October 24, 2014 | 1690 users online

Eye Shadow - BeneFit Cosmetics - Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner in R.S.V.P.

rated 4.0(140 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/2/2010 4:38:00 PM More reviews by truallie26

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I put "1" for price because I got this for free at Ulta with a sample of bad gal lash and stay don't stray concealer. So far, I have only tried the creaseless shadow. I haven't looked at other shades, but this one would not be suitable for a liner because it's so soft. It's like a finer-textured, lighter-weight, better-packaged Touch Base by Clinique. This would be a good primer, too. I use it with jet black liner and mascara and it's kind of a tough-girl look that I know all you MakeupAlley gals love, but the RSVP cream shadow lightens it up and looks amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/22/2010 1:16:00 PM More reviews by JenSul27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

The color is gorgeous, perfect amount of shimmer.

For me, it creased...kind of the point of the product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2010 7:05:00 AM More reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

This stuff is absolutely fabulous. It looks pinkish in the jar and to be honest I think it always looks differently when applied. Sometimes it looks like a champagne and other times it goes on very pink. I have noticed that depending on how many layers of it I put on determines if it looks more pink or champagne. This always goes on silky and dries perfectly. It is easy to blend liner into it if I want too. This product is a great purchase. I have used this more times than I can count and my jar still looks barely touched. It is a lasting product.

Update: I do not use this much. For me it mostly looks champagne and I wish it had more of a pink tone to it like it appears in the jar. Note this does dry out despite being tightly sealed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2010 4:10:00 AM More reviews by LuvHair101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this eye shadow cream. It works amazing if your looking for a natural eye color or just a really pretty eye cream that will not crease and look oily this is the stuff you want! Lovin it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2010 6:03:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Wow, this cream shadow is gorgeous! It's a beautiful shimmery nudey-pink color. I wear with a matching powder shadow, UD liner in Zero and mascara for a nice, natural glam look. I would repurchase =]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/11/2010 1:40:00 PM More reviews by lavenderparfait

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I'm not sure what the hype is about this product. It dried up in a month for me. Gross! That being said, while I could use the product I really liked it. Now it goes on in clumps.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2010 4:41:00 AM More reviews by stickbugs

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

So pretty!
Perfect shimmery nude pink for light-makeup days.
It makes eyes pop and lasts a long time. It can also be used as a highlighter on cheekbones :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2010 4:37:00 PM More reviews by totoro

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this in the trio set at Sephora for $10; it includes 'stay, don't stray' and 'erase paste', as well as this little beauty.
The color is gorgeous. . . the perfect color and subtle, buildable sparkle for eye lids. I'd describe it as a light to medium taup-y champagn-y mauv-ee color, similar to Stila Starlight but a tiny bit darker. On me it's a bit too dark to be ideal as a highlighter, but it can be used all over as a wash. I could see someone who isn't super pale using it as a highlighter, though. So flattering, and versatile; it goes with everything, and STAYS put until you take it off, which is not difficult. I actually prefer the texture and staying power of these over my Clinique Quick Eyes Cream Shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/30/2010 12:00:00 PM More reviews by 1017

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This reminds me sooo much of MAC's Naked Lunch, but this has less frost and more shimmer to it. A pinky champagne color. I also like this better than MAC Bare Study that was WAY too frosty for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2010 8:05:00 PM More reviews by xmakemeoverx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have to say this is my favorite Benefit creaseless cream shadow I've tried as of yet. I got it as a birthday gift and ever since I've found many uses for this beautiful shade. On the website they call it a champagne but I'd call it a dusty pink or a mauve, at least that's how it looks on me. Though it's a pink, it's neutral so you can wear it with almost any color for whatever look you're trying to portray. I've used it as a highlighter for my brows. I've used it on my lids alone and with another color, both times proved to be successful. I've used in the inner corners of my eyes to brighten them up. I've even used it as an eyeliner for the top lashline (usually I wear a beige/ champagne eyeliner pencil along the top lashline to make my eyes appear bigger and more awake... it's a great trick and if you haven't tried it you should. It's instantly flattering on anyone) and it works like a charm. Due to all of the different uses and the amount they give you it's worth the price. I use a small eye shadow brush to apply it. You can use your fingers as well but I find it works better and is more precise when using a brush. I love it and I'm excited to use it with whatever style of makeup I want to do because I know it'll work for anything. I recommend it for anyone. It's a great neutral with just enough color that it stands on its own. Once again Benefit makes a great prooduct versatile for anyone to wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No