OPI Vodka & Caviar

4.6

119 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/16/2008 10:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love my reds...and I do think this one is quite handsome.

Honestly, I thought this would be more tinged with orange...but after applying I found it had a touch of blue.
It looks quite elegant on my hands and I do enjoy it...but I tend to prefer a neutral, bordering on the orange toned red.
Very easy application -- two coats made it perfect.
While I like it a lot...I doubt I would buy it, again -- mostly because I have so many other reds I am totally ga-ga over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/21/2008 5:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

When you have as many shades of red nail polish as I do, one must surely get to the point when one can only be underwhelmed by any new red acquisition. Spurred on by the good reviews here I bought Vodka and Caviar, and have not regretted it for a second. OPI don't make many cream shades with no shimmer, but when they do, they invariably get it dead on, and this one is no exception.
It's quite a neutral red (tending very slightly toward orange tones) so should be flattering on most skin tones. It's quite similar to OPI's 25 Colorful Years, which is slightly more blue-toned.
Because it doesn't have any shimmer it benefits greatly from having a top coat reapplied every couple of days to keep up the shine.
Quality is up the usual OPI standard. with 2 coats I get perfect finish and consistency. For the perfect retro red polish you'd be hard pressed to find better than this. Looks particularly good with short nails.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2008 9:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This beautiful red jelly is my HG red color. Besides being gorgeous, it goes on totally opaque in ONE coat! I have fairly long nails and don't usually wear a lot of reds because they tend to make my nails look tacky and hooker-ish, but this color was very complimentary and classy looking.


on 6/16/2008 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

like this color. It is a true red and I love it. Reminds me of when i was a little girl i always wanted to have a pretty red nails. I get 2 coats and add with Essie Good to go". i love this combination. very sexy and hot!!!!! great


on 5/10/2008 5:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

VERY NAICE.
with the"a".

it made me feel classy. like a woman from the 1940s or 1950s.
the red is shiny and glossy, and super high-quality.


on 5/6/2008 11:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the perfect red creme n/p. Not too orange, not too blue. A great classic red that's slightly, just ever so slightly, blue-toned. It's so much more gorgeous on than it is in the bottle. Give it a try.


on 5/2/2008 8:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this red by OPI. Looks great on my toes!


on 2/23/2008 9:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of those perfect red jellies that you so hope to find! Coverage is perfect; two coats are fully opaque. It is a very classy red with a very slight blue undertone which only underscores its true red quality. Definitely a winner for red lovers!


on 2/22/2008 2:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was not at all impressed with this after receiving it in a swap. As others have mentioned, it is a different color when applied then it is in the bottle. On my nails this appears as a cherry red. Definitely more of a pinky red than I was expecting. It's not horrible, but I don't understand the raves for this particular color - maybe it's the cool name!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was extremely excited when i spotted Vodka and Caviar at the manicurist's - gorgeous name and a beautiful retro pin-up red.

However I was terribly disappointed after it was painted on, it looked so much better in the bottle! On my toes, it had that orange tinge that made it look cheap and aged, and the shine doesn't last. It wasn't that true bright red that it seemed in the bottle.

For a true red I'd still prefer Double Decker Red over this anytime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top