August 2, 2014 | 995 users online

Concealers - BeneFit Cosmetics - Erase Paste in Fair

rated 3.6(247 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2011 4:30:00 PM More reviews by Senikxy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the best undereye concealer! Ok so I've used ysl radiant touch.. Not thick enough and that really wears off quick, overrated IMO, Dior was too light in texture.. I wanted something a little more thicker. I don't apply all under my eyes as it will settle into lines but what cream won't? I just apply with a little brush to the inner corners of under eyes with brush and pat in.. As it contains light reflectors it can make the skin appear shiny so with a little boi-ing you can just apply a tiny bit on top which lessons that oily look. Erase paste is really only specifically for undereyes hence the light reflectors so no good to cover up blemishes.. Boi-ing is for that. Anywhoo will keep using as I have used every concealer out there and for me this is the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/6/2011 5:01:00 PM More reviews by ash10twenty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased the medium toned erase paste.This concealer, or "erase paste" has pink undertones, which for me, exacerbated my imperfections.it wears heavy, and even those spots which it did cover re-appeared within an hour. this product is not valuable to me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/6/2011 1:50:00 PM More reviews by juliastl27

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

i have horrible hereditary dark circles and i am fair skinned. i find that the pink undertones in this actually cover circles quite well and brighten eye area, which was surprising because with my fair skin the pinks usually look horrid. bought on recommendation of a sephora SA and im pleased with it. still looking for my HG, but this is one of the best ones yet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/27/2011 11:48:00 AM More reviews by TheTaquito22

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The packaging on this concealer is cute, but it's not very hygenic because you have to dip your finger in each time you want to use it. This is quite expensive for the amount of product that you get, so I was expecting a lot more from this concealer.

The one good point is that it does cover under-eye circles and blemishes very well, but it does so while feeling very heavy, cake-y, and even greasy. I found my skin looked very oily while wearing this product, and it felt heavy and uncomfortable on my face.


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/25/2011 4:21:00 PM More reviews by ohudsono

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is great for under eye circles. I've found that a little goes a long way and you really need to work it in. I love how it brightens and reflects light. Sometimes I make a tinted moisturizer by melting a little on the back of my hand and mixing it with my regular moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2011 12:22:00 PM More reviews by StartingOver

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have super dark circles and it DOES work very well for covering them. It is too thick though and settles in lines, rubs off easily and is a little greasy.

I will buy again because, with the right techniques and application it is a nice product for covering my dark circles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/12/2011 8:32:00 AM More reviews by APRICE

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I admit it. I am a sucker for Benefit packaging!
I just love looking at all there retro stuff!

Anyway, I bought this product on a whim and at first it really like it. I got this in the winter and I'm not sure if my skin was maybe just a bit dry, however now its summer I think this concealer is just a wee bit too thick and heavy.

Like most girls on here, I have alot of product left and will keep using it to cover spots on my chin ect, however not for under eyes as its way too heavy!

The price is quite expensive however since the pot has lasted me nearly 6 months I have got my moneys worth! Dont think I will buy again though.

Peace xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2011 10:23:00 PM More reviews by mandy117

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! It covers up my dark circles so well! The only drawback is that it doesn't blend/absorb well, so be careful not to smudge it later in the day. It also has a tendency to rub off. Overall, though, this is the best product I have found to cover up dark under-eye circles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2011 10:12:00 AM More reviews by emmaanne001

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am a fair-skinned girl with relatively dark under eye circles. Concealor is the one product that I'm willing to splurge on, so I tried Erase Paste in fair. I was quite surprised at how salmon-y the color is, but that isn't much of an issue. It doesn't cover up the dark circles as well as I expected, so I do layer another concealor underneath to help. One of my main issues with the concealor is that it settles into the lines under my eyes. The concealor is thick, yes, but it is also very, very creamy. I use my fingers to apply, and it blends moderately well. But I can't help thinking that there is a better concealor out there. I've had Erase Paste for at least 5 months, and I've got a lot of product left. I'll just finish it off and buy something new.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2011 1:57:00 AM More reviews by glittterati

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love this product! super creamy and blends like a dream. it covers anything... and it's totally worth the money. my favorite makeup product everr!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No