September 2, 2014 | 1945 users online

Mascara - Neutrogena - Healthy Volume



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.7(317 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/8/2010 4:31:00 PM More reviews by constantonian

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Yes, this mascara is geared for a more natural look, but even so I get better results with Full n Soft. Also, it smudges by the middle of the day. I do like how it have olive oil in it though, because my lashes felt more conditioned when I removed it. As far as performance goes, it just didn't do it for me..nothing special. I've learned to stick with Neutrogena's skincare line, not their cosmetics.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2009 12:08:00 PM More reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It is an average mascara. I mean, it lengthens and it thickens but the colour is simply not dark enough. Good things are that it does not smudge and there is no clumps whatsoever. It provides a very natural finish but you can't expect drama from this. I think there must be better things out there, so I will not stick to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2009 3:40:00 PM More reviews by dafyophi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

My favorite mascara ever. It won't create really dramatic lashes, but it makes mine look full without any clumps, plus no raccoon eyes. Excellent for regular workday makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2009 7:40:00 PM More reviews by ashleypooh1014

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

again with the big brush

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2009 3:40:00 PM More reviews by koreancutie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I LOVE this mascara!! Its awesome, and it curls my straight asian lashes and holds the curl!! Looks natural yet still gives me length AND volume. I like it better than my diorshow iconic which coincidentally is virtually impossible to remove, this washes off very easily. I'm very happy with it and would definitely repurchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2009 5:26:00 PM More reviews by nenaguapa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara. My eyelashes are pretty long already, so I am looking for a mascara that does not weight them down. This does the job perfectly!!! also it does not clump. I have tried Diorshow, MAC, Maybelline, etc. etc. This one is much better and really affordable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2009 4:27:00 PM More reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

After being so disappointed with expensive and drugstore mascaras (MAC, Loreal, Max Factor etc.), I was beginning to think there was no such thing as a good mascara and the girls that said these mascaras were good already had fabulous lashes. Thats is, until I tried this one! I really don't know what made me buy it, desperation I guess. I have spent more than I would like to admit in the last month on mascaras alone with no success whatsoever. It was getting to be an expensive quest and I was about to throw in the towel and use up the crap I had bought. But this last weekend I had an event that I wanted to look fabulous for and it wasn't going to happen with clumped-together, Tammy Faye Baker lashes (RIP). A bogo sale on Neutrogena cosmetics caught my eye and to my pleasant suprise, this mascara turned out to be everything I wanted. It looks natural, doesn't clump, lengthens, thickens, and gives the illusion of you having more lashes than you do. This could become my HG mascara. Easy-to-apply, very reasonably priced, and the brownish black shade that I prefer to jet black is just that -brownish black, not mahogany..yuck. I feel like the burden of finding a mascara has been lifted from me! haha. -Just kidding ;-) Highly recommend!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2009 6:22:00 PM More reviews by saamannthaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. I am put off about the consistency, though its good 'cause its not runny AT ALL (I thought I got a bad tube & it was all dried up) so it keeps the mascara from getting everywhere and becoming spider lashes. That being said, I do wish it was /slightly/ more watery 'cause I'd just feel better, lol.
Love the brush, I'm a fan of big brushes, plus it doesn't have too much on the brush, so that's wonderful as well.
This is great for daytime wear, which is what I use mascara for, but on the occasion that I might go out, or want a more dramatic look, I feel that I won't be able to achieve that look, so I might buy Maybelline, which is also cheaper, or Clinque, which I spoil myself with occasionally.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2009 12:56:00 PM More reviews by dmtowns

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the only mascara I have ever used that makes my lashes look naturally long and full, I love it! I bought it after a L'Oreal mascara made my eyelashes super dry and brittle because I had heard it was very conditioning and it really was, it was a huge help in getting my lashes back to a healthy state.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2009 6:08:00 PM More reviews by Aponi710

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My HG mascara :)
It leaves your lashes very soft feeling and looking, and I like that compared to the dramatic effect of Lash Blast. It removes very easily, i'd say almost with warm water. Packing is typical of a mascara, just a tube. I defiantly plan on repurchasing this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No