviews by BCbabe

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm generally a L'Oreal girl when it comes to d/s makeup so I was really intrigued when this first came out. I finally gave it a try and sadly, it does not live up to expectation. The little ball of an applicator may be good in theory but because you can only do a few lashes at a time, it takes a lot of patience (yes, that's been mentioned a lot...) to do all your lashes. I also don't find that the brush applies the mascara any better than any other brush. I typically like to do the upper and lower sides of my lashes (especially since they're blond) and the ball makes it more difficult to to the upper side without getting it on my eyelids as well. Now I'm wondering if my regular Telescopic wand will fit in this tube (mind you I'll probably have to switch stoppers too since the regular wand is so much thinner...) In any event, I won't be buying this version again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/9/2011 9:41:00 AM More reviews by oliviaXhawt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I tend to use several mascaras at once in rotation. I knew I disliked this when I realized it never got picked up for a second use. The brush isn't hard to use, but it does take much longer than typical mascara wands because of the size and shape. Which would be fine if the outcome was amazing lashes, but it's not! I don't recommend this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/9/2011 9:29:00 AM More reviews by Snow841

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I got to admit, L'oreal had a good idea with the brush but after putting theory into practice it turned out that the idea of the brush should never have left their minds! I decided to buy this mascara after watching a review on youtube, it really intrigued me. I trusted L'oreal with their mascaras so I was pretty sure that buying this one was a good deal.

Well it turned out slightly different - I found it extremaly clumpy, and to be honest the shape of the brush doesn't really change anything. It didn't really help me access the tiny lashes, in fact it was no different from a normal brush.

So like I said, extremaly clumpy, difficult to use, and makes you eyelashes look like spider legs. Definetly not recommending it. Sorry L'oreal!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2011 2:07:00 PM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I admit, I bought this because people on YouTube were RAVING about it...dunno why, it sucks! All it did was clump my lashes together, and the brush was hard to control with such a long wand. Plus it flaked. It's just all around bad!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2011 12:16:00 PM More reviews by itscake4me

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this mascara because the brush intrigued me, but in my opinion this stuff is pretty low quality.
The brush is really hard to use, which was disappointing. The formula itself seemed very clumpy to. This was really hard to use :( I agree with the user below who said that this stuff takes patience.
Overall, it gave me lashes a yucky, clumpy, stubby look. Not very pretty...
I think that this mascara is more trouble than it's worth. Might work for some, but it was no good for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/19/2011 1:39:00 PM More reviews by charlie1206

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

This mascara is not my type of mascara it gives your eyelashes a clumpy look. It makes them look longer but very clumpy , i have tried to wait until it dries to unclump them but it's not use they will remain clumpy all day. Do not waste your money on this crapy mascara !!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/15/2011 2:34:00 PM More reviews by Beckylou15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Definitely not one of L'oreals best mascaras. Like almost everyone else, I found it to be super clumpy and the brush is all messy and clumpy too. I think the brush idea is cool though. Overall, I think this product has cheep quality, and I know L'oreal can do better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/11/2011 1:07:00 PM More reviews by LindsayLoveee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have a love-hate relationship with this product for a few reasons. This mascara CAN clump like crazy if you don't wipe off the excess product before applying it. Once I do that, I take my time and I can get long, separated, fanned out lashes! The wand makes it easy to get in the inner and outer corners to get the pretty fanned effect but it can be hard to use at first. If you hate taking a lot of time to apply makeup, I wouldn't recommend this mascara but if you're patient, you'll like the results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/7/2011 4:40:00 PM More reviews by beeeky9182

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because it was on sale and i really wanted to try it. It gives GREAT length to my eyelashes! But it is ssooo clumpy! I have to wipe off the wand a whole bunch before i can actually use it..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/6/2011 2:25:00 PM More reviews by Limeas

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Honestly, I hate this product. It's the worst mascara I have ever tried. First of all, it's really confusing to maneuver around my eyelashes and I kept hitting my self in the eye with the spikes. Second, it is SO clumpy. All my lashes were clumped together and they looked like little spider legs. Lastly, It was really gooey and sticky like. If I accidentally got a little on my skin, I would try to remove it and it just kind of blended into my skin so it left me with this random black blob that just wouldn't come off. I really hated this product, It was a waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No