Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter

4.3

189 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Geraniol, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Rosa Moschata Seed Oil, Peg-100 Stearate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Dimethicone, Glyceryl lymethacrylate, Phenoxyethanol, Dipropylene Glycol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Methylparaben, Carbomer, Propylene Glycol, Aqua (Water), Ethylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Potassium Hydroxide, BHT, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Tetrasodium EDTA, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citral, Propylparaben, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Disodium Edta, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil


on 8/10/2011 2:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I loved the smell..but i had no idea will last THAT long..which IS NOT BAD PERSAY,i like smelling my lotion even after 2 hours,what it made me give low review is THE BURNT i got after id apply it..i seriously couldnt finish it,i think it had lots of parfum and weird chemicals in,but is not for me



on 8/6/2011 8:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Stung my skin and smells horrendous! Really, truly stinks.


on 8/6/2011 8:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Black

Simply put THE BEST product I have ever put on my skin. Leaves my skin moisturized and silky for hours, even after being trapped for the whole day inside room with air-con, yet doesn't make it sticky or damp when out under the sun. The smell can be a bit overwhelming when inside the pot, but after few minutes on the skin it turns pleasantly subtle. I might be a bit delusional but after a few pots it feels like my skin is brighter and more supple. And for the price, it is a major steal.


on 7/16/2011 6:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lovely and thick and smells amazing!


on 6/23/2011 12:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

i love love love this body butter even though it is not as thick and creamy as the body shop ones. it smells divine and makes my legs smooth and soft. it is very expensive but i suppose that it does last a while which is great.


on 6/15/2011 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Smells great like Christian Diors Miss Cherie and leaves skin feeling fairly soft, felt like it didn't keep my skin moisterised for long as next day my skin was feeling quite dry. Would not repurchase.


on 5/22/2011 9:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought this great smelling, moisturizing body butter at a Boots store in Thailand. A little high priced, but the jar is decent size and the smell is divine kind of like Dior Miss Cherie. I read on their website that Soap & Glory is coming to the US in Sept. '11. Not sure about their other products although they were always on the verge of selling out where I shopped. This body butter is to die for. Can't wait for it to be available here. I'm rationing until then.
By the way, the soap and glory website states that their products are available at target.com and boots.com. Sadly, they are not - in the US anyway. Even the UK websites mentioned only ships to the UK and Ireland. S & G said it took three years just to get their website up and running and that doesn't include online shopping. I'm not sure what's wrong with that company why they're dragging their feet getting their products back to the US.


on 5/16/2011 4:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very nicely scented Bodybutter, rich enough for my dry skin. I got compliments for the nice scent already, and I agree that it is similar to Dior´s Miss Dior Cherie. The only thing I was not so happy with: It felt a little bit sticky for about half an hour after applying, so I only give it 4 lippies.


on 4/3/2011 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

glides on like a dream...sinks in really fast (not greasy at all) and leaves my normal-dry skin really soft and smooth. the scent is nice, i don't think it's really overpowering, but like some other reviewers have said..it might clash with your perfume. nonetheless, the scent wears off pretty quickly. i use this at night and for daytime i find myself often reaching for soap&glory's 'the daily smooth' (which is also awesome!)


on 4/3/2011 4:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Its tooo perfumed for my sensitive skin, although it does smell so gorgeous. xxx




Back to Top