April 21, 2014 | 938 users online

Liquid - Estee Lauder - Individualist Natural Finish Makeup [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 3.9(117 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/23/2006 6:35:00 AM More reviews by Tigris

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

    It's a creamy foundation that covers anything and leaves you with a flawless finish which looks very natural. It feels a bit heavy on the skin though. Lasts all day and does NOT turn oily on my combo skin which surprised me.
    Unfortunately it was apparently too heavy as my skin broke out big time!! =( This is probably best for dry skin. I would not repurchase.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 3/14/2006 5:53:00 AM More reviews by Marielle4

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Being married to a great guy who absolutely hates "paint" as he calls it, i was looking for a foundation that made me look good without being too made-up (aren't we all??) This one does the trick, it evens out my skintone and makes it look radiant (other made me look grey and sick). I hate it when a foundation leaves a powdery look behind and this one doesn't. I apply it with a foundation brush and only have to use very little to cover the red in my face. Careful thoug if you apply it with your fingers.. it dries rather quickly. And the hubbie... he just notices the mascara and eyeliner!!
    Have to say plastic packaging looks cheap.But definately a keeper for me!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2006 5:24:00 PM More reviews by sophie1

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    So, after looking high and low I think I've found my favorite foundation. I usually do wear any because my skin is fairly clear. Also, I always seem to buy the wrong shade. However, I went the EL counter and after trying on five shades the MA said Fresco was my color. It goes on easily and covers without being matte or thick. I get a little shine on my nose but it's not like an oil slick. Overall I think its a great foundation with great wearability.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2006 6:29:00 AM More reviews by melly_x

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I absolutely love this foundation! It's a perfect colour match for my skin so no looking pink or orange. It looks so natural, like you have no foundation on but still it covers what it needs to cover. It can make my skin look a little oily but that's no problem and can be fixed with a tiny bit of powder :) overall I would definately buy this again, it's my fave foundation :D

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2006 11:20:00 PM More reviews by getsinyoureyes

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    The range of colors for this product is amazing; for once I can find a shade of foundation that disappears when blended into my skin without giving me pink or orange undertones. I'm really impressed with the naturalness of the shades, my skin looks even toned not only in artificial light, but in natural as well and that's an accomplishment.

    The coverage is light to medium so if you're looking for something less sheer this isn't the product for you. This has a medium level of wear to it; I find that it lasts around seven hours till it needs to be touched up. This foudation is rather gel like in consistancy so is more suitable for dry skined people, you'll probably want to avoid this if you already have oily skin.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2006 3:05:00 AM More reviews by Bethwte

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    There is a great color selection for these foundations, and I found one that perfectly matches my skin. I love the way it applies... it just seems to fade a bit more than I'd like over the course of a day.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 1/12/2006 1:10:00 PM More reviews by Ingrid

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I only tried a sample. Loved the foundation. Nice covereage but so natural looking. Wore it for 3 days...3 pimples and I haven't broken out in a LONG time. So disappoined. I'm NC20 and tried vellum. I think it was a good match but I really didn't wear it enough to know for sure.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 1/4/2006 7:36:00 PM More reviews by Oboechic08

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This foundation has a great range of colors to match skin perfectly. It looks.. *decent* within an hour of application, but after that it wore off almost completely on me. I may as well have not been wearing any foundation at all by the end of my day, even with a good Bobbi Brown powder to set it. It also makes my pores much more noticeable and my oily skin oiler. You may want to give this a try if you have normal-dry skin with not much to hide. I guess sheer coverage foundations aren't enough for me in general.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 12/23/2005 1:36:00 PM More reviews by melindat

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    The color (Vanilla) works very well with my skin tone, which has a slight yellow undertone, and gives me a nice glow, but isn't greasy at all. It is lightweight and goes on naturally which I like. The drawbacks are that it dries very quickly that you need to rub it in as soon as you put it on. It also comes in a very small tube and since a little does NOT go a long way, I am going to run out of it very soon. For $33, it should be bigger and easier to squeeze out.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2005 12:03:00 AM More reviews by vanbergc

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I've been trying a lot of foundations lately. This is the first one I've taken back. I have combo skin with most of my oil on my forehead, and this just didn't last for me, even with mattifying primer. It had a nice sheer, glowy finish for about an hour, and then poof, it looked oilier than most, and the coverage just disappeared. When I brought it back, the SA remarked that it didn't last too long for anybody. I think it might be okay if your skin is very dry...mine is not...although it's marketed for dry to combo skins. To be honest, I have never had luck with Estee Lauder foundations...last one I bought was about 6yrs ago...and I had the same experience...no lasting power... Even though I'm OLD at 47(hah!), I think the Lauder foundations are meant for much more mature skin than even mine. I'm about to try Futurist because of the great reviews, and if that doesn't work, I'm saying ta-ta to Estee Lauder for good. To its benefit, the color selection for this foundation is GREAT...and again, if you have skin without oil, don't hesitate to try a sample.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No