Bare Escentuals Kabuki Brush

2.6

443 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/7/2009 9:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Is an extremely rough brush. It sheds like crazy. I am so glad I didn't spend $28 on this because I would be ticked off. I do not recommend this brush at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

very sad to say that I'am disapointed in this kabuki brush. When I first bought the product it was soft and great to work with until I washed it. The bristles became rough and dry I thought it was the shampoo that I used but it can't be because the shampoo is not that bad (Bare Escentuals Well-Cared For) it works well to deep clean your brushes. When the Kabuki finally dried, it felt horrible to use agian. I'am very sad because I spent a lot of money to buy the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2009 2:54:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've had my brush for at least 5 years and I still love it. Mine is soft and does a perfect job with mineral foundation. I wash it every week with regular shampoo, and I don't have any problems with it losing hair. The negative reviews here really surprise me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2009 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very poor quality. After a few months of use is just incredibly beat up. Great at first, but does not last long.


on 6/10/2009 1:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible horrible brush. When I first used it when it came with the kit, it wasn't too bad. After I washed it about two times, the bristles became very prickly. My face felt awful after I applied my mineral foundation. It shed a few times as well but not over the top. I've found a new kabuki brush and I will never go back to this one again.


on 5/24/2009 10:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This brush was given to me to use with my Aromaleigh minerals and I've never had in problems with it. I'm not in love with it, I've never been in love with a brush, but it gets the job done. I don't find it scratchy or irritating at all and haven't experienced much fall-out. I've washed it a couple times and it softens each time. I won't need to find another Kabuki for quite a while.


on 5/24/2009 10:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

This kabuki should be called a tumble weed! Ok so its not THAT bad but if you have ever used a quality brush you'll get what I mean. It is prickly and it sheds! No wonder they give it away with the makeup kits!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2009 11:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this brush. I can't use it for anything but my bare escentuals products so it doesn't have many uses but with that sad, it works well with what I use it for. I like how the brush is soft and easy to hold onto when applying my makeup. I would buy this product again.


on 5/15/2009 1:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand all the bad ratings on here, and I may be a minority, but I love this brush! The bristles are relatively soft, it is a bit stiff but it doesn't scratch or irritate my face or anything. I've experienced no fallouts whatsoever, and I've washed the brush at least 10 times. I find that the brush actually gets softer after each deep cleaning. Overall, I really like the brush, and I would continue to repurchase if I ever need to

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2009 5:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Aaagh!! This ruined my first mineral makeup experience... there are way better brushes out there! This thing is way too stiff and rough, which makes it irritating and scratchy to use. It sheds a lot too.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
208 Reviews
Setting Brush
89 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top