September 1, 2014 | 2030 users online

Cleansers - Neutrogena - Fresh Foaming Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.8(767 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2012 1:06:00 AM More reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I've been using Philosophy Purity for years now and for some reason with the pregnancy it hasn't been working AT ALL on my skin. This is what I've switched to and I really enjoy it. I LOVE that unlike Purity is takes ALL my makeup off in one, fail swoop. Purity I had to was twice to get all my eye makeup off. This doesn't dry my skin out or make me break out, actually my breakouts have been getting better since I've switched to this. I'm loving the price too! $6 compared to $30 for about the same amount of product. I don't notice any weird smell others have talked about, and my nose is really sensitive due to my pregnancy...so that's strange to me. It does foam so I can understand how that may be drying but Im dry and it doesn't make me feel tight and dry. I feel like this is worth giving a try to because it so cheap that if it doesn't work it's not a huge loss, like say Purity which a sample size is $10! Im glad I made the switch and I just hope this keeps working for me after the baby!

It contains:Glycerin, which is naturally present in skin which helps maintain moisture and prevent dryness or scaling and lauryl glucoside to emulsify the dirt and oil. The main ingredient is water so overall this is a really gentle cleanser for your skin :)





Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/19/2012 3:11:00 PM More reviews by xxsimplysweetxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Didn't have a good experience with this cleanser. Too drying, made my eyes burn, and broke my face out within the first week. Instead of throwing it away, I've been using it as a hand soap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2012 11:01:00 PM More reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a good basic cleanser which removes all traces of makeup even mascara and leaves my skin looking bright and clean.

I have not experienced any feelings of dryness with my skin after using this cleanser and it does not irritate my eyes.

The only issue I have with this product is the pump bottle. I cannot take this bottle when I travel because it leaks everywhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/4/2012 7:01:00 AM More reviews by sidrahhaque

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Scoured Paula Begoun for an affordable, gentle cleanser, since i'd just come off a course of Accutane. My Clearasil just wasn't cutting it anymore, and i needed something a bit stronger. Have to say, am happy with this one so far, and even just repurchased my second bottle. It's not overly-drying like Neutrogena's other acne washes, and is great for daily use. However, when i want to take off a full face of makeup, i go for a different, more stronger cleanser, since this one doesn't pick off everything from my skin. It took a few days for my skin to adjust to this when i first tried it, but the small, miniscule breakouts were gone in a few days. my skin has adapted and this works well on me.

UPDATE: on my fourth bottle, and am loving this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/31/2012 2:04:00 PM More reviews by cassielynn24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i was useing clean and clear morning burst cleanser but had to stop because it started drying my face out. so i came to this. i really like it so far! my skin is softer, clear and less dry. it has a light sent but that dosnt bother me at all. it dosnt help with acne i think but it does what it says to do. remove makeup and cleanse your face

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/24/2012 1:47:00 AM More reviews by nilorac123321

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Really bad allergic reaction. Enough said.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/10/2012 9:36:00 PM More reviews by VAmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells like insect repellent, adnd made my skin red and blotchy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/7/2012 3:46:00 AM More reviews by belle169

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm really torn about this product: I love pretty much everything about it, except for one thing. It's probably just easiest if I list the pros and cons.
Pros: ~Cleans and takes off makeup really well. I use this nightly, and I do feel like my face is properly clean and all makeup is removed. It even does a pretty good job at removing (non-waterproof) mascara, although I prefer to use extra-virgin olive oil for that.
~Does what it says: foams. It's pretty cool, actually. I wet my face, dispense about half a pump into my wet hands and rub them together to get a foam before applying to my face.
~Has a very good amount of product with a great pump-dispenser.
~Inexpensive - about NZ$14 dollars at the supermarket, which is very good for the amount of product you get. (I've had mine for over six months, and am only about 1/2 finished.)

Cons: ~Leaves my face feeling absolutely dry and tight, especially around my chin/cheek area. It's a real shame, and the only con I can find, but it's a big one. That's why I won't be repurchasing - I have to apply a heap of moisturiser before my skin feels anywhere near hydrated again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/6/2012 10:37:00 PM More reviews by smoothtalkin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I hate this stuff! Not only does it dry out my skin leaving flakes behind, but I also got a sty! The last time I had a sty was when I used Neutrogena's eye makeup remover. Maybe there is a shared ingredient, but I'm not exactly sure. Save your money, don't buy this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/30/2012 2:12:00 PM More reviews by Les281

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is how I cleanse my skin: I use an oil cleanser by lumune to dissolve my foundation, wipe that off w/a wet wipe & proceed to use this cleanser to remove the oil from my hormonal acne prone skin. It removes it pretty well. Nothing is left when I use my toner but it does feel drying. I like that it removes all my makeup. So far this is the routine that has been working for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No