April 20, 2014 | 934 users online

Foundations - Smashbox - High Definition Healthy FX Foundation



image 0

rated 3.2(324 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 49% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 12/16/2010 11:12:00 AM More reviews by BonnieinAZ

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I tried this at the urging of the SA. I told her I was looking for a full coverage, moisturizing foundation that wouldn't settle into fine lines. And wow this foundation hit a record for me. Quickest to hit the trash. I opened the tiny jar to find it had separated. Then it just seemed to smear around on my face with the foundation brush so I tried a sponge which just seemed to wipe it right off. What was left clung to dry patches I couldn't even see before. Horrible. I ended up washing it right off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2010 6:04:00 PM More reviews by pinkdiva512

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation. I have MUFE HD , MAC studio tech...MAC studio sculpt.... Smashbox is by far my favorite...My HG.... I notice that alot of people don't like this one but I absolutely love it. It is my Holy grail foundation....i prime with MAC prep and prime and set with MUFE hd powder.... and it looks flawless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/11/2010 2:46:00 AM More reviews by DvineRevelation

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pros -

1 Pump - allows you to use product in a germ free way, lets you control how much you use

Cons -

1 Fragrance - very chemical smell

2 Pump has a tendency to skip product

3 Sheers out too easily

4 Never fully sets

5 Has a tendency to creep into lines and catches on to every dry patch you have

6 Do not like the range of colors this comes in. I used L3 light.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/3/2010 8:29:00 PM More reviews by iheartmypitbull

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Looked cakey and chalky, accentuating all minor imperfections and flakiness. It also got really oily after a couple hours and I don't have oily skin. Weird colors too, in that there's a huge lack of cool-toned shades but tons of yellowish ones for warm-toned skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/29/2010 6:13:00 AM More reviews by laura555lili

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

As one of the first liquid foundations I have tried, I can't really compare it to others, but I thought it was really good for my combination skin. It's pretty light but buildable and it evens out my skintone well, which was all I was really looking for. No breakouts or irritation, both of which I am prone to. I really like it, it looks natural and blends seamlessly and there's a great colour selection. I use the fairest option and its great - undetectable on the skin as it should be. A few downsides: The price, which isn't ridiculous but isn't very justified either, in my opinion, and I'm thinking it wouldn't be the best for very oily skin types either. I have an oily t-zone and it does shine pretty early on in the morning. A few applications of powder very much needed. All things considered, I'd buy it again but I'm still on the lookout for my HG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/12/2010 9:43:00 PM More reviews by saraheck

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've read the reviews about too-sheer coverage which surprised me. I found the coverage just right, and I have combination/oily skin to boot. BUT the reason I'll never buy this again is that it is pricey and the stuff just disintegrates and seperates like crazy after just a short while (my version of "a short while" is 5 months. I don't use foundation every day...). Just in case you're wondering, I was ultra-careful about leaving it out in extreme temperatures. It looks like curdled milk in the container, and I can't shake it up enough to mix it. Too much trouble when there's just so many great foundations out there....better try harder, Smashbox!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/11/2010 7:29:00 PM More reviews by mizwright

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This foundation IS super light! This is a good foundation to wear in the winter (when I seem to be less oily) but I may have to try something a little heavier in the summer. : (

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2010 5:33:00 AM More reviews by rutele

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Its really god foundation, i bought second time, first was a medium, which was perfect for summer, and now i bought light, look maybe too pale, but i put on some bronzer, so its looks beautiful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/21/2010 2:20:00 PM More reviews by mellydeeh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This foundation is super light. The color matched me perfectly (L3) and it goes on really nicely, which I loved about it. The pump is also very nice. However, it definitely wasnt enough coverage for me. To me its more like ( or even less then.. ) a tinted moisturizer then a foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/4/2010 2:03:00 PM More reviews by jacwinks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is hands down one of the worst pieces of makeup I've bought and thank goodness I can return it! Smashbox has the nerve to charge $38 for this horrible product! I wouldn't pay $1 for it! The coverage was minimal at best! It also made me extremly shiney. Ugh, terrible stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No