April 20, 2014 | 988 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Soap and Glory - The Righteous Butter

rated 4.3(176 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2011 6:51:00 AM More reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

this is a great butter! smells fab and makes skin soft and moistureised, does what it says on the tin!
xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2010 12:11:00 PM More reviews by LaKeast

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I really like this! I found this to be a really great moisturiser, it makes my skin soft and smooth, and I like the smell too. I especially love using it straight after a bath, bliss! The only reason I have given it four stars and say I would not repurchase is because I have found something else I love even more, but I still think this is a really great, relatively cheap moisturiser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/27/2010 9:38:00 AM More reviews by BabiesStoleMyDingo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was really torn between giving this 3 or 4 stars. I DO like it as a solid type of fragrance but I don't think it is a good body butter. My skin is really dry and soaks this up like nothing else, but not really leaving my skin softened. It is NOT the heavy duty moisture I expect from a product called "butter". It is more like a lotion to me. Also, as nice as the scent is (and yes, it IS a dead ringer dupe of Miss Dior Cherie) it is WAY too strong to use this all over your body. So I only use this when I want to smell of perfume, and then only on my arms and my neckline/cleavage. Not only do I not NEED to wear any other fragrance with it, it is virtually impossible to add another one. This stuff is really strong an lingers. So my verdict: I like it for the fragrance but it is not the product it promises to be. And that is why it only gets three stars from me

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2010 9:08:00 AM More reviews by zapryncess

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Amaging smell that lingers on the skin (i love miss dior cherie too). It's very mosturizing also, and the price is ok. Higly recommended. I also love the vintage appeal of the whole soap&glory line, very cute packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2010 2:12:00 PM More reviews by edelk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Normally I try a different body lotion every time I need one as I like to see what different brands are like but this is the only one I have bought repeatedly, am on my third tub now. Here in the UK, a big tub is about 10 and it will last for ages. I really love the smell. It actually really smells like Miss Dior Cherie and the scent lasts for a long time. As far as moistursing qualities go, it is really rich and takes a while to sink in, but once it does, it sinks in completely and doesnt leave my skin greasy, yet the smell still lingers. It is really good on bumps on the tops of arms. I have bought Kiehls Creme de Corps in the past and I would say that it is almost as good. The only downside of this would be it might clash with any other perfume you are wearing.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2010 1:51:00 PM More reviews by rastaxcore

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Soap and Glory is being discontinued in the US, which was my cue to ransack the clearance section at Target and one of the things I came home with was a miniature of this body butter. I usually don't like ozonic scents but this has a much more floral emphasis to it. It is very strongly scented but unless you apply a ton, it isn't overpowering on the body. I expected it to be much greasier than it was, although a little goes a long way. I would totally buy this again if I could find it at a decent price but from what I've heard they're basically doubling the prices of this line across the pond. Grab it while you still can!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2010 7:19:00 PM More reviews by organized

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The scent is too strong, but the consistency is just right for a hand cream - which is what I bought it for.

Scoop some into a smaller jar and put in your purse - it's fabulous for that use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2010 10:08:00 AM More reviews by lauren5millar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i think this is great. smells beautiful and i love the packaging- also it works!its very moisturising, i dont have a bad word to say about it- i always buy it and all of soap and glorys products actually ( minus the lipgloss)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2010 8:53:00 PM More reviews by mdbutee

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I picked up a trial size of this in Boots. I just love it. smells clean not overpowering - great ingredients that really leave my skin soft and moisturized.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/24/2010 11:10:00 AM More reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Leaves skin feeling so so soft and smells lovely! Love using this. Another great product - i love Soap & Glory x

Is this review helpful? Yes No