October 20, 2014 | 1901 users online

Concealers - Physicians Formula - Conceal RX



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(230 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2011 2:21:00 PM More reviews by uglyfetty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a so-so product. I was expecting it to be great based on the raves here. But alas, the coverage wasn't all that it claimed. My Maybelline Age Rewind gave better coverage than this. Also, it was VERY drying and difficult to blend. My skin tone is NW25-30, and Natural Light was a pretty good match, although it may appear too light if not blended in correctly.

--------EDIT------------------
Wow, it's been almost a year since I purchased this concealer. It's been sitting under my sink, with all the other crap I hated. Since the weather's been getting a lot warmer lately, my maybelline concealers crease and turn me into a greaseball, so i decided to try this out again. NOTE: how you apply this determines how it'll look in the end. You need a TINY, like, microscopic, amount on your ring finger then you take your other ring finger and rub them together, this makes the heat from your fingers melt the product and make it easier to blend, then pat wherever you need covering. This lasts all day with minimal creasing and is absolutley amazing, especially for oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2011 11:42:00 AM More reviews by ariannalynn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wasn't loving the concealer that I'd been using, so I decided to try a new one. I picked this up at Ulta for about $7. It has great coverage and lasts all day. The color selection is slim, but it seems like they could cover wide varieties of color because they blend in nicely. A little goes a very long way with this concealer. I use a very little amount for all my acne/undereye circles. Great coverage, lasts long, blends pretty easily. You also get a ton of concealer for the price. This is my favorite concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2011 8:26:00 PM More reviews by elainechau329

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I did alot of research before I buy products from drug stores. CVS recently has a 40 percent off sale this week and I had a 5 dollar coupon so I got this for less then a dollar. This is VERY thick. It covers very nicely but a little goes a long way. If you put too much it might be a little cakey. Overall I would definitely pick up another one if I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2011 1:51:00 PM More reviews by jelxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

HG! Finally, a drugstore concealer that delivers coverage! Such a life-saver. You only need a little bit each time you use it. I bought this stuff last summer, and I still have a lot left. It's highly concentrated, so application is quick (which is good because I hate being late due to having to apply layer after layer of weak concealer). The fair light is perfect for my pale skin tone that gets occasional red blemishes. It covers those wonderfully and stays put. I wore this stuff to the beach, got in the waves and everything, and I didn't even need to touch up. I also bike to my classes in hot hot Florida, and the sweat doesn't even make it budge. Mind you, I usually put pressed powder over this stuff, so that might account for the staying power. I'm also pretty sure that the rx doesn't have oil in it. It doesn't clog my pores at all, phew! I want to get the green color now. I have tried a lot of high-end concealers, and this one is the best for me. I'm so glad, because it's cheap! That's important for a college student. I would not recommend using this concealer for the undereye area though. It tends to crease there due to the way it dries, and it makes even the finest lines noticable. I usually use Benefit's Erase Paste for undereye circles. Also, as soon as you put it on your skin, blend! It dries very quickly. I usually use a tiny paint brush that I have adapted as a concealer brush to cover what wasn't covered by blending with my fingertips. Try this stuff if you can find the right color. Good luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/10/2011 6:59:00 AM More reviews by Babycherry

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence for this item.
Good thing about it:
+Good coverage, especially for my under eyes dark circles.
+Good match to my skin tone with pdt shade in soft yellow (NC25-NC30
+hygienic packaging in squeeze tube, easy to control amount dispense

However:
-the product tends to separate, if i didn't shake well before squeezing, I'll get all the oil out instead of the product. Gross!
-dry formula, even for my oily skin. End up cakey undereyes.
-Hard to blend due to dry formula
-looks unnatural when attempted to touch up during midst of the day

because it couldn't last me whole day which is an important factor for me, I don't see myself repurchasing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2011 7:58:00 PM More reviews by azncrow7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For reference, I am Asian who is NC20-25 depending on the season.

I am a concealer junkie and I have strong yellow undertones, so I'm always on a lookout for a good concealer to cover up my VERY dark undereye circles and blemishes/hyperpigmentation. I purchased this in the color Soft Yellow, which looks fine when first squeezed out but looks very whitish-yellow when blended in. Definitely not something I would use over foundation, but it was very good coverage since it's thick. This would work better for blemishes/spots since this is quite drying on the undereyes and can look cakey. This also makes an EXCELLENT corrector to make your foundations more yellow-toned, since I tend to have issues having foundation match my very strong yellow undertones.

Make sure to shake the tube before use, since it can separate a little bit. I purchased this during a CVS 75% off clearance sale, so it was very good at the sale price but might not be worth it as full retail price. If it doesn't work as a concealer, this is a must-have corrector for those with yellow undertones!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2011 9:36:00 PM More reviews by KimberlyRoseWolf

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have found this to be a drugstore alternative to Makeup Forever's full cover concealer. It stays on throughout the day and covers everything. The only problem is that it doesn't come in a wide range of colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2011 4:41:00 PM More reviews by sierralynn992

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this concealer. I almost gave up on all drugstore concealers because i just kept being disappointed and was tired of waisting my money. But this concealer is so much different than any other drugstore one I have ever tried. The formula is thick so it covers very well and you need a very small amount. It lasts for a long time. Very high quality for a drugstore price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2011 2:59:00 PM More reviews by totoro

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this on my recent Ulta haul during their PF BOGO@50% off sale.
I put it on after leaving the store to cover a healing blemish, and ended up putting it around my chin and nose for redness. I had looked great when leaving the store but noticed about ten minutes after putting this on---when I looked at myself in the mirror :-) ---that my makeup looked cakey and my pores looked huge. I decided it was this concealer; it was the only thing that changed. It's too bad because I read the reviews and loved the concept: a concealer that can be used to cover blemishes as well as under the eyes, and also stays on throughout the day. The color was also nice--pale enough for me. (I got the lightest one)
But alas, I'm disappointed. The only major flaw I see in this product is that it's too cakey. But that's a deal breaker for concealer--for me. However, it did get some favorable reviews; those reviewers might have different skin texture or less obvious pores, which wouldn't be exaggerated by such a think consistency. Or maybe they just use it in spots or blend it out better. Using a brush might also make this work for you. But I don't want to go through that much trouble to make it work. I'll just continue to use my MUFE industrial-strength cover-anything concealer, which is a tiny bit dark for me but still works wonders on any blemishes or redness.

EDIT 3/28/11: Since first using this I've discovered that it wasn't the culprit in my cakey-face episode. Rather the villain was some ULTA foundation I had tried on in the store and bought. (watch for that review, eh). I'm glad I gave this concealer a second chance and didn't return it along with the disastrous "Fab Face" foundation. I've since used RX concealer a few times with favorable results. If it doesn't break me out I will upgrade to a '4'.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2011 8:09:00 PM More reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I want to specifically say that this is a good concealer for blemishes, by not undereye (too thick and dries too quickly). However, I've been having a bad outbreak, and this covers completely, and lasts most of the day without any fading. I didn't give it a full 5 lippies because the package claims that it is also good for undereye; I don't agree. I think is bad for undereye. A little goes a long way...a tiny drop, the size of a pin head, was all I needed for my blemishes. I wish I had bought more, b/c I think this is being cleared out, but I did manage to get 2 tubes, so that will probably last a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No