November 28, 2014 | 882 users online

Cleansers - Neutrogena - Fresh Foaming Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.8(769 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2012 6:35:00 PM More reviews by Char57

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this cleanser, although I wouldn't claim that it is HG status (I'm still looking for that). I had gone through 2 bottles of it and had few problems with breakouts or dry and/or particularly oily skin. However, recently I ran out and couldn't find anymore at CVS, so i bought the CeraVe foaming cleanser based on reviews on here. Terrible idea! I broke out almost immediately. It was terrible. I had finally gotten my acne-prone skin under control and WHAM, it all goes crazy again. I freaked out and returned the CeraVe and found another bottle of this trusty cleanser. My skin, while still pretty terrible (this was less than a week ago) has calmed down quite a bit and looks to be healing. In the meanwhile, the foundation goes back on ): (I had finally gotten to the point where I was using it purely as concealer for spots of redness).

Basically, this stuff works very well for my oily, acne-prone skin. It doesn't strip it and doesn't break me out. I'm going to stick with what works and stop experimenting, considering my past experiences!

Now if only I can get my roommates to stop stealing it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2012 3:25:00 PM More reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

I was using this for years and it did what I wanted, which was remove all my makeup in an easy splash off fashion. It didn't leave a film or residue and tackled my most stubborn eye makeup and it was a good value. The light scent didn't bother me much.
The problem? My skin felt dry and tight after rinsing. I found that as my skin got less oily and more dry over time this cleanser became more irritating.
I now use Olay Foaming Face Wash, for Sensitive Skin. It matches price wise and performance to NFFC but without the dryness left behind and it's fragrence free.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/27/2012 11:12:00 PM More reviews by yunbean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This cleanser was just okay for me. I really didn't like the scent and the consistency (it's milky looking), and my nose was really sensitive to the smell. It did lather well, with lots of foam - and usually takes about 3-4 rinses of warm water to get the foam off. It stung my eyes so I couldn't use it to remove eye makeup. It didn't break me out, so I continued to use. I was just trying to finish the bottle before i go back to my HG Purpose cleanser which was much better for my sensitive face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2012 1:06:00 AM More reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I've been using Philosophy Purity for years now and for some reason with the pregnancy it hasn't been working AT ALL on my skin. This is what I've switched to and I really enjoy it. I LOVE that unlike Purity is takes ALL my makeup off in one, fail swoop. Purity I had to was twice to get all my eye makeup off. This doesn't dry my skin out or make me break out, actually my breakouts have been getting better since I've switched to this. I'm loving the price too! $6 compared to $30 for about the same amount of product. I don't notice any weird smell others have talked about, and my nose is really sensitive due to my pregnancy...so that's strange to me. It does foam so I can understand how that may be drying but Im dry and it doesn't make me feel tight and dry. I feel like this is worth giving a try to because it so cheap that if it doesn't work it's not a huge loss, like say Purity which a sample size is $10! Im glad I made the switch and I just hope this keeps working for me after the baby!

It contains:Glycerin, which is naturally present in skin which helps maintain moisture and prevent dryness or scaling and lauryl glucoside to emulsify the dirt and oil. The main ingredient is water so overall this is a really gentle cleanser for your skin :)





Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/19/2012 3:11:00 PM More reviews by xxsimplysweetxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Didn't have a good experience with this cleanser. Too drying, made my eyes burn, and broke my face out within the first week. Instead of throwing it away, I've been using it as a hand soap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2012 11:01:00 PM More reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a good basic cleanser which removes all traces of makeup even mascara and leaves my skin looking bright and clean.

I have not experienced any feelings of dryness with my skin after using this cleanser and it does not irritate my eyes.

The only issue I have with this product is the pump bottle. I cannot take this bottle when I travel because it leaks everywhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/4/2012 7:01:00 AM More reviews by sidrahhaque

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Scoured Paula Begoun for an affordable, gentle cleanser, since i'd just come off a course of Accutane. My Clearasil just wasn't cutting it anymore, and i needed something a bit stronger. Have to say, am happy with this one so far, and even just repurchased my second bottle. It's not overly-drying like Neutrogena's other acne washes, and is great for daily use. However, when i want to take off a full face of makeup, i go for a different, more stronger cleanser, since this one doesn't pick off everything from my skin. It took a few days for my skin to adjust to this when i first tried it, but the small, miniscule breakouts were gone in a few days. my skin has adapted and this works well on me.

UPDATE: on my fourth bottle, and am loving this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/31/2012 2:04:00 PM More reviews by cassielynn24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i was useing clean and clear morning burst cleanser but had to stop because it started drying my face out. so i came to this. i really like it so far! my skin is softer, clear and less dry. it has a light sent but that dosnt bother me at all. it dosnt help with acne i think but it does what it says to do. remove makeup and cleanse your face

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/24/2012 1:47:00 AM More reviews by nilorac123321

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Really bad allergic reaction. Enough said.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/10/2012 9:36:00 PM More reviews by VAmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells like insect repellent, adnd made my skin red and blotchy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No